My Dearest Sir Luna.

4 30
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Dela Cruz! Form your co - officers within three minutes.

As I heard what my senior officer said, I snappily stood and, (while on salute) "Request permission to proceed sir". As soon as Sir Luna nodded, I ran on the center of the field and called my co- officers. "Hu-ma-nay" (fall in line) in five counts, one, two, three... and they were all quick to move. " Harap sa kanan, Rap "(Right face). Find your height, quick! As soon as they fell in line according to their height, I again gave a command. After I had counted all the officers and ensured that all were complete " Ti-kas nga" (parade rest).

I snappily report to my officer ' Sir, Cadet 2nd class Dela Cruz reporting, 20 officers are now in formation and ready for your instruction Sir" while on salute.
Officers, at ease! Haizzt, I thought we would endure again minutes on parade rest. It was indeed tiring . I felt relieved silently in my mind. As Sir Luna was giving instruction I coudn't help but to admire him. He was indeed a great leader, not to mention a snappy too. He was just a year ahead with me, which means he is my senior. Well, almost all of my buddies as well as our junior officers admire him. I guess, even the cadets.

Dela Cruz! I was back to my senses as soon as he called me. Sir, yes sir, I answered.

Proceed to the mess hall, lunch is ready. " Request permission to proceed Sir"

Proceed! Sir Luna answered.

Officers, " harap sa kanan, rap (right face), as you heard, we will be eating lunch, let's proceed to the mess hall. "Pasulong Kad " (forward march).

We are all now, standing on the long table. I could see one of our Seniors grinning while holding a saucer with siling labuyo (wild chili). Shit, I know she would let us eat again some chili. I'm telling you, this variety of chili was so spicy!
Can't help it, the last time they made us eat that chili I was even crying without a reason.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fpinoyfoodillustrated.blogspot.com%2F2011%2F01%2Fsiling-labuyo.html&psig=AOvVaw0ZLgYD5JLaQsrGh2mAk9AB&ust=1638964583518000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=2ahUKEwiy4tX_0NH0AhVPAd4KHVb4C0AQr4kDegUIARD4AQ

See that chili? Who wouldn't cry? I am not used to spicy food though I could tolerate a little bit of spice. Nobody is forcing you to join and be a ROTC officer . Seems I could hear myself talking to me. I'm getting insane just because of this Chili.

As we were holding a piece of chili in our hand, Sir Luna commanded. In three counts produced seeds. Of course I need to produce a seed so I carefully chew. As soon as he finished counting. Tongue's out, let me see the seed. Shit, it was so spicy, I could feel my tears on the corner of my eyes.
Okay, in another three counts, chew the chili and swallow it. Sir Luna commanded. What, the heck, Why would I do that? So I just pretended , but the truth is I just hid the chili on the corner of my mouth. See? I was so genius. I was mentally grinning!

As soon as were all seated and eating, I took the chili on my mouth when nobody was looking and put it inside my combat boots! As I was looking at all my co-officers ,most of them were crying. Well, it's not my fault they are not as genius as me!

Sir Luna

Maybe you are all curious to whom I learned that trick, hehe it was no other than but Sir Luna. Surprise? haha, we are actually close as he was a nephew of my one and only Godfather. Since my Godfather already died, he promised me he would take the responsibility. Well, he is just a month older than me.
How close are we? Well, most of our Seniors and Juniors thought we were in a relationship. The hell, we are not! The truth is Sir Luna is madly in love with my best buddy. Let's just call her Dela vega.
No wonder Sir Luna was in love with her as Dela Vega was indeed beautiful. She was tall, white complexion and possessed an angelic face. Tsskk, the problem is Dela Vega was an example of Ms. Prim and Proper.

Back to what I have mentioned, they thought Sir Luna and I were in a relationship because there were times , he would pull me out into the training. Then, we would go into the canteen and he would talk about Dela Vega endlessly while I was eating. See? people thought we were dating but the truth is not. So, indeed do not always believe in what you only see.
I remembered one time, our training officer, who was an Army, caught us sleeping in a room at our headquarters. We are only sleeping. Maybe he was just comfortable with me.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fbrightside.me%2Fwonder-curiosities%2Fwhy-men-are-the-best-friends-for-women-795628%2F&psig=AOvVaw056C2oDqRXr1Tti_n4_9NT&ust=1638969570665000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=2ahUKEwiliN3J49H0AhUEAN4KHSbSCV8Qr4kDegUIARC3AQ

Sir Luna and Dela Vega Started dating.

Years had passed and Dela Vega and I had already graduated in ROTC. Sir Luna, was a in a training as he decided to join the military. Sir Luna and I always had that communication. Whenever he had time, he would call regardless of the hour. There are even times he would call on wee hours just because he wants someone to talk.

One time, he told me that Dela Vega finally accepted him! Finally they are in a relationship. Though sometimes Sir Luna would complain on me, as Dela Vega was so timid. She would only answer a word in a chat regardless how long your message is. Hehe, right she is boring to talk with. But then, I told sir Luna. " You love her right? Then accept her flaws"

I was busy with my internship that time and I know Sir Luna got a vacation. He was so excited to meet Dela Vega as they haven't seen each other for six months.

A sudden phone call from Sir Luna.

I was already sleeping as it was 3:00 AM when my phone rungs. It was Sir Luna. Though I was so sleepy I picked up his call.

Dela Cruz, I think I made a wrong decision in my life. How I wish, it was you I courted not Dela Vega.

Sir Luna told me as soon as I said hello.
"what? What are you talking about? Sir?

Did you even remember I got bored or grumpy when we were together? I was always in a good mood as you always know what conversation to bring up to lighten my mood. Might we be destined together. Many think we are in a relationship. Why not make it real?

I felt like my sleepiness was gone upon hearing what he said. I couldn't find a word to answer him?

What should I tell him?

To be continued......

Thanks for reading.

5
$ 1.80
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Looking forward to the continuation. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I'll try later after work or maybe this weeked Sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not they'll make it real? Anyway ang ganda ng story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe, let's see on the next update

$ 0.00
2 years ago