Happy Holiday, long rest days, cooked stir fry kangkong with tofu on the first day.

8 73
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone, and Happy Holidays to all my fellow Filipino Read cash fam here! Yes, it was happy, as I had five long days of rest. Also, days falling on weekdays was regular holiday, meaning as per the Philippine labor code, it should be with pay! Thinking I had three days of slacking, but I will be paid, was enough reason to grin!

And so, I grab the chance to go home in our house, hubby and I home. As expected, since it was a long weekend, everyone rushed home. This means a long queue of passengers at the bus terminal! I waited in line for an hour.

On the bright side, I was glad to see this, as everything is fine. We are back like we used to be before Covid happened. There were even a lot of food kiosks again, and I bet they all had great sales. The fries at the potato corner kept flirting while I was in line. I am not that softy today, so I am sorry to disappoint your fries! Hahaha. But I wasn't able to resist bread!

This brand is originally in Visayas or Mindanao if I am correct. Since I was young, this has been my favorite bakery as they sell delicious bread! My favorite was hopia! Seeing that on display, plus it's been a while since I tasted one, I left the line to buy some!

That was a great decision as after; I was stuck in traffic! I left the office at five in the afternoon but arrived home at ten! Yes, five long hours of travel. Imagine if I haven't food with me? My last meal was around eleven earlier when I ate my lunch! Still, I was thankful I arrived safely!

First day of slacking off!

It was good, but I had a normal body clock, an early riser. No matter how late I slept the other day, I still will wake up, not late as seven in the morning. I planned to sleep until maybe ten, but I got bored lying in bed with my mind fully awake. So, I got up from bed and decided to go to the market. I ate in my mother-in-law's house during the previous months throughout my stay. However, I decided to cook my meal finally. With some menu in my head, I bought some kangkong and tofu. Maybe stir fry kankong with tofu is alright, plus easy to cook.

Also, I bought corn, celery, Taiwan pechay singkamas, and ready-mix mushroom soup. Tomorrow is Holy Friday, so a light meal is enough. Hehe, I crossed my fingers it would taste good.

How's my Menu for Today?

Ah, so far, so good! I may not be a good cook, but it was edible. Don't believe it? Take a look!

Though some tofu was burnt! I just got a problem with my pot as what hubby bought isn't compatible with the induction cooker. What I used was too thin, which caused burning, and the struggle was real.

Let's chow! Does it look edible to you? LOL.

Hello, everyone in other side of the world, it's me Lhes, wishing you all a great day.

10
$ 5.16
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Kanya kanyang alis ang mga tao. Ay sa South pala nagoriginate ang Julie's hehe, now ko lang knows. Ang sosyal ng plato and utensils! Yayamanin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko yung Julies Bakeshop sis. Ang sarap naman pahingi sissy ng niluto mo. Mapapadami kain ko pag ganyan ulam ko. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ever classic Julie's bakeshoppe na dinogshow ng Squid Game fans madam. Haha. Bet ko talaga yung cheese streusel nila. Malaki pa yon before, around early 2000s pero ngayon, di na. Tapos kulang na sa timpla, di na gaya ng dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag cost cutting din yata! Pero so far Ang hopia masarap pa 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact na nasulat mo pa to, it means ok ka pa after mo kainin yung luto mo, char, hahahaha.. Mukha naman syang masarap sis, hehehe..

Enjoy the holiday sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha edible sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahaba-haba bakasyon ko from OJT. :) It was indeed a long weekend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long rest!

$ 0.00
1 year ago