Goodbye Intermittent Fasting

23 66
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: June 18, 2022 (Saturday)

Have you tried intermittent fasting?

Yesterday, I decided to take the path toward healthy living. From what I have noticed these days, I am starting to gain a lot of weight already due to my PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome). I am starting to get bloated pretty badly that I decided to tweak some of my ways to look better and feel better.

With that in mind, I have searched for ways that could help me with my weight gain problems as well as my PCOS. Then I have seen a post that talked about the benefits of intermittent fasting in PCOS. I am easily get swayed by information that I decided to try intermittent fasting for me. I also decided to drink at least 8 glasses consistently.

So yesterday, I never ate anything after 8 in the evening. I just drink a lot of water whenever I get hungry.

Photo from Unsplash

What is intermittent fasting, by the way?

Correct me if I'm wrong, but intermittent fasting is an eating plan that's about switching fasting and eating time. These are the most common eating plan: 14-10 (14 hours fasting- 10 hours eating time); 16- 8 (16 hours fasting- 8 hours eating time); 20-4 (20 hours fasting and 4 hours eating time.

By the way, in intermittent fasting, no restrictions are given during the eating time. You can eat whatever you want. And once the fasting starts, you can't drink something that has additives, you may drink water, coffee (without sugar), and even tea.

By the way, I followed the 14-10 eating plan in intermittent fasting wherein I will do fasting from 8 in the evening until 10 in the morning the next day, and so I did. I even thought that it was just a piece of cake for me.

Howbeit, the moment I woke up in the morning, I felt so hungry already that my head hurts so bad. I tried drinking a lot of water to eliminate the acidity that I was feeling and distract my brain that I was not hungry.

Around 9 in the morning, my headache continues to get worst, it was a sharp pain that I have been feeling. Having said that, I decided to eat my breakfast. But even after eating my breakfast, I could still feel the ache in my head. Even now, I am still not feeling well.

As I read on the internet, it's pretty normal to feel some headaches because the body is starting to adjust. But it feels so different that until now I'm suffering from headaches. With that, I decided to wave goodbye to intermittent fasting. I guess it's not for me.

Photo from Unsplash

Aside from that, I have a history of ulcers, so I guess that eating plan would just make my situation worst. Perhaps, I will just continue my water intake goal which is 8 glasses of water and more and I will just find a better eating plan for my situation.

I hope one day, I will find what's best for me. I hope I will be able to be free from this PCOS as well.


Disclaimer: The thoughts presented are personal and solely belong to the writer.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

17
$ 4.92
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
+ 5
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

I hope you get rid of pcos. I wish you a fit and sexy body

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm on an intermittent fasting too and I'm on 20:4. For my personal view my friend I wouldn't recommend it for you to do an intermittent fasting since you already have an ulcer not unless it were to approve by your doctor. Hope you feel better soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I salute you that you keep up with your intermittent fasting my friend. I can't do that huhu. Guess I need to have an alternative to address my condition. Anyway, thankss my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's torture hahaha most of the time I get tempted to eat a bunch just to satisfied m cravings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so hard indeed, but I'm still astounded that you can do it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My friend LeticiaFelize is right about foods that can help us lose weight. And i hope your fast recovery friend. God bless

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankss my friend Jen for your thoughtful words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my friend. Good evening

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your fast recovery.
I'm so frustrated in fulfilling my goals to be physically fit and healthy, how I wish I can find some ways that will help me in my diet.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sameee huhu. I don't know what to do anymore. But I'll try, and try, hopefully I'll find something that would help me a lot.

Anyway, nice meeting you here Teacher Lyn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate your way to lose weight by fasting not eating maybe a lot of people can't do this because maybe they will get sick and I will be like that too because for a few hours if I don't eat maybe I will become a very weak person because no energy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I got bad headached after first day of fasting, I can't do it my friend huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really good that you're trying to take care of your health but I would say don't do anything which can affect you badly. Start your fasting journey from the basics I mean for now you can reduce the fasting time and later you can increase it again. I believe you will recover from this very soon, just take care of yourself, do little exercise. Wishing you a healthy health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for this my friend Irene for your kind words. I wish you good health, too. Stay safe.

Anyway, I'm just curious, hehe. I met a friend here before named Irene, is she you? or you're a different person?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, maybe there's other way that you can take for you to stop gaining weight 🤔. I havent't tried that yet but Inthink just like you I kenna. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess discipline is the only choice my friend Ruffa. But it's so hard because I get tempted to eat especially sweets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have about 15 hours fasting in whole month of Ramadan. No doubt, it gives us health benefits to us. Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome is not so complicated disease, we should be careful about it sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fasting indeed gives a lot of helpful benefits my friend. Anyway, so take care of yourself always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tried fasting at all, I guess I am too hungry to even try it, lol. Not to mention I am already underweight.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fasting is so hard my friend, I mean, that's just my opinion. how I wish my fat will be vanished in a snap haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm praying for your healing. My classmate has a PCOS too and she gained weight for real I'm not sure if this is the reason. I'll be sharing your article to her as it would really help a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankk youu my friend lone. It's so hard to experience PCOS, the symptoms are truly annoying huhu. Anyway, I hope your classmate will feel better; healthy living is the key but it's so hard.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

just keep the faith, I know you can overcome it💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago