"Did you Fight back?"

36 54
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Being a kid it was normal to be naughty and the urged to fight back was in there. Way back when I was in elementary bullying was also rampant. Not only once I got bullied. Maybe because I was indeed skinny a malnourished to be exact. In the eyes of a bully I could be a " lousy victim".

Am I? Do you think I am?

So let me share with you one incident.

At school way back when I was in Grade 3 ( elementary level)

Me and my bestfriend Cherry were playing outside and it was lunch time when our boy classmate , Mark started to tease Cherry. He called her " LOLA" ( Grandma ) as she was wearing glasses due to poor eyesight. Cherry started crying and Mark was laughing .

Then he looked at me and teased ;
Mark: Oh, your Father is a drunkard!
Me: Yeah I know and so?
Mark: It was not good, blah, blah
Me: (already pissed) It okay, at least my father could walk well. Unlike yours's who is having a hard time due to his bulging tummy. ( his father was the Chief of police in our town).

Mark: Glaring at me.

Me: Oh? now you can't talk? Don't me Mark!

I don't know what was on his mind or maybe I told some below the belt words and the next thing I know Mark punched me on my arms! It hurts! I was on the verge of crying ! But no, I won't give him satisfaction! So I punched him too!

He was surprised and caught off guard. Maybe he didn't expect I would fight back. He cried and kept on murmuring he would tell his Dad. Honestly I am afraid . Who wouldn't? His Dad was a Chief of Police.

Image SOURCE.

I was a little bit afraid when I passed into Mark's house. Yeah we are just living in the same Barangay that is why we know our Father's. I felt relieved when I successfully passed by his house without me being called by his parents.

I was thinking maybe he didn't tell his Dad. Perhaps due to ego? I mean I am a girl and he is a boy. Yet he is the one who cried? What a shame, haha.

You might be wondering why I didn't cry. Well I was used to controlling my tears. My parents have that attitude that if you will be reprimanded and you cry, you will get more punishment. The more cries, the more it added.
How am I doing that? If you feel like crying, just look into the sky, haha to avoid your tears from falling.

I am not a bully back then yet I won't let anyone bully me. Naaa, I was thought of my parents about it. So as long as I can I would always fight, verbally or even physically.

There was also one incident when I was in high school and someone told me this girl is spreading not so good words about me. It was just because of a GUY. Yeah he likes the guy but that GUY likes me. hehe ganda ko no? So one time when I passed by her, he made some " parinig" ( saying something not good ). She was with her friends and I am too. Maybe she thought I was afraid of her. The h3ll! Of course I am not. She was surprised when I stopped, looking at her sharply while asking " What's your problem? Do you have a problem with me? " Haha I can see the shock in her face. My friends are holding as they are preventing me from getting into a " fight". Silly of them of course I won't do that. At the end everything was settled and she ended up asking for an apology.

See? Sometimes bullying exists because we don't fight but if we would and that " BULLY" realized you can't be bullied they would eventually stop. I believe in that so far.

Oh maybe curious about Mark, a few years ago I was surprised when my Father told me that he and the latter meet. He then asked my Dad how am I. He was a seafarer. Furthermore more he added he hasn't seen me for a long time so he is wondering how I am.
I was currently on a vacation at home. The next day, our path accidentally crossed and yeah I was surprised when I saw him. Who would expect? Well he transformed into a handsome man! Oh I forgot to tell you, he got dimples on his both cheeks. He looks like an Oppa! Exactly my type! He was smiling widely the moment he saw me and his dimples were showing! He even gave me some chocolates.

Ehhh, I suddenly got shy so I immediately bid goodbye to him without looking back!

Image source.

This what he gave me, my favorite.

How about you? Did you have experienced some bullying when you were a kid? of even in teenage years?

04/14/2022

12:18PM_Manila Philippines.

Noise cash

Telegram

22
$ 5.34
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 16
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha. Ito patunay na hindi iyakin ang mga babae. Goodjob sis! Pero naks naging oppa na siya, hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis gulat ako, hanep napaka -pogi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bravo, lil Lhes :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wag kasi sila ano, hindi lahat ng payat weak sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also remembered when I was elem, they bullied me "I had two mothers" and people know that my father had a mistress at that time lol. I don't know but I just punch him in the nose and nothing followed to tease me haha. Well, I was really pissed that time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe you punch him hard! I was wondering does his nose bleed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itยดs good you fought back and punched him. So, Mark was weak but loved to bully everyone but you confronted him. I am sure that would be the end of him bullying anyone because someone like you stood up at him.

I believe when those being bullied also can confront the bullies, things would be better and they would stop.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mark never bullied me again after that incident.

We have same thinking Princess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something I always believed back then in school was that bullies prey on people that seem weak, so how do you stop yourself from getting bullied? You act tough even when you're not ๐Ÿ˜† and that has always helped me to stay ahead of the bullies

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always fight back๐Ÿ˜‚,verbally or even physically Yeah those weak are always prone or lets say victim of bullying.

I remember there are some instances I was unable to control my tears๐Ÿ˜‚ . I did cry, who wouldnt I was slapped๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Ang funny ng story nyo ni Mark. Ending ikaw ang nagbugbog pero hindi physical :D :D

Tama. Minsan wag tayo pa victim. Kelangan talaga natin labanan ang mga bully.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay oo true, kasi kapag tahimik ka lng talag target ka lagi..haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was once bullied by my classmate because back when I was in the grade school, I was so thin. I just stayed quiet so he continued to bully me. Good thing that he transferred to another school months after.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

why being skinny always prone to bullying?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis laban ka lang sis kase kung hahayaan mo lng ikaw din kawawa sa bandang huli noh. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay oo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was bullied when I was in my 2nd grade. He got my lunch food and ran away. He even dared to scare me if i tell someone what he did. I never forget it because that's the first and last bully I ever had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh what happened after?did you fight back?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sis kapag ndi ka lumaban tlga asar talo ka sa kanila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay oo sis, kaya medyo palaban talaga ko dati... kasi nanay ko palaban eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ndi masyado sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to fight back I think. I wouldn't stay silent either if it were me hehe. And jeez, he's gwapo ha?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah oo sis his gwapo, naiinis nga ako noong bata pa kmi kasi bakit siya may dimples. hahaha gwapo at magaganda lahat sila magkapatid . pero lalo naging gwapo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinilig ako sa last part hahaha iwan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha nahiya ako bigla eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your childhood is full of mischief and you were a girl who was strong on the outside and a melting snow on the inside. You treated the boy well because there is nothing wrong with defending yourelf. We are boys. Our childhood was not free from quarrels haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah yeah, its normal for a boy to be naughty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang hindi naman talaga tama sis yung ginawa niya kasi siya yung nanguna. Para naman siyang babae pag ganun. Nagulat ako may lalaki palang mga ganyan. Ang sama naman ng attitude. Pulis pa naman father niya. Mag reflect yun. Dapat disiplinado dapat siya kasi pulis papa niya ba't baliktad ata nangyari at nanuntok pa siya. Tama lang yung ginawa mo sis para naman matauhan siya na hindi tama ginawa niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah mga kalokohan ng kabataan sis. kaya nga, akala niya siguro takot ako, tapos iyak2 siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis nuh. Hehe nawala yung tapang niya sis. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pero ang pogi niya sis noong lumaki na kami.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ganun ba sis. Siguro natatawa nalang siya kung maalala niya yung dati. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo hinahanap nga ako lagi kay tatay kapag nagkita sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Oo sis maalala niya yung nangyari sa inyo nung bata pa kayo. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your action is right because as humans we are taught to be able to control other people, this is a good way to reprimand even if you fight it with words but it is a useful reprimand weapon so that he understands maybe many people think that when they have power other people become soft food to be played with but as humans we have equal value.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

exactly! That is why we should learned how to fight

$ 0.00
2 years ago