Productive Weekend: I repaired my bag and stretched those Muscles.

10 32
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Hello, Read cash family! Enjoying weekend? I hope you do so... I on the other hand, could say I got a productive one. Unlike last Friday night, I just spent the time sulking. There is no apparent reason; it only happened all of a sudden. I played some music and knew who didn't just listen to music but understood the lyrics when the song of Jose Mari Chan was played, "A perfect Christmas" demn! I suddenly felt sad thinking we would be spending it again away from each other! Others may say I am such an OA! You are not in my shoes, so you don't know how it feels.

So, instead of taking my laptop and starting writing, engaging, I lay down in my bed. I left my phone to continue playing with my eyes closed, and the next time was already crying. Gosh, with that, I wasn't able to join the game on the Hiveph server. I was such an emo!

When I gained myself back, I opened the discord server and was glad I did. Joining them in a voice call was indeed the right decision. Wittyzel and the rest of them made my night. Could not help but laugh with all the craziness. We usually hang out every Friday.

Though I woke up late the next day, I was still able to accomplish all the lineup chores. Even published in the blogging platform I joined. Can't believe I was so productive!

For today, after some chatting decided to clean my room. Segregate some things I seldom use as I am planning to bring them home. I happened to see these.

This is my favorite bag, not because the design is Mickey mouse, but it was a gift from Myloves. Thus, I stopped using it; as you can see, the sling was no longer okay. It can still be used without those, but I am not comfortable, so GIRLY!

Since I had nothing to do, I checked my old bag, which I no longer used. Then cut it to get the hook. While looking, I found my old mickey mouse keychain.

I forgot who gave this to, but I remember this is a "pasalubong." I attached this to my coin purse, but the metal chain got broken. Didn't throw it cause I was thinking of repairing thus, it totally slipped my mind. Not until today.

Finally found what I was looking for and didn't waste time. Sewing was not a problem. Got a kit.

I may not be a good cook, but I can sew. Growing up in the countryside and having an old fashion granny, it was indeed a shame if you were not good at it. Yes, I have a lot of needles. You know, been wanting to practice witchcraft, kidding!

Took only a few minutes, and I was done!

Charaann! Here it is, and YES, you are seeing it right. I did put a Voodo doll keychain in my bag. Why not? I both like it, so why not put them together? Indeed a nice masterpiece.

"So if I have these? do you think those pick pocketers will have a doubt?"

The day is still long, and I have nothing to do since I committed that I would be serious this time in losing weight. Decided to go downstairs, took the Skywalker equipment, and started stretching those muscles in my legs and arms. I brought my phone with me and played some upbeat Zumba songs for motivation. One, two, three, four minutes, I am already running out of breath. Gosh, I'd been resting for too long!

I badly wanted to quit, but no more malingering; focus on my goal, which is to lose 5kgs.

Thus, I didn't shock my body, so I did only 1500 counts.

I shared this photo in our GC at discord, and Mebu told me that I should run first for at least 30 minutes before starting to burn calories. Totally forgot that but surely will be doing that next time!

For now, will be increasing my physical activities until my body adjusted.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hey, this is my link in Noise.app, perhaps you wanted to engage with me in there?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 04:50PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 27November for 2022. 

8
$ 0.38
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ang cute ng voodoo doll mo sis. Matatakot mga mandurukot nya hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gets ka namin so okay lang ma sad. Ako nga umiiyak wala namang dahilan ee ahahaha. May time lamg talaga na guato ko magbawas ng tubig sa katawan ko HAHAHAHA. Anyways, sene all productive ako sa blogging site lang productive ee after that nanood at nagbasa na ako sa webtoon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on being so productive. I hope you can have a consistent workout for your weight loss. yan din ang wish ko for myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww... glad you were able to repair your fave bag ;) Good luck sa weight-loss goal mo. Take it slowly but surely hehe :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis and hope so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwd dun sa topic ng WE to 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha Hindi ko nacheck 🤣 Sayang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakatuwa lang pag I check mo yung old bag mo sis. Ganyan ako minsan chicheck ko yung old bag ko tas may mga bagay pa pala na magagamit ko na na andun lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ..bat kasi hirap din let go ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo. Bat ang hirap. Napaka memorable kasi satin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago