Done Purchasing some Home Essentials, and where are you, Friends?

10 28
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Hello, Read cash Fam! If you have read some of my posts, I mentioned several times about our house. As of now, I am buying things needed, kitchen tools, and utensils.

I badly to buy all things I needed but sadly couldn't due to a lack of budget. I am in charge of purchasing, and since I am still working on a skeletal schedule, my salary is less than before the pandemic. I couldn't even purchase the curtain I was eyeing during my last window shopping as it was still quite expensive. Aside from that, as much as possible, I wanted plain colors. So I looked for other options and am glad I was able to at Shoppee. Lower price, but still crossing my fingers that I will be satisfied though I checked the reviews.

Image link

Just click the link above if you wanted to check. As of now I am waiting for my orders to be shipped.

I hope it will be delivered earlier so I can bring it home this weekend.

Aside from curtains, I bought 16 pieces of a dinnerware set. It consists of a mug, soup bowls, 7 inches and 10 inches flat dinner plates (4pcs each). My problem now is that it was a bit heavy, and I will be having a hard time bringing it home on the 24th of this month. For sure, a long queue of lines at the bus terminal, and I couldn't imagine myself standing waiting for my turn with a heavy bag.

What about a cooking set? How much does one nonstick pan costs? Goodness, I was relieved as it was hubby who volunteered to purchase a set. Then he will just ship it here through the Balikbayan box. (tipid sa budget).

What I still need to get now are the spoon and fork. My fellow Hivers in the Filipino community server will be having a virtual Christmas party this Friday. It was initiated by our community lead, Adam. There would be an exchange of gifts, and we could actually drop our Wishlist. I was overwhelmed with the thought, and I was quick enough to answer Mickey mouse items. Only to realize days after that, I should request some kitchen utensils instead. Awww! Excited much.

I did drop a message yet I do not know if the one who got my name would consider it. hehehe.

If ever not, then maybe I will just purchase good for four sets at Miniso. The last time I visited the Store I have inspect and checked some of the mentioned products. Price range from $3.22 for two pieces up. It has two designs which is the usual stainless steel and with wooden handle.

Which one do you think? Won't decide for now as, who knows, my S.P. might consider giving me one, hehe; my address, complete name, and even my contact number were already forwarded to him/her. To be honest, I don't want to know as I want to be surprised!

Hay, there are so many to be purchased pa, and it funny how my choices when I went window shopping now change. Instead, at the department store of Watsons, I now went into home essentials. Trying to look for some things and canvassing the price so that I could purchase it next time.

Both were shopping, but I tell you, the joy was different. I know those who are already married here would understand me. Instead of buying a tube of lipstick, I would rather buy maybe a doormat, lol.

How about you guys? How is life at your end? We are almost at the mid-month of December and couldn't help but reminisce last year. When this platform was on hype, several users hosted writing contests. I was still new at that time, but I managed to join a few.

Also, I was wondering where are my friends here before. Why did you guys leave without saying goodbye? I had a feeling I was ditched, and I didn't like it. Or perhaps, it was only me who considered them as my friend but at their end? Well, maybe not.

That's life anyway; people come in goes which reminds me that Ms. Mhel, one of my close friends at work, my travel and food buddy filed a resignation today. She got a job offer from another company as a Senior accountant. I am happy for her as, indeed, it was career growth, but at the same time, I am sad. That is one of the reasons why I usually build a wall for everyone. I mean, I did not want to get closer as I knew the time would come they would eventually leave. Tsssk, I just failed this time.

Maybe, I should go back to what I am used to. No close friends aside from my siblings, yes I considered them as my best friend.

So yeah, let's just be an "ACQUAINTANCE".

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 5.96
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hndi uuwi hubby kmo this xmas?,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi madam..sa May pa siya uuwi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng curtains sis. Bagay yan sa house mo. Favorite ko din yang ganyang color. Maganda sa eyes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Doon lng tayo sa basic colors sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Ang ganda nga sis eh. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhhg why so mahal m, ahaha ang dami ng gastos pero sulit kasi for your own house naman ano UwU. Bukas bukas complete ng design ng loob ng bahay mo, kayo nalang na titira ang kulang ehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah baka next year pa iyon macomplete..Ang mahal Ng mga gamit kasi.huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful

You are slowly fulfilling all your needs. Have a nice day my dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang ganda mamili ng mga gamit gamit forda house hhiihi

Hmmm, yeah, hirap mag say goodbye sa mga friends natin pero I am happy for your friend te lhes who got promoted. Ganun talaga buhay heheh!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Saya talaga mamili..hehe kung pwede lng swipe swipe Ng card..kaso problem pa din pagdating Ng bills...haha

I am happy for her too...just a little bit sad at the same time....

$ 0.00
1 year ago