Four Lessons I Learned this Year

21 55
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Over the past twelve months, it feels like I'm on a roller coaster ride; a lot of ups and downs happened in my life. But, you know what's the best thing about this year? It's the lessons that I learned out from those experiences.

Photo by Jess Bailey Designs from Pexels

The year 2021 is an adjustment year after the pandemic started. It's the year where we got to adjust to the new normal in the first few months and get used to them for the rest of the year. Not to mention, I have experienced a lot of challenges this year, sometimes they make me feel down. But I also experienced a lot of great moments wherein I will surely smile once I reminisce them. I'd also love to note that I learned a lot of lessons this year.

Now, here are the four lessons that I get to learn this year:

Health Matters

This pandemic has taught me to prioritize my health more than anything: both physical and mental health. I also learned to double time on taking care of my health when I was involved in contact tracing since one of my co-workers got tested positive in Covid. That's the first time I got swabbed and quarantined for 14 days. It was not an easy process, a lot of things were going on in my mind at that time; good thing I was tested negative. From then on, I started taking care of myself more. I know I'm still not perfect at caring for myself, but I'm doing my best to do better at managing my health.

Self-love is the Key

I realized that I have been so abusive with myself this year. I focused on my work that much that I haven't thought of having fun for my mental health's sake. I encountered a lot of breakdowns, and my mind became chaotic. However, the moment I got to unwind, it's where I got to feel myself again. I finally got to iron out my thoughts. Since then, I started to give love for myself more and do the little things just like taking care of myself often, making sure that I'm having fun with everything that I do, and name a few. This year has taught me to prioritize myself, to make myself happy, to spoil myself sometimes, as it's not for the betterment of others, but for the betterment of myself alone.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty

Comparing is Not a Good Thing

During the first few months of this year, I have been to a situation wherein I keep on comparing myself to others. I have seen a lot of posts on social media that made me feel down as I'm far cry from the achievements that they have reached. I even feel inferior after thinking that I was out of place on the achievements that I have so far. However, with the constant goal I have to make myself better, I read a lot of books and even watched a lot of videos about uplifting oneself. I learned that every one of us has our book, and that book is unique. No two books have the same chapters. Having said that, I realized that we have our chapters. Good thing for others that they've reached the point of achievement in their lives, but on my part, it's yet to come. I have my season of reaching the peak of success. All I have to do today is to work on them and never give up. Above all, we should stop comparing ourselves and trust the process of our journey.

Face Your Fear

I have a lot of missed opportunities this year just because I was afraid to do them. Not to mention, I could recall that time when an opportunity knocked on my door, that's what I wanted to achieve this year. Although I would love to do it, the emotions that I had at that moment were indescribable, I was afraid I might not be successful in the field, until one day, I realized that I missed the opportunity already. At that moment, I regret a lot for not grabbing the opportunity in an instant, and I don't want that same thing to happen again. With that, I learned to face the fear that I have. I realized that doing something which you're not comfortable doing, or even doing something new feels a bit scary, but the best thing to do is to take that path even how scary it gets. I realized that I should still do something even how scared I get, as what I want to achieve is on the other side of that fear.

Photo by Yuri Yuhara from Pexels

Every year, we go through a lot of experiences. Sometimes they make us happy, and sometimes they make us sad. Sometimes those experiences could bring out the best in us, and sometimes the worst in us as well. However, no matter how hard our lives went this year, we should bear in mind the lessons that we got out of our experiences. Those lessons that we learned today will help us grow into the person we wish to become. I know it's not an easy process as we go through a lot, but know that everything will be worth it in the end. All we have to do is have a heart that could understand every situation and a mind that's willing to continue the journey without the thought of giving up.

Lead Image Source: Photo by Anna Tarazevich from Pexels

11
$ 3.02
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Face your fear and health matters are really important . Health is the best thing we must cherished . The pandemic make some many people loss their lives . I am really impressed with what you write please accept my sponsor ship offer 🙏🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, so let's take good care of ourselves these days. Health is wealth. Anyway, thank you for giving such compliment, and thank you for the sponsorship. I already accepted it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Face your fear, is one of the important lessons I learned in this year 2021. Being a full-time mom, I badly need some extra income to help my partner financially. I know noise.cash and read.cash but I am too shy to engage with others. Facing other people it maybe personally or virtually makes me scared and shy. I fear that they will just ignore me or the point of view that I share might be criticized but I overcome all those. I told myself that nothing will happen if I let those fears eat my whole system. As of now, I can say that I improve a little in engaging others.

Love our self, this is very important. I learned to value myself more this time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You know what my friend, I could mirror myself to you as I am like that as well. I'm also a shy type of person, and an overthinker. I'm afraid to be ignored as well. But I'm trying to cope up with this kind of traits that I have they're not good for me . Good for you my friend that you were able to cope up with it little by little. One day, we will wake up having the confidence we always wanted to have, let's just continue to work on it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend, let's continue working on this. It not easy but we can overcome this. Sometimes there's a little bit hesitations when working on it but I know we can do this. Let's keep fighting. God bless and Happy Holidays!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All points were eye-catching but to maintain or complete those stuffs are really hard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree my friend. Sometimes it's just so hard to keep those lessons especially if we have a lot of things going on in our lives. Practicing mind over heart would help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's the way of living and that's the way of success❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it right dear. Self love is the best. Part of life, we must ensure the care for ourselves at first.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes my friend, because sometimes, we're so busy with our events outside, but we tend to forget ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning to you my dearest friend Allah bless you and give you a Sweet day sweet people in you're Life and and up and down are Part Of Life SoMeTiMeS Going Up And Down but you don't afraid from anything now 2022 waiting for you to make prove you Can do everything what you want and that the spirit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanj you for your words my friend. By the way, I hope you'll have a great day today mybfriend. 2022 is fast approaching hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That comparing is not a good thing 😭 Grabe parang nasampal ako ditey haha ngayong year kasi andami kong insecurities dina mabawas bawasan at nakakadown talaga ng confidence.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's okay my friend. One day, you'll be able to overcome that. I admit, I still compare myself to others sometimes, but whenever I'm on that situation, I make sure that I'll pull myself out and think of other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-love is important one. I believe it mate. This year has gone by with many lessons that were very much needed in our life. However, the points you mentioned are very important.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend, and let's take these lessons for the us to grow into the best version we wish to become.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now am learned. Hehehe. An inspirational article for me. Let me borrow some for myself. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This article is for everyone, and I'm glad if you take these lessons in your life as well my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely I will. Thanks dear friend. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice and useful article, yes dear, we have to struggle until we get what we see

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your compliment my dearest friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago