Facing criticism is common now a days

4 18
Avatar for Lesly90
1 year ago

I think we face criticism every day, every time by some one. If someone gets chance to criticize than he'll surely do this. I think they thought it's their basic right to criticize other people. It doesn't matter on which topic or points they'll criticize you but they do maybe it's on your food, dress, lifestyle or anything else.

About today

Today is our Eid milad ul Nabi which is Muslim festival and they celebrate it by doing decorate their houses, offices and street with lighting and other stuffs. Muslim celebrate two Eid each year's but this one is their third Eid because in this day our beloved Holy prophet Muhammad came in this world.

Mostly we celebrate all our festival in our childhood because as you grow older you become more responsible person and you try to finish your task of each day even a mom and a house wife is more busy on such festival. I also celebrate such festival in my childhood.

The biggest difference

In childhood i wear new dress on such festival and start to playing with friends and start to celebrate.

In adulthood i wear new dress on such festival and go to kitchen to cook something extra.

Old is gold

I miss those Days of before marriage. I think life is good before marriage and real life without any tension because after marriage you've responsibility and you're worried to complete those responsible.

Someone criticize me today

As it's our Eid today but people can't stop themselves by criticize other. Yesterday i start to read a book Mahabharata of R-k Narain which is about Hinduism. I statt that book because it's weekend and start a new book which i think to comply within one day but due to home chores o can't complete it today.

Mahabharata book in Urdu translation

This book is about Hinduism and I'm Muslim. And hindu and Muslim are two opposite nation. I'm little secular in this case, i don't think so by reading such book I'll change my faith and i become Hindu.

A screenshot of my post from noise.app

Last night i was reading this book so it's placed on my side table of bed and due to Eid milad ul Nabi many guests came in our house. My cousin said you're becoming worst because you read such books. And i was keep quiet in front of her because as a guest i respect her but she Cross her limit. She said such books used to brain washing of people and there's no reason to read such book mean they don't give you any benefits.

Although it's just a story of Hindu Devta and nothing else but who can understand the foolish people??

Source of knowledge

She said there's no benefits to read such books but i think each book is the extra source of knowledge. It's a historical book which tell us about history smd culture of hindu nation. It doesn't mean the after reading the book I'll change my faith and believe and I'll start to worship the idols.

Why she criticize me??

I don't know what about you but my relatives always try to find a point so that they can criticize me im front of others. Today she was successful in this mission again and i said to her nothing.

Ending words

Really I'm so tired now that i want to take some rest now as it's almost 11pm here but it's happened with me today and there's no one whom i can share my feelings. So i start to write down my feelings here because here I've freedom of speech which is of great worth.

All the pictures are my personal pictures.

Thank you for your time

5
$ 1.72
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Nanaado
Avatar for Lesly90
1 year ago

Comments

Books, of all kind, except for some really tangible reason, are a fit for consumption and are a good source of knowledge. Even reputable scholars in Islam read books from other faiths, not necessarily to refute but to see how the basics of all religions is similar. I myself have a Bible despite being a Muslim, and I read it as often as I read the Quran. There are words of wisdom in the Bible and every other religious book out there. Happy Maulud nabiy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice to know that you read bible too yes bible is also good book just like Quran.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Criticism makes human how should live in society. I don't know about such book content. I always believe that human can get knowledge from any place.. It doesn't matter to read book regarding to hindumat and other community. Our Islamic scholers Also gets knowledge from their books for arguments..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we can read books of all religions, it doesn't matter that we're Muslim so we've to read only Muslim scholar

$ 0.00
1 year ago