My first priority

5 27
Avatar for Lesly90
1 year ago

Every day, every time we have to do something. No matter it's for yourself or for another person you have to do something. And you give importance to few of task from all of them. You preference to do first them and than do anything other. That's what we called priority.

We all have priorities and they change with Time. If you noticed than your priorities also change.

Similarly I've priorities too and my priorities change with time. I'm not so old but old enough that i see almost half stage's of life. Or you can say maybe i see almost all stage's.

My priorities change with Time too

Obviously being a human being my priorities also change with time. I just reminder about those and i want to write it down so i start to write an article here as it's a good topic too for writing an article.

Let's come to the main point now.

I remember every year of my development my priorities change. I don't remember about my early year's like when i was just 10 years old but i remember my school Days.

Primary school priorities

I was a shyest girl of my family and I feel hesitate to talk to other and play to others. I remember i always play alone with my toy's and give importance to my toy's rather than play with friends. I went to school and did my homework at noon and i focused to complete my work so that my Mom allowed me to play with toys. So i think during my primary school Days my first priority was my toy's.

High school priorities

In high school i start to make friends but in school I've no best friend but i think i can play with any girl in class and than when i come back to home I've a Friend of my neighbors and i play with her in evening. We play in my house and sometimes we play in her house.

College day's priority

My father wants that i become a doctor but I can't. To comes their dreams into reality i studied hard too but it's not in my luck. But in college day's my first priority was my carrier or to achieve this goal i study. And I've no regret that I can't become doctor because i work hard so I feel good that atleast I worked hard.

University day's priorities

In university i studied but only when it's need. Means when I've to submit assignments than last night i made my assignment or within a week i prepared my exams. Means in university my priority change than i focus on study but don't want to do it first.

In university i spent a Time with my one and only best friend even sometimes we both bunk the class and went put of university just to eat something good and when i come back to home i hold my phone and start to do scrolling on Facebook without any reason.

At that time my first priority was my phone and my bestie, i was stuck in phone that i give more time to my phone than my family or study.

After university

After university i engaged to a guy than i start to think i would left this house soon but again i was stuck in my phone. I think about family but i don't give them Time which they deserve. But gradually when my marriage day comes near i automatically start to give Time to my family. I start to stay emotional that how i can I live without my family than i valued the family but than time was gone.

After marriage

Now, after marriage automatically I've responsibilities as a mother as a house wife. So my first priority is my family now. Even now when i use my phone i called or text to my sister or Mom, dad. Rather than scrolling i love talk to my family on phone.

Ending words

So, i concluded today that in every stage of life our priorities change and i think it's natural thing that we don't have control on it. Mostly people have similar priorities just like me. But time is a biggest teacher , it Learn us to live a good life.

All the pictures are from unsplash picture including lead image

Thank you for reading my article and thank you for your time and love

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lesly90
1 year ago

Comments

We have different kinds of priorities in our life, and there are responsibilities that we need to take on them. knowing your priorities keeps you to your goals in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Every human have a priorities and the time will come that it will change. We face different situations that's why. Now I have a lot of priorities now, it's a new priorities my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes time changes everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend. It's part in life my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago