I changed my style, but why?

5 18
Avatar for Lesly90
1 year ago
Topics: It's my style

Some of you may think that I'm a stylish girl.

Some of you think I'm a simple girl.

Some of you may think I'm neither simple nor stylish girl.

Every one has it's own mindset and own thoughts.

Don't care of people

I never think that what's people say about me. I don't care about people. It's me and it's life and I'm happy with my style. I learned a fact that you can't satisfied people in your life. When you'll died than everyone will praise you. Than for the sake of people why I'm changing my self.

I'm not that type of person who changed or adopt according to people.

My style is Also change with Time but it's changed because i want to change it for myself not for the sake of people. Actually my style was changed after marriage and i think after marriage little changing come into you just like it's natural.

Let me first discuss how i was before marriage.

My style before marriage

I was a very rough girl who never care herself or her look. In simple word's i don't have any boyfriend for that i have to maintain myself so that i always look beautiful in his eyes. Mostly girls with having boyfriend always maintain their self to look good.

In university i put on casual clothes, just changed the clothes and went to university without any make-up. And when i come back to home i tied a hairs with rubber band and than catch my hair with a hair catch.

My Mom or cousins always said me to go to salon and change my look. They want to fo cut my hairs in fashion able look but i cut it simply. Maybe it's my simplicity. The one thing my hairs wad so rough too that i never oiling them and if i put oil than after many months. And never do manicure, pedicure, even i made my upper lips after month when they're growing and look so bad in mirror too.

When marriage proposal came for me

There's no match pair of a boy for me in family so I've to married out of family. And when First Time people come in our home to see me my Mom adviced me to do a lil makeup but I didn't and they rejected me by saying I'm so young for marriage and they need a mature girl.

Okay people come and go and my Mom blamed me because they think with lipstick a girl look more mature but i just keep quiet. Than one day people come and accepted me as i was for their son.

My style after marriage

I know thay they people accept me as i was. But i changed myself and i think i need to bit change. I don't know why i changed my look. In newly married days i start to use make-up not too much but i put a little and also start to use lipstick which i hated the most. Now it's been 6 year's of my married life and now I've a child which means responsibility so i don't have enough time to maintain myself. But whenever i get time i go to salon but it's a very rare case.

Why i changed myself after marriage?

I think i changed my self due to my husband. Maybe I've fear that he's living out of country and might possible he'll like someone else who's fashion able or pretty and than married to her. That was my biggest insecurity and i don't want this so i changed myself.

I also Don't know but always he said you look more pretty in simple. He said simplicity suit's me more than fashion. And i just smiled to answer him.

Ending words

But now my Mom taunting me that you're changed now and obviously she's my Mom. I told her about my insecurities and than she smiled in answer. Whenever i told her about this she always say you're still a child. Your thoughts are just like child and i said ohhhh mom you can't understand!!!!!!

And here we both start to laugh loudly.

All the images are from unsplash picture including lead image

Thanks for reading my article and thanks for your precious time

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.01 from @Nehamaya
Avatar for Lesly90
1 year ago
Topics: It's my style

Comments

True my friend and that's right. We shouldn't care what other people saying about us. No need to worry because we are the first who knows ourselves, just ignore them. They are not helpful. Don't mind them, we should focus only the things that make us happy and the things we want to achieve.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Romana we should focus on the things which makes us happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend focus the things that give us happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe it's good that you've changed yourself a little bit. Time doesn't remain the same. It changes everything. And sometimes change is better for life. May you get a very happy married life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes with time we have to be changed. And thank you for your kind words 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago