"Last Friday Night"

16 37
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

" Last Friday night, we went streaking in the park. Skinny dipping in the dark then had a menage a trois"

I can't help but to hum this song by Katty Perry while I was starting to write today's article. I know everyone is familiar with this song. Who wouldn't? We are talking about Katty Perry.

Well, it's been almost two years that my daily routine was "work and staying at home'. Our Boss even provided us with a temporary service door to door. I only went out if I had to buy groceries. In short my life was so boring in the past years. I'm just thankful I was able to divert my attention into some things. Being stuck in this situation being alone and away from your family was never easy.

Now that the alert level that NCR was placed under alert level two due to Covid, somehow I could say I am starting to have a life again. I felt like I no longer feared that virus. Maybe because I was already a survivor and I am fully vaccinated. How about you? How's life now and how's Covid in your area?

Last night was fun.

As we often say " TGIF" ( thank God it's Friday). We again survive the busy and stressful week at work. At last it's Friday and we can now stay late at night. Spend our time on something were gonna enjoy.

I was already home last night and I was planning to write an article when my officemate, which happened to be my friend, called. She invited me to join them to hang out. It's not on the bar or something. It's not our thing. Haha, they were actually at Estancia Capitolyo. It was Friday, and the food bazaar was set up. It was an open space where you could set up a picnic. Bring your kids so that they could run till their heart content or even your fur babies.

By looking at the pictures I could say everything is back to normal.

My friends, Melissa and Jenny brought a picnic mat for us to have a place to sit down while talking about of random things. It felt calm just looking at people around who seemed to bee enjoying it too. We also bought some food since we haven't eaten our dinner. Isn't it all healthy? hahaha

We were happily eating and talking about random things. Opsss, we are not Marites.

It feels like everything was normal. As we no longer rush to go home, no more curfews. We can even stay all night and have some bottles of beer. Just to chill but then we opted not to.

After a few minutes, two kids were running and approached me. I don't why me, maybe because I was the one near to them. They actually asked for some coins. They didn't look like beggars. So I asked them why. " We just want to buy some food but our money is not enough". The other kid says. I don't have coins so I gave them P20 instead. I thought they would complain but instead they happily took it and ran to the food kiosk.

Oh, I remember when I was a kid when P1 was enough to make me happy. It is enough to buy my favorite candies. Familiar with this? If yes, should I say, " Hi Tita".?

Image source: Google

It was already 10:00 PM when we decided to go home. It's getting late and we want to have some rest already. Though before that we took some pictures. We don't have someone to take us some pictures . We just took this photo using a timer.

It's nice to have some photos without face masks as we could see those smiles.

Closing thoughts.

Of course we are not yet free from viruses especially with the new variant "Omicron". Though for me we should not leave in fear. Instead we should learn how to live with it. This is the new normal. We can still go out but of course don't forget to apply safety precautions.

That's all for today and thank you for reading.

Maybe I will be visiting Greenfield next Friday.

10
$ 2.39
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 3
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Namiss ko tuloy mag picnic with barkada Sis, lalo na't chips kadalasang dala haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, tapos chika to da max!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow sis malapit lang samin yang capitol common and we usually have our practice there before hehe. You're from pasig po pala

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yap, marami nga ako nakikita doon mga group of students

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the one wearing the red shirt is your brother? the shot is so beautiful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am the one wearing that red shirt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. We should not live in fear. Those strains have come to stay and are constantly changing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see such beautiful people around. The Devil is happy to see you together. Enjoyed a lot I guess. Be safe dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, it's nice to go out and have bonding with friends after of almost 2yrs in lockdown

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe dear. I care about you people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"How about you? How's life now and how's Covid in your area?"

All is well here in my side. 😊 A fully vaccinated citizen too. The covid felt like it doesn't exist here unless, I go out and see people wearing there facemasks. Hehe.

Let's always stay cautious. As they say, illness are always there to live with us. Let's just know how to manage them. Charot. Ano daw. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Learn to live with virus na lng tayo sis, since mahirap at matagal pa siguro bago mawala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least sis nakakalabas na tayo. I also miss going outside too, seeing the Christmas lights and decor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga eh, feeling ko buhay na ako ulit, ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago