A Matter of Choice

16 33
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

I came across a wonderful thought from Paulo Coelho: "One day or day one. You decide."

Photo by Tara Winstead from Pexels

We all wanted to have a better future. A future where we all could live in peace and harmony. A future that could give us happiness. And a future where we could bloom wonderfully. With that in mind, we plotted a lot of goals that we want to achieve. These goals will enable us to walk on the path that we always wanted to be. Not to mention, no matter how clear or how blurry our goals are, in the end, we wanted to achieve them with flying colors. We wanted to reach the peak where we could say that we finally made it.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty

The quote that says, "One day or day one. You decide" is indeed relatable. It could make us reflect on our choices in life. It could help us tweak the actions and decisions that we already have towards our goals. Just so you know we are the authors of our books and we are the ones to decide if what path will we take.

"One day", we tend to say this phrase a lot.

"One day, I will start with my goals".

"One day, I will do it.

" One day, I'll work for it.

We have a lot of "one day" in our lives. One day means we are delaying the goals we have crafted, and there are a lot of factors for that. It's either we have no time to start it now, or we're just too afraid. We can't deny the fact as well that we keep on thinking about our goals and we hope that they will come to reality in no time.

However, achieving the goals we have in mind is not just about imagining it to happen, or waiting for them to finally happen in our lives. We need to work for them and make baby steps towards achieving them. Achieving a goal needs effort. Because if we just keep on hoping that those goals will happen one day or we will continue to delay doing them, when will we see results? When will we see our progress?

Sometimes, we delay doing our goals because we are afraid of failures. We are afraid that as we journey towards them, we will experience a lot of struggles. Little did we know that that's normal for us to go through. Failures are normal as well. Although they may sound negative, failures will help us a lot to grow. Failures are good things if we accept them in the right way.

Sometimes, if we delay doing our goals, we will end up regretting it in the end as it's already too late to do it. I also remember the quote that I came across before:

"Six months from now, you will wish you started today."

I could still remember before, I had a lot of goals in mind, but I'm too afraid to do it as something inside me was stopping me. I wanted to do them as early as it is, but I'm afraid of the failures, I'm afraid that I can't make it. I'm afraid that I might not reach the end. Aside from that, I also doubt my potential. With that, I end up with regrets for delaying and just keep on saying "one day." After that, I learned to be firm with my goals in life, and instead of saying "one day", what I did was to have " day one" and it changed everything.

It's such a fulfillment to start the goal with no excuses. To accept whatever will happen and learn from the lessons that come from it. Sure thing we have a lot of goals, but if we allow our doubts to dominate our minds, we will surely end up with regrets. Not to mention, if we want to do something, we will do it no matter how hard it is. We stop making excuses and focus on achieving the goal we started.

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

You see, it's a matter of choice. It's either we say "one day" and delay our goals, or we say "day one" and start working on the goals we have in mind. Needless to say, we should work for our goals now. Why not do it tomorrow or the next day if we can do it now, right? Work for your goals now and surely your future self will be thankful for you.

11
$ 1.91
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

I like this thought. We may not hold everything in our hands, but the power to start is something that is totally up to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes One day we will achieve what we want , just double our efforts make everything you can do . One day you'll be successful and be proud of your self

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree to that my friend. All our efforts will be paid off soon, let's just work hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just remember your ambition and your going through with and make everything fun but challenging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's chase our dreams, but not daydreaming 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed my friend, we should work on our goals and stop daydreaming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right and you are such a unbelievable motivational internally for you , self motivation always best for us and you are doing you're best for you . One day or day one itsy depends on us how we do with us and enjoy our day or successful our day .

Happy Friday dear and happy rainy day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm beyond grateful for all the support and kind words you're sharing towards me my dear friend. You're such an angel in disguise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Achieving goals is never easy to be sincere, we just have to put in more effort and work harder. Nice to meet you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend, we can't achieve our goals if we are not working to achieve them. Anyway, nice meeting you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important decision in a person's life is the decision to start.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And sometimes that's the hardest thing to do as we need to be motivated enough to start something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Felt like, someone pulled by my ear and saying those precious words. I appreciate those words.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awe, I appreciate your words as well my dear friend. Hope you're doing well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the truth... Anytime I find my self postponing an event, I know immediately that it is very important and I just have to summon the will power to do it because I would later regret to getting along with it earlier.

$ 0.03
2 years ago