Do You Sleep on The Proper Time?

37 66
Avatar for Lewiss
Written by
3 years ago

When is the last time you have enough sleep? Do you sleep on the right time or you stay up late? Sleep plays a vital role in good health and well-being throughout your life. Having enough sleep at the right time can help in your mental being, physical health and overall quality of life. Sleep helps in keeping our body functioning as well as our mind. For teens and children, sleeping in a right time helps in the growth and overall development. If you lack the amount of proper sleep it can cause deficiency that can put your health into risk. Not having enough and proper sleep can affect the way you think, react, work, learn and get along with the other people.

How important it is to have a proper sleep?

Sleeping Can Boost Your Immune System

During sleep, your immune cells and proteins get the rest to fight off such colds and flu. Your immune system relies on sleep to stay healthy. This system defends your body against foreign or harmful substances.

Sleeping Can Affect Your Daytime Performance

Getting enough sleep at night makes you function productively in the daytime. Research found that people who are sleep deficient are less productive at work and school. Some people aren't aware of the risks of sleep deficiency. In fact, they may not even realize that they're sleep deficient. Even with limited or poor-quality sleep, they may still think that they can function well.

Sleep Helps in Functioning the Brain

Sleep can help your brain work properly. It helps you form new pathways to learn and remember information. Studies shows that sleeping enhance your learning and problem solving skills. It also helps you pay attention, make decisions and become creative thinker.

Get to know about Sleep Deprivation and Deficiency

Sleep Deprivation happens once you don't get enough of sleep. It happens once you sleep at a wrong time of day or you don't get sleep well. It also happens once you have a sleep disorder that makes you hard to fall asleep or causes you a very poor quality sleep. This can lead to physical and mental health problems such as injuries, loss of productivity and even worse death.

It is important to have enough proper sleep or else you will feel very tired whole day. It can make you feel worried and frustrated in social situations.

Some Tips to Sleep Better

If you are having a hard time in sleeping then it's time for you to change your habit. Sleep is often interrupted by our business and duties but taking the time to spend sleep properly will help you protect your health and well being.

Wake up at the same time everyday and set a proper bedtime routine.

Avoid using gadgets before sleeping. The light from the television, cellphone, laptop and other gadgets makes it difficult for you to sleep properly. The light signals your brain to be awake.

Avoid having a huge meal before bedtime.

Be physically active.

Keep your bedroom quiet, cool and dim. Studies says that you can sleep better when the light is dim.

Use relaxation before going to the bed in order to achieve a peaceful sleep.

But sadly, not everyone of us are capable of building a stable sleep routine just like the shiftworker or the night shift workers. These are some things that may help for them:

Take some naps and as possible take as much of sleep amount.

Limit the use of caffeine.

If you are sleeping daytime, try to remove the sounds and light distractions to your sleep. But if you cannot still sleep very well, then it's time for you to consult a doctor and find a better solution.

The Case of Michael Jackson Sleep Deprivation

We all know Michael Jackson as an iconic King of Pop famous for a lot of his hit music. His doctor, Dr. Conrad Murray said he gave Jackson some infusions to treat his insomnia, is something a sleep expert hasn't ever done before. Michael Jackson experience a long term sleep deprivation which cause him severe weight loss, inability to sang or dance, paranoia and talking to himself.

The Propofol disrupts the normal sleep cycle and offers no REM sleep, yet it leaves a patient feeling refreshed as if they had experienced genuine sleep based on the statement of sleep expert. In the case of Michael Jackson, Murray offered him a drug that helps him sleep better.

"Just make me sleep no matter what".

Murray did as what he wish and put a sleeping drug that can make him finally sleep. Murray left the bedroom for two minutes in the 12 noon and when he returned he found out that Jackson is no longer breathing.

Sleep is very important and the damage from the sleep deficiency can occur anytime. Quality sleep is the foundation of good health. Always remember that vital sleep is important for your body to build tissues, replenish cells and reclaim lost energy. Your systems are busy flushing out toxins, replacing cells, repairing damaged tissues and restoring your energy supply. Sleep is important for you to heal and recover for the next day. I know how important your jobs and tasks are, but remember health is wealth and do not risk your health for permanent damage.

14
$ 1.17
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @alexanderdgreat
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Lewiss
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lewiss
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Do I sleep at the right time, no, at night I like to watch a movie or possibly a replay of a good football game, and that can take a very long time, so I fall asleep late, and often have to get up very early, so I'm not one of those who sleeps at the right time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These days I am not having proper sleep . I need to make routine for sleep but you know these gadgets and enthusiastic mind towards the price of crypto-currency are the reasons to not have sleep . But I try to sleep na routine sleep and get the benefits of sleep πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need to accept importance of sleep. There is timing when every organ gets rejuvenation and it is enough to see importance of dream. Brain is working much better and metabolic process gain more benefits with proper dream. We need to have routine to sleep enough hours and keep our body in level with dream valuable benefits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the past few days, I haven't. I'm always sleeping late coz I'm taking my time is read.cash. So I really luck of sleep. But I sleep in the afternoon so I think I okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Health is wealth, sleeping habit will affect you in many areas. In my case I noticed that I tend to have a memory lost of something very important πŸ˜‚ and I think it's linked to my sleeping habit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol don't worry we are in the same situation πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember that, last time I sleep proper time 4 years ago! Now I sleep after midnight! I mean, you know what, haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah why do you stay up late? What do you do if you don't mind me asking πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do lots of thing, main thing I do, I play PUBG mobileπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only that? Hahahahah I never know you are a gamer too πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I'm also Gamer ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great dude..btw how old are you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no sleeping deprivation at night. I have to get up early in the morning for regular morning so I sleep in proper time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..can you balance your job and your proper sleep routine at night?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Enough sleep is very important for our health. I wish I am still a kid and not working so I have all the time to sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's the downside of being adult too, you cannot have the proper time to sleep..Sometimes it's difficult if you have skin problems that need proper sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Twenty four hours a day is not enough to get things done. So at times, our health suffers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah..some people are too dedicated with their job that they sacrificed everything they can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am hoping I don't become one of them. I still find time to spend precious moments with my family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here..I want a good and happy life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't even know that Michael Jackson has a sleep-deprivation. Thanks for this bro, I'm always lack of sleep because of overthinking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh is that anxiety? 'Coz sometimes it is linked to anxiety

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know bro but maybe? I'm on misery situation this past few months, maybe because of that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand.. sometimes overthinking doesn't even let me sleep. It made me restless for the rest of the nights.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and overthinking can slowly killing your inner-self once it gets too much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah..I really hate it. I hate being anxious all the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're the same bro, by the way, are you the one on the picture?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No not me lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I thought that's you haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahah are you that Doraemon too? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you think bro? Of course not haha funny. I'm just kiddingπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have twitter?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bro! What's your username?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tell me your username bro, let's talk there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done..a new follower is me just don't mention the name here 'cos it's private too hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a Filipino? I saw yout recent tweet. You're a girl?

$ 0.00
3 years ago