After three long years, finally, he is going HOME! 

17 60
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

After three long years, finally, he is going HOME! You read it right; this company and agency approved the husband's vacation request. (insert me grinning while writing this blog).

Initially, we planned that I would visit Taiwan for a month since it was easier for me to apply for leave at work rather than him. But it should be a year after he went abroad. Yet, due to the unexpected pandemic, it wasn't feasible. Aside from the travel and boundary restrictions, it would be too expensive as I need to undergo 14 days of quarantine. How much will I spend on a hotel and possible Visa, as the approved tourist visit is only 14 days? So, we decided to use our savings for our dream house, which I shared here.

When everything was finally slowly returning to normal, we submitted a request letter to HR and were glad it was approved. Supposed it was one month, but sad to say, he was only granted three weeks! It feels like it wasn't enough time to spend with him after those years.

However, we didn't have a choice as it was what was approved; thankful, though. In his previous contract, the leave allowed is just one week! Imagine spending money for a plane ticket but only having 7days. So, he was consoling me with the thought at least we had 3weeks.

Since then, I'd been asking if he already had a plane ticket, as booking earlier was better to save some pennies. Prices usually vary on how far from the travel date.

"The HR has no response to my queries; what should I do? What should I say to follow up?"

He told me one day, so I immediately drafted a short letter to be sent to HR and asked if we could book the flight instead. Guess what? It was approved! That means we can save as sometimes his broker (agency abroad) has an additional fee if they will be the one to facilitate.

With that, we contacted our former workmate, who is also in Taiwan and has a small travel agency business. To all my Filipino read cash users here, are you familiar with WCA travel & tours?

This agency is open not only in having a ticketing office; as I know, you can apply as an affiliate or franchise to access even if you are only at home. Have your marketing on your social media accounts and do the transactions anywhere.

My former officemate did that as she is working as OFW, too, in Taiwan. She did inform me before; the husband will be having a vacation. As for me, I usually book my ticket every time I go home to our province directly to the airlines I choose. Thus, this is an international flight, and I need to become more familiar, so I better let those who know.

And done, we done booking it was ready! After the husband sent me this, I couldn't sleep that night as I was so excited, lol.

His flight will take less than a month; it will be soon! We will see each other in the flesh, not on the phone or laptop screen. I could finally hug him tight and feel the warmth.

I can't wait to create beautiful memories with him again; this may include reminiscing about some places we visited back then. It could be a cooking session as a bonding. I already had some menu on my mind that we would be preparing. Opsss, let me rephrase, he will, as cooking is not my forte.

Three weeks is just a short time, so I already inform our Department head and HR manager that I will be filing a leave. Thankful they were considerate and supportive upon knowing my reasons and even said some wishes.

Hello Readcash Family, How's your weekend? Hope you are enjoying.

7
$ 0.55
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 1
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Enjoy sis sa tagal n d um uwi ng husband mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh... nagpandemic kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure you are even more excited to see him. Enjoy spending your time with him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am so excited that I couldn't sleep for days thinking 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieeee! Maximize every moment you have with him madam. Mag exercise para ma strengthen and endurance and stamina. Alam mo na yan. Haha 🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga lakad lakad ako pauwi. Madam nsa Hive pala kami, baka bet mo magjoin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nalilito ako sa hive madam eh. 😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May account ka na doon?

https://discord.gg/VFSg5e76

Sali ka Dito sa discord Madam, para may matanungan ka.. Andoon din kami taga RC

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako, makaka abala lang ako sa inyo don madam. Di ko alam kase ang pasikot sikot don. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Intended talaga iyon for that.. Nakisali lng kami doon...but the goal is to help Filipinos . Marami doon bisaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will try to land there one of these days madam. Thanks for inviting :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pandemic was really a hard time. Wohoo~ 3 years is a long wait. Enjoy the 3 weeks vacay~ 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe nakabili na ako..eme

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaka excite naman uuwi yung husband mo sis. Tagal niyo din hindi nagkita kaya miss na miss niyo na ang isat isa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh,. Hehe so excited na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're happy for you sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

D masyado excited noh? Hehe. Gawa na ng baby 😂.. Bakasyon kayo madam .. Sa ibang place .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iyon nga target, naway makabuo 😁. Sa tindi Ng excitement ko parang di na makatulog Ng ayos 🤣. Mag staycation nga kami kahit Tagaytay lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago