Sweet treats at work and Dine out with a friend.

9 33
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

It was a yearly tradition at work to give something to everyone as a Christmas gift before the year ended. Doesn't need to be expensive; it's the thought that counts, right?

Last Friday, my workmate gave everyone a sweet treat! Yes, a cupcake each!

I am no longer into sweets but still a softy when it comes to food. Besides, it looks so delicious. Oh, you might wonder why I got two. Our group leader didn't report on-site, so I got hers. Pardon my messy table, though.

I got curious about where my officemate ordered this, and he said the bakeshop was just near our place. It looks so delicious, kasi. Mind you; it wasn't deceiving as it was! The icing was not that sweet but, rather, milky (malinamam). Even the cake too! Maybe looks only sweet because of the color.

Yes, I knew immediately, as it didn't take too long. I ate the other one while checking some reports!

It was still early so the admin is not yet roaming around which means safe to eat in the working area.

Though while eating, I was thinking what to buy as well. I had receive four presents already and told them I am pressured already..Hmm maybe I will buy some chocolates. This season really doesn't help in my goal of loosing weight. Sweets plus several dine out with officemate..

Speaking of which, last night an officemate of mine plan to have dinner at Amber. We just walked going to restaurant only to find out they don't cater dine in. Only take outs due to a lot of bulk orders from them.

We got no choice but to proceed at Kenny Rogers since it was the nearest one. Couldn't help but to notice how prices on the menu changes. Inflation, inflation. $4 is not enough to buy a meal.

Of all the fast food chains, Kenny is my favorite because I love the chicken, veggies and the gravy! Of course rice would always goes in the menu. Though the broccoli was overcooked, lol.

So, eating two pieces of cupcake earlier, not mention rice during lunch and these for dinner? My tummy was so full!

It actually took me a while to finish my meal , nakakaumay na! Yet, I grew up valuing foods so not my habit to have leftovers. That roasted chicken skin was yummy and since my officemates doesn't want to eat for health reasons, I got it.

Drinking cold drinks in a cold place makes us shiver so even though we are still full we both decided to leave. Just walk going to our dorm as it was only few minutes walk.

Actually, most of the time we chose to take a walk going home from the office as it was hard to get a ride nowadays. Maybe it was we are back to normal or Christmas is fast approaching. Many were going out for shopping , outing, get together and etc. You might managed to get a ride still you will be stack in a traffic. Bumper to bumper takes minutes before the car move. The ten minutes drive became an hour. So much better to walk, hitting not only two birds in a one stone but three;

We saved some penny, stretched those muscles, and relieve our self from getting a ride plus traffic.

Isn't a brilliant idea?

Finally we arrived home and it was only two of us at the dorm as all of our housemates decided to went home. That fine, we are used already. Not afraid of ghost but rather to humans that might not thinking right.

Anyways, that's how my day last Friday. Not too busy at work and enjoy some treats plus dinner after.

Hope you guys got a wonderful Friday and weekend too.

Happy holiday!

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 5.66
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
+ 6
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Naku ngayong holiday sira talaga mga diet ng mga nagdadiet dahil sa masasarap ang mga pagkain🤣. Anyways maganda din naman talaga maglakad, exercise at nakakatulong din para mas mapabilis ang pagtunaw sa kinain ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap nama niyan ,haguy nagugutom tukoy ako hihi. Anyway great bonding din yan with friends amd loveones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe sarap talaga kumain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong cupcakey huehue, mukhang masarap talaga huehue super bet ko pa naman yong not too sweet na cakey, bagay sakin yan beke meron pa hahaha. Puro kai ano, kasarap naman kasi kumain haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah oo nga ang sarap niya,, check ko saan banda bakery noon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fast foods look very nice. I'm a fanatic about fast food too. Well, in my country, Kenny is the name of a person. Funny right? Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe Kenny actually was the name of founder it's kenny rogers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa ako tumikim sa Kenny Rogers sis. Lagi namin nadadaanan yan. Yung partner ko nakatikim na diyan. Sarap naman ng cupcakes. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe try mo minsan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago