Four Reasons Why I Love Christmas

10 33

There are a lot of different seasons to celebrate in a year. However, I would like to emphasize my most favorite time of the year-- Christmas!

Photo by Brett Sayles from Pexels

We can't deny the fact that Christmas is the most beautiful time of the year. It is the time where we feel that the people all over the world are united to celebrate this season with so much glee. It is the time where we feel like the ambiance of the surrounding feels so positive and lively. Needless to say, I have a lot of reasons why I love this season, but I will give you four main reasons why I love Christmas.

The Christmas Spirit

Christmas is such a magical season. It feels like it owns a wand that could give magic to the whole world. Magic that would make the world feels so much joy. It seems like I am living in my fantasy land, celebrating the season with so many glitters wherein I could see the sparkling eyes of the people around me. Not to mention, Christmas brings out the child in me. I may be 20+ years of age right now, but I still feel so much excited for Christmas. Moreover, listening to Christmas songs makes the ambiance more magical. The warmness that it brings to my heart is indescribable. There's like an oozing of emotions deep inside my heart that speaks on how wonderful Christmas is.

Just so you know, Christmas also gives magic to the hearts of the children. I love how excited the children are to embark on this season as a lot of great things happen during this time. Looking back, whenever the Christmas season was around the corner, my cousins and I prepared letters to Santa stating to them all the gifts that we want to receive for that Christmas. We were so excited to receive those gifts as well from Santa. Then during Christmas day, we received gifts and it stated there "from Santa". We never thought that our parents were the only ones giving the gift. Above all, the Christmas Spirit feels so magical.

The Christmas Traditions

Another thing that I love about Christmas is the Christmas traditions. I love how people around me are busy decorating their houses with Christmas decorations such as Christmas trees, Santa Socks, and name a few. It feels like the surrounding feels so much blissful whenever I see colorful Christmas decorations around me. Aside from that, people are also busy preparing for the get-togethers which usually happen during this season. Not to mention, gift-giving is one of the highlights of this time since we are used to giving gifts to our family and friends, and we also receive gifts from them as well.

In our family, we are used to embarking the Christmas day with so much joy. We prepare food and treats at night before Christmas day, and we stay awake until midnight to celebrate Christmas day on the midnight of December 25. We also love going outside while looking at the fireworks display. The events feel so nostalgic.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty

The Quality Time with Family and Loved Ones

Nothing is much happier than spending time with our families and loved ones. It's such a wonderful time as we have quality time with them. The conversations that we have with them will always be funny and entertaining as well. The time we spend with them will always be full of joy.

The Christmas season is also the time where we do get-togethers or reunions with our family and loved ones. I could still remember when I was young, our family usually host for a get-together with my relatives and we had a great time every time. We prepare some food, games, and even gifts to share with our family and relatives. We enjoyed that moment so much. Howbeit, this year and last year, we haven't done that kind of event as the virus is still roaming around the corner, and our health is the top priority. Although we have a hiatus in get-togethers, we still cherish each one. For now, I will treasure the time where I could spend time with my family and other loved ones who are with us. Needless to say, spending some time with the important people in my life and celebrating this season with them matters to me a lot.

The Real Reason for This Season

I love Christmas as it reminds us of the greatest gift that God has given us and that would be His son Jesus Christ. We all know that Jesus is the reason for this season. We celebrate His birth in this world. Not to mention, during this season I also look forward to seeing the Christmas Nativity Scene, a scene wherein Jesus was born in Bethlehem and three kings gave Him gifts. It's just so breathtaking.

Photo by Valeria Boltneva from Pexels

So those are some of the reasons why I love Christmas. These are the reason why I always get excited and I always look forward to this season with so much bliss in my heart. Not to mention, may we all remind ourselves of the real essence of Christmas which is about loving and sharing our blessings with the people around us. Above all, may we never forget the wonderful memories that we make this Christmas season especially with the people whom we cherish the most.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Lead Image Source: Photo by Gary Spears from Pexels

6
$ 1.73
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Mazekin
+ 2
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty

Comments

First of all happy Christmas to you my dearest friend and remember me in You're Prayers and wish something for me may be it's complete very soon

Merry Christmas and enjoy your day and make it more memorable day for you in you're life You are really doing a great and very beautiful works I really impressed by you

Always Happy and best wishes for you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words my friend Abdul. Merry Christmas to you and to your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family times are the best one. This bond is superior.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, and no matter what happens, our family will always be our family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all love Christmas and enjoy it with friends and family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope you have a great time celebrating Christmas with your family my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love Christmas. The whole family gets together. Everyone is cheerful and happy as if there is no trouble in the world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why Christmas is indeed the most beautiful time of the year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like Christmas for many reasons. However, I like to organize Christmas food. and I enjoy spending time with family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awe, I'm glad you also love the Christmas season my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago