" Why am I always wearing a face mask?"

57 62
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

As we all know, wearing a facemask has been required since March 2020 and its now 2022 of May. So yeah we've been with it for two years. Though I know in some areas like in the countryside people are not compliant with this. The last time I went home for a vacation I was the only one wearing a mask during the celebration of my Father's birthday. Well I chose to since I came from a long travel plus the area I came from had many covid cases.

So yeah, why am I always wearing facemasks even in my pictures? Hahaha. It was simple. I was USED to it.

Way back before the pandemic started, I was always wearing face masks because I didn't want to trigger my allergies. Since I stayed in the city I don't know what happened but I just discovered one day after the Doctor's check up that I already have an ALLERGIC RHINITIS.

SOURCE

Having these allergies was really a big inconvenience in daily life. On my part my allergies easily get triggered every time I smell a strong scent. Either it is fragrant or bad one. The effect was just the same. I could feel like someone was tickling my nose, lol. After that I would end up sneezing and sneezing that I could no longer control. The next thing is, I already had a runny nose and even a headache. Sometimes it lasts for days which means I am groggy for days too because of the anti - allergy medicine that I take.

That is why every time I am travelling, especially in public transportation or even in a crowded places I choose to wear a mask for precautions. As sometimes I don't want to offend anyone. Imagine when the person next to you keeps on sneezing? You might think you smell that bad, right?

I remember my previous seatmate in the office. She was always so fragrant that smells like candy. Which lingers on my nose. I don't want her to adjust and think about me nor my allergies. At the end I opted to wear a facemask and some of my officemates thought I was sick.

I was just thankful I was transferred to another department and my new seatmate was no longer fond of wearing perfumes. Yet the sad part is, he is the one approving all RCA's ( request for cash advance) so as expected many of our office mates are going into his area for approval. At the end he would always laugh at me if he knew someone with strong perfume who came in our area. As he can see I am sometimes holding my breath.

That is one of the causes that may trigger my allergies but there are still some factors. My nose easily gets irritated. Sometimes my sweetheart was kidding me, maybe because I had that typical Asian nose. The reason why I could easily smell every thing.

Aside from that I am afraid to catch the virus again as I know I am vulnerable to it due to my asthma. I was even classified as A3 (persons with controlled comorbidities) in my vaccine card.

I remember last year when some of my office mates were infected. We are staying in one office and the same compound though the house of of male was separate from the female. Yet I was the only female who got infected. I even ask myself how it happened? What a poor immune system I got.

With that, I don't want to take the risk of taking off my mask. I am staying in the city where is always crowded. haha. I don't want to be quarantined alone again.

Wearing of masks never bothered me. It's like I was really used to it that sometimes I forgot about it. Not only once , I was smiling during picture taking only to realize I have a mask so what's the point ?

Sometimes they would tell me, hey Lhes, take off your mask. We are going to take some pictures. But if not? yeah I would end up still wearing my mask.

Before I wrote this article, I checked my gallery to check my pictures but found only a few without mask. @Olasquare seems to be teasing me because of it haha. So this is only what I have in my gallery.

The photographer reminded me to take off my mask when he took some photos.

How about you? Are you still wearing face mask?
Are you comfortable with it?

10:25 PM

05/01/2022_Manila_Philippines.

Noise cash

Telegram

24
$ 4.74
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Before pandemic I wore face mask when traveling from the countyside to the city since the road is rough at ang daming alikabok kapag may masalubong na sasakyan.. libre pulbo sabi pa nga namin.. when pandemic hits until now parang di na makalabas na walang facemask.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga, facemask is life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even before the pandemic, I am already wearing facemasks to avoid myself from being exposed to dirt since I am so prone to pimples. But now, I only wear it whenever there's a police HAHHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The Japanese people have been wearing masks even before COVID hit especially during flu season to avoid spreading the virus and acquiring it. It's good practice to do so when we are sick. I think we should keep doing it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh really?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes like wearing face mask to at least I don't have to smile while taking a pic

