When I was so mad with my sisters and Father interrupted.

20 33
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Covid re-surge here in our country is getting worse, from 10,775 the last time I posted 2 days ago it doubled . As I checked from DOH (department of health) records , they recorded a total of 26, 458 as of January 08, 2022. At first, I was even thinking that maybe it was manipulated by the government but I guess it's not. Why? Just yesterday, two of my workmates tested positive. As I had mentioned in my post last Monday, our Boss requires us to undergo a swab/antigen test after we return from vacation. This workmate of mine just reported yesterday due to her some personal issues . As protocol, she was tested first and we were shocked because her result was positive. We were wondering where she acquired that virus as she doesn't even commute in public transport. She was also cautious and I could say always implement minimum health standards. She even always had alcohol in her hands.

While my other workmate who also tested positive was in work from home set up. She always avoids crowded places and has never been into the mall since the pandemic started. She had symptoms that is why she decided to undergo a swab test.

The two of them made me believe that there was really a RE-SURGE. Like someone had a virus which spluttered to everyone on New year's eve and booooooom!

I decided to go home.

My siblings and my mother always give an update in our group chats and the previous day, my Mom told us that my Father was sick! Actually my Mom got sick too and even some of my siblings at home. They have colds and dry coughs. I was actually worried so I decided to go home. I brought a temperature scanner and even an oximeter to monitor their oxygen level. I can't help but get paranoid.

They actually don't have an idea that I am going home , I want to surprise them somehow. Thus, the opposite happened! I was the one who got surprised when I arrived at our home. Who wouldn't? Our house was in a mess! Clothes are just scattered everywhere and I can't determine if it is used or unused. Peeled vegies and fruits are everywhere and almost rotting. Plastics of whatsoever junk foods were just placed on the seats and floor. Used plates are piled on the sink and I bet it's been there for days!

I can't help but to get mad! The nerve of them. My nieces were already in junior high school. My sisters are in their late twenties, yet they didn't manage to clean our house? Now, I know why they got sick. Even I for sure if I stay longer here it this mess.

I tried to massage my head and took a deep breath to calm myself but I coudn't! So I started to rant. I scolded them for being too lazy and I even turned off the wifi and confiscated their phones. They were into gadgets too much! I got more angry as I could not find my clothes when I was trying to change. How can I find it with this pile of clothes?

My Father interrupted.

My ranting stopped when my father interrupted me. I thought he would agree with me to let my nieces and my sisters first clean the house but NO. He got mad at me instead! " Why do you keep on ranting? Why not start to clean the house instead?" He is almost shouting. What? Are you sure Tay? ( in short for Tatay) I just got home from a long trip, I was so tired. Why it is me and not them?

Simply, they don't want to, so why force them?

I could not believe him, it was so unfair! My two sisters are not even working, they are just staying at home even though they are done studying. While I was working for almost 9 years. I did send them to school, I supported them financially. When I am not yet married almost half of my salary goes into them. What I have left is just enough for my allowance until next payday. I felt so hurt and I haven't stopped myself, I burst into anger.

"Youre so unfair Tay, ever since I was a kid, I am always the one who did all the household chores! I was only 12 years old then but I am already doing the laundry! All the hard chores were on me. You reasoned out that they were all sickly and they are not allowed to work and get tired. But it's different now, they are perfectly healthy. They should at least be responsible here at home". I told my Tatay while shouting too. You can't blame me. I was so angry.

Father stared at me angrily! What he did next was unexpected. He punched me with his full force on my stomach. " Sinikmuraan talaga ako"

I could not believe my Father would do that to me, at my age? After all that I have done? Just because of my Sister's laziness? I stared at him angrily while tears started to run down from my eyes! I was so hurt not just physically but EMOTIONALLY.

Image source google.

Closing thoughts.

I closed my eyes for a while and when I opened I was already sobbing. I looked around and I was disoriented for a while. As I looked around I saw my Minnie Mouse place above my storage box. I wonder who brought it here in the province as I left it in my room in our staff house. Then as my eyes roamed around, I was actually in my room at our staff house! I immediately stopped crying the moment I realized.

What the heck, I was just dreaming!! I thought it was really true! It was so realistic that I even woke up sobbing.

I guess, I just missed my Tatay. Before I slept last night my mother informed us that he is sick. Anyone who had the same experience having a bad dream and woke up crying?

Before I forgot I don't have issues with my sisters. Though I was really the one who did hard chores before simply because they got easily sick. They are not lazy too and our house is always cleaned. It is only in my dream.

Thanks for dropping by guys.

Have a nice day.

https://noise.cash/u/Lhes

15
$ 1.64
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 9
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

haha and it was a dream, after I was about to stick up for you and say I know that feeling.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But I thought it was true, I even woke up crying😂. I haven't experiences being punched by my father, just a slapped!😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you were crying when you woke up, aww poor you, big hugs and your father slapped you? What did you do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, It was long time ago, I was 12yrs old maybe I cut the milkfish in a wrong way, well what he expect, I still young back then. He was drunk that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew he would be drunk, but just because you got the fish wrong, damn that sucks, hugging you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much 🥺, that is why I hate eating milkfish😬. My father is okay actually if he is not drunk, but the problem is he can't resist it. Though that was the first and last time he hit me, it leaves a great impact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alot of articles today are about dreams hehe. This covid is overwhelming at nakakapagod na. Stay safe always, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay kaya nga sis, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti nalang tinapos kong basahin,magagalit na sana ako, hahahaha panaginip lang pala..hahahha anyway take care always sis. Sobrang dumadami na talaga ang covid ngayon. Di na siguro to matatapos pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, halos dami ko din kilala maysakit now. Ingat din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You ok now dear? I hope so.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I am, it was just a dream😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing it's just a dream because if not, i don't know If I'm gonna forgive him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even I, maybe I won't go home in our house anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang panaginip lang pala to sis! May times na ganon, waking up teary-eyed coz of some dreams. I hope your Tatay gets well very soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang pangit sa pakiramdam sis. Kulang lng yata sa alak si Tatay😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I'm so glad it was a dream. I'm sorry about your tatay, I hope he gets better soon. Take care of yourself too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too Daria as I don't know what to do if that happens in reality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will comfort you pa sana ate haha nagulat ako na sinikmuraan ka ng father mo, buti na lang binasa ko until the end. Hope he gets to feel better soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha akala ko nga totoo eh,, humahagulgol talaga ako paggising ko. Basa nga unan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago