There's No Straight Path Towards Success

19 62
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: July 13, 2022 (Wednesday)

Credits to Unsplash

If today you feel like giving up on your journey because you have seen no progress at all, then read this.

You may be in your room right now, just sitting or perhaps laying on your bed while staring at a distance or even at the ceiling, feeling hopeless of the journey you are in. A lot of times you question your path. You feel dismayed that this is not the path you're imagining in your head while you're still crafting your goals. You feel sad on why things ended up to be this way, this is not what you ever wanted. You even have countless of thoughts that may become a hindrance towards pursuing the goal you have in mind.

"I want to give up on this journey because I feel so incapable."

"I want to give up because it seems like my efforts are going nowhere."

"I want to give up because I feel so left behind."

These thoughts keep on visiting in your mind so often that you feel suffocated and just wanted to give up to breath some fresh air. You just wanted to isolate yourself and find an area of comfort where you find peace. You just want to be successful in life. You just want to embrace the feeling of achieving the goals you have cultivated in your mind and heart, but challenges keep on embarking your journey.

Not to mention, in times like this, you must be firm enough and remind yourself these words:

There is no straight path towards success.

The path towards success is like the amazing race. There are different areas that you need to take. In every area there are challenges given. The path towards each one is never easy as well. It will burn you out, and will give you thoughts of giving up.

Credits to Unsplash

Never Give Up on Your Dreams; Learn to Rest

No matter how hard the path is, never give up. If you feel tired, if you feel suffocated on the events that are happening in your life, learn to rest and recharge. You should not add quitting as an option in your life.

I remember back when I just finished my studies and tried applying for jobs around the place. I looked for jobs here and there, but it's negative. No one seems to hire me because I have no experience. It made me feel down so much that I just want to give up on it. Howbeit, I realized that maybe I just need some time to unwind, and so I did. After recharging myself and my positivity, I tried looking for job with a positive outlook, and there I got hired.

You see, if I give up that time, I will never have the job and of course I will never have the life I have now as well. I could say that my life these days is never easy, but I know it will never be this way forever. So again let me remind you, never give up.

The Right Time Will Come; Trust the Process

You should remind as well that there's always a right time for everything. If you feel like it's not happening, just wait. One day, you will be surprised as great things will come in your life unexpected and will make your heart so happy. Have patience and trust the process.

Enjoy the Bumpy and Numerous Path towards Your Goal; Don't Fret

It may sound ironic to enjoy the bumpy and numerous towards our journey, but I guess it's what we need to do in order to survive. If we will allow ourselves to get dismayed, things will be so much tough for us.

You see, walking towards your goal is never easy. But if you embrace the journey no matter how hard it takes, the summit for you will be so sweet that you will thank yourself a lot for never giving up.

Credits to Unsplash

To you who's struggling, you are not alone. Know that I understand you as I have been there. It's not easy, but just continue and never give up. Embrace the support that the people around you are sharing and remember why you started as well. I know you will be able to reach it one day in His time.


Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Disclaimer: The thoughts presented are personal and solely belong to @LeticiaFelize .

Credits to Unsplash

22
$ 3.83
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

I totally agree on this. Thanks alot, it really helped.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your words really gave me motivational vibes. I'm never gonna give up on my goal. I am sure I will achieve all my goal soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

De acuerdo con usted, para tener éxito hay que pasar por varios proceso, las cosas no son faciles, se lucha y se logra lo que queremos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right. but on the road to success, I never come across a straight road. this is driving me to despair

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will have to face a lot of challenges before we succeed. And that is the reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you..there's no quick rich way to success but then again, success is subjective

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with your argument , it can be said that nothing is instant , everything takes a hard process and effort , keep going even though every path will have difficulties . This is motivation words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe self motivation and positive thinking come a long way in this situation because sometimes you look at the society and see your mates living fine and you continue to question your self. Positive talk and hanging out with people with the same mind sit can push you to a higher level you don't expect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for writing this Leticia. I really need this motivation today. I am almost giving up just because I didn't see any progress from my journey but I believe nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I completely agree on these points. You are an impressive writer. You proved it again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many times I am there and I manage to get back on track. Giving up is not an option no matter what because as long as we breath, we all have the chances to success in life in God's time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving up is not the option if the person is aiming for a success in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love this. Whenever I feel like giving up, I always say to myself that "There is no straight paths towards success." and that God has purpose for everything.💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the path to success is zigzag, with ups and downs. the good thing is if we have determination and willpower, we can do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you LeticiaFelize, the road to success should not be assumed to be straight, it consists of lots of ups and downs and we should not give up despite all difficulties. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Success has many trails in our life. Sister we know how to run on it. I shall choose a difficult pathway for me because I know if I didn't sacrifice my rest then I shall not get Succeeded in my life. It was good motivational article from you sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend blue. Let's just keep the faith. We must continue to stay firm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my dear Leticia, our path towards success is a winding road and an amazing race. No success comes easily. Just we should enjoy the bumpy path towards our goal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend Ellen, it's a tough road to take, but so are we.

$ 0.00
1 year ago