Releasing thoughts and creating new ones

2 42
Avatar for LeticiaPereira
2 years ago

When I made the decision to write, I never thought about how easy it is to stop publishing and how difficult it is to resume the creation of content; at first, my first steps were very clumsy, with many blunders that made me reconsider the fact that I didn't have the talent. But as time goes by, you dedicate yourself to observe your environment carefully and everything transforms: every dawn, experience or moment can give rise to a brainstorm, which gradually gives shape to words, phrases, sentences and paragraphs.

It is then, where our fingers in a beautiful synchrony, dance with the keyboard, wanting to fly at the speed of mental dictation, our thoughts become so fast, that we can hardly keep up, freeing our mind from a set of ideas that sometimes had been hanging around in our head for days.

Each life experience brings us the opportunity to face and cope with "that" experience; I often compare it to my work: knowing how, when and to whom I should give priority when managing the air operations under my responsibility and once a process is finished, letting go to continue moving forward to the point of being able to return to normality, that longed-for calm where you take another look at the environment and magically you can feel that everything has left a learning or teaching that you can share.

Such is our mind, a brainstorm of ideas, learnings, actions, decision making that can be activated 52.1 weeks of the year, offering the opportunity to document our days in an enjoyable way, to offer a tutorial of our daily creations, to leave a legacy on the web that is a reference for a universe of people looking for similar topics.

This year, I have taken a somewhat forced vacation, a persistent fever for three weeks, made me vulnerable to the virus; it never crossed my mind, to sit and evaluate what has been my life in the solitude of a cold room, receiving medication and wishing to go back in time to specific periods of my past and avoid hurting important people in my path. I am left with the satisfaction of being able to ask forgiveness from the heart to relatives that despite the time and distance, the spontaneity of being present is born, that only the union of blood can give; also realizing that there are people with hearts as hard as a rock, who do not accept shared mistakes and for whom one only feels an immense emptiness and that on the contrary, there are also those who despite the distance, make you feel the warmth and kindness that gives us a friendship.

The experience has given me personal reasons to get back to inspire me in what I like, maybe my content is not so flashy, but it is made with a lot of feeling and heart.

2021 has left me unforgettable learnings and 2022 begins on another level, I hope it will be a little softer than the previous one, but I hope it will be of teachings, respect, union and above all from the tranquility that we can only get when we free our mind.

Pʟᴀɢɪᴀʀɪsᴍ﹣ғʀᴇᴇ | ₁₀₀% Oʀɪɢɪɴᴀʟ Pᴜʙʟɪᴄᴀᴛɪᴏɴ

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Images provided by Unsplash

5
$ 3.18
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.01 from @Dimples
Sponsors of LeticiaPereira
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaPereira
2 years ago

Comments

For me, sharing my experiences by writing is a great blessing and something good I got from last year. I wish you all the best for this new year. And I hope you are already recovered. Saludos!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I struggle a lot holding onto thoughts, I’m going to start following some of this advice

$ 0.01
2 years ago