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha katamad ba magsmile?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stop wearing facemask already lods, I only wear it whenever we went on malls lods, sayang matabunan ang aking kapangitan lods haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha required pa dito.. Hindi ako makapasok sa building kapag wala mask.. Oo nga, hindi ka pala nag uupload ng pictures mo.. I got curious tuloy,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha pakit kasi si me lods, kaya ganun! Haha kay pinili ko nalang magtago sa likod ni carewind hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We tingin nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa tamang panahon lods, pag nakapag pa belo na ako. Sa ngayon only safeguard touches my skin ehh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha...belo pa talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, aie kahit dina lods, sponsor ka nalang ng Cetaphil 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha gumamit ako niyan dati,, ang mahal oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, pa sustento ka kay hubby mo lods haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha pinapadala naman sa akin noon sahod niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aie isama muna sa audit ng gastos lods, haha bonnga isang set ng Cetaphil haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha taray, naka cetaphil pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

masks have turned into a lifestyle other than to protect themselves from various viral threats, but the appearance of face masks has changed the trend so that masks become the main choice when traveling.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was even included in fashion now..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, so even before wala pang pandemic nagsusuot kana din nyan. Hirap oa naman kapag may allergy. Ganysn si Mommy ko ee grabi parusa sa kanya kaya pili lang kinakain non ee. Anyways, ako naman nag start lang talaga nong pandemic. Pero mas prefer ko pa ring magsuot nyan kahit magig normal pa. Dahil jan natatago ang malaki kong face aba. so facemask is life na for me. Hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha sadly oo,, kasi ang hirap talaga kapag natrigger allergy sis... Iwas din ako sa mga kinakaan

Nakakaganda pa ang mask..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am still wearing face mask ate whenever we travel or go to the market. But when it is just inside the subdivision, we rarely use face mask. Haha. Hirap pa naman may allergy ate.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sa amin paglabas ng bahay need ba face masks.

Oo hirap, kaya nag mask na lng ako, kaysa matrigger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad the photographer make you take this one off before taking the shot. God bless that photographer hahaha.

I think you need to get supplements that can help boost your immune system since you are prone to getting these things. Time for your cute face to see the light of the day, not by covering yourself with nose mask every time hahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah thanks to photographer

Haha, yeah I am taking some vitamins already.. And I send a DM too😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great. Please do..

DM? You did? Let me go and check πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah, I might ended up alwayas sick I won't have some supplementsπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I need you healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat ka sis. Allergy ka pla sa mga seafood s. Mag face mask ka lagi sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo sis dami allergy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhn I have always wanted to ask you why you like to wear face mask even on your telegram pfp.. wow you are a beautiful soul my friend.. happy new month

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha and you are wearing a face masks too in your profile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah ikr πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you can imagine but you know what I look like right ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha just a little bit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really ?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep,, its only the eyes and browsπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should I send you a picture ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh better..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha okay gonna wait for itπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I'm used to with it. Cannot even think about leaving house without it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe same here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May allergy ka pala sis. Oo nga sis dapat always wear ka ng mask para secure. Yung iba yung allergy nila sa foods especially mga seafoods sis. Yung friend ko allergy talaga sa seafoods sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, sobra hirap kapag natrigger ang allergy.. Allergic din ako sa seafoods sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis nuh. Ganyan pag may allergies. Ganun ba sis. Lahat ng seafoods di ka kumakain sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahh, yan na tuloy nagka-allergy kana tuloy sis...Bakit pa kasi dumating to'ng covid-covid-19 na to..Hehe.. Sorry about your allergies though. Sagabal nga yan ba.. Aguyy. Basta ingat palagi sis..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis.. Kaya nga sobra hirap kapag may allergy.. Iniiwasan ko magkasipon at parang ag delikado kapag meron

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magtake ka kamo nang vitamin C sis para talagang always protektado at mag-boast pa lalo ang immune system...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo nag vit na ako sis.. Hehe hindi lng talaga nakakaiwas minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa panahon din natin kasi sis na pabago-bago. Parang siya, nagbago.. Hahaha.. Charoot lang.. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kasama hugot sis Hindi pa.rin ba ok??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My aunt has the same allegy my friend. Whenevr we travel, she always makes sure to bring a towel or even a face mask because if she will not bring one, for sure her allergy will bother her so much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And I can relate to her friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about your allergies, and it's good you took precautionary measures by putting on your face mask. Btw, you look good both with and without the mask. Happy New Month Lhes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Chief You too

$ 0.00
1 year ago