Current Favorites- December

20 33
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

December is almost over, so is the year 2021. But I don't want to end this month without listing my top favorites.

Photo by Karolina Grabowska from Pexels

A few days from now, we will finally change the calendars on our walls as the year 2022 will soon arrive. With that, I'm thinking of another blog series that I want to do. Just so you know I already started the "Life Currently" blog series which I will be writing once per month, I can't wait to find out how will my life go next month. Anyway, for now, I'll be having another one which is the "Current Favorites". This blog series aims to share my current favorites for the month. I know my life is not as interesting as it is, but I'd love to share with you my current life favorites.

Now, here are my current favorites for December:

Favorite Song

My go-to-song for this month no matter what mood I'm in is Taylor Swift's " All Too Well 10-Minute Version". I just can't help but fall in love with its beat and melody. I can't relate to the lyrics, but I love singing it. Whenever I'm singing it, it seems like I'm the main character of the song, as I could feel my emotions whenever I sing it. Not to mention, my greatest achievement so far this month as well is that I already memorized the song and its lyrics. My Swiftie heart can't help but be in bliss with this little thing. I wonder if Taylor would release another song with a 10-minute version, I think I'll be memorizing it again.

Favorite Movie

I'm not fond of watching movies this month, but I have watched a few. Needless to say, my current favorite movie for this month is "Frozen II". I know this was already released a long time ago, but this is one of the movies I watched this month and I still love it. It's timely as well as this Frozen movie feels like Christmas because of snow. I also love the lessons that I got from the movie, one of which is facing your fear, just like what Elsa did in her journey towards the unknown.

Favorite Food

I love eating ice cream these days especially the cookies n' cream flavor. There's something magical about ice cream that changes my mood from a gloomy one to a happy one. Just so you know there was a time when my friends and I went to a nearby store and we bought four flavors of ice cream with salted caramel, mango, cookies n' cream, and charcoal flavor. The one I chose was cookies n' cream as it's just so pleasing to me and my tastebuds love it so much.

Favorite Emoji

As I try looking at my frequently used, it's the " ha-ha" emoji. Just so you know I am fond of looking at meme posts these days and I'm so fond of commenting as well. I placed a lot of the "ha-ha" emoji that's it turned out to be my current favorite emoji for December. Whenever I chat with my friends, I also put a lot of the said emoji as we exchange funny thoughts and I can't help but laugh so hard because of it. This only implies that even though I'm not always fine this month, but I still have a good laugh because of the memes that people are posting, and my friends are making me laugh as well.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty

Favorite Color

These days I'm starting to love the pale blue color. I love it as it's pleasing in my eyes. All I could feel whenever I see this color is serenity; it gives peace to my heart. Not to mention, it's the same feeling whenever I look at the pale blue sky. There was this moment as well wherein I joined an event and I wore a pale blue dress, I feel like I'm Cinderella at that moment as the color of my dress is blue which is my favorite color for the month.

Favorite Smell

I love the smell of Vanilla. There's something about this smell that makes me feel happy. There was one time when I bought a candle that I saw in the convenience store because it has a vanilla scent. To my surprise, my family also loves the smell that the candle gives.

Favorite Drink

It's December, but my favorite drink is still coffee. Coffee is life! No matter what day, or time it is, coffee will always be my best friend. Not to mention, I can't live a day without it as its taste seems so addictive. There was a time when my co-worker gifted me a coffee, I was so happy since coffee is my favorite and this little thing was being noticed by my co-worker and gave me such. Right now, I'm craving for one again, so I might prepare a cup of coffee after.

Favorite Quote

The quote which I truly admire this month is a quote by Frank Ocean, "Work hard in silence, let your success be your noise". I agree with this quote so much as it works every time. In my 20+ experience in this world, I realized that it's better to work in silence towards achieving the goal, because the tendency of sharing your goal too much with everyone is that, it creates an expectation for the people who will get to hear it. With that, those expectations that the people have towards you could somehow give negative energy to you because of the pressure. Aside from that, other people will also not believe in you which could make you feel down if you take it wholeheartedly. Moreover, this quote has become my fuel this month to still work hard but in silence. One day, all my efforts will be paid off, and all they can hear is the success that I made from it.

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

So those are my current favorites for December. I presume that these favorites that I have this month will change next month. I wonder what would my next favorites be.

How about you? What are your current favorites for December?

Lead Image Source: Photo by Nataliya Vaitkevich from Pexels

8
$ 1.97
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 6
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Blue and coffee 💙☕ all year round for me. Food being December is 🦃.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite movies this year are: Red notice, Army of thieves, Fast 9, Kate and the Hitman's wife bodyguard.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I haven't watched those movies my friend, but I believe they are great movies as you love them . Might check on them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dearest friend how are you ?I hope you are having a good day and beautiful day , thanku tell us about you're day and about you're favorite food December , dressing each and everything I really happy to know about it about you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awe, I'm so glad that you read my article my friend. I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please do. You're gonna love em.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that quote. Napoleon Hill said something similar. Instead of talking about your plans, show the results.

As for movies for December... since it's Christmas season The Star is my fave. check it out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I haven't heard about that, but I'll check on it. Thanks for the recommendation mynfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lots of similarities between you and me , I'm happy about this^_^ Frozen__1 & 2 and Mulan are my favourite ,so finally I found someone who has the same love for animation movies. Though I'm not a coffee lover but I finds the smell of coffee very pleasing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So happy to meet someone who has the same vibes as I have. I love watching animated movies, I love it so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy too , though I'm adult now yet I have the same love for animation which I had in my childhood and I think you too have the same love for them too. Nice to meet you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved your self portrayal. So an Cinderella loves Frozen II.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awe, i love how you connect me to Cinderella hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite song is Money though because it is uplifting to hustle more though. Anyway, I remember on your article about the unlimited cookies and cream we ate yesterday. I want to eat more, but my system wouldn't let me to eat more since it's high in sweets hayst.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Is that the Money song of Lisa? The moment that song was released, I kept on listening to it like 2 weeks straight hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, coffee is still my favorite drink...I also love the pale blue color coz for me it's cool and very pleasing in my eyes...Where did you watch Frozen 2, I want to watch it too. I am done watching part 1 but I haven't seen part 2 yet.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think we're quite alike my friend. So glad you have the same vibes as I am hehe. Anyway, I downloaded the movie from yts my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to know that we have the same vibes too my friend...Is it free when downloaded?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

December is also my favorite because there are so many events in my life this December. But yes, the fun of drinking coffee in December is different.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, a lot of fun events happen in December. Events or moments that we will surely remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago