The Letter

Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Dear Mum,

My story is short, I have decided to talk to you, to let you know my feelings. I wanted to know why you did it. I had stayed inside you for only three months. I was comfortable and warm. I felt really protected. I longed for the day I would see your face. Nine months was a long time to wait but it was worth it. I was patient.

One day I heard you conversing with a man about me and at some stage you quarrelled. The man then offered you money to get rid of me. I was happy and prayed that this meant that I would see your face, the face of the only person I knew in the world but I was wrong. I had almost forgotten the issue until I felt something sharp pierce my tiny ear. I jerked silently and in pain I asked you to protect me.

Seconds later the object came, fiercer than before. My tiny body was cut open. It was an agonizing experience, it didn't take long, then I died.

I remember the whole event as though it was yesterday and I keep asking myself; what did I do? Why me? Why wasn't I given a chance?

I know you have a lot of nightmares and you remain guilty, please explain to you God why you did that. I have forgiven you though I will never see your smile. Never hear your sweet voice to put me to sleep. In total,I had waited in vain.

I just want you to know that despite the pain you put my through, I still love you mum.

Sincerely, your aborted child

Come get sponsored!!! Lol yep😋. Just tap on the link to join the community and get into what's going on!

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Courtesy of our generous admin @Ashma

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Great article, from the Great writer 😍❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just a word, TOUCHED 😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's saddening 💔. I just had to take a look at the issue from another perspective

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The whole issue is very disturbing. Here in India we don't face such problems but in other eastern states it's really serious issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here we have it again! The last sentence makes the whole story. That is very effective writing. I like that very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! You're too kind ☺️☺️☺️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its loud and its true. Why should Abortion be an option - why should it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In some cases, you can't actually blame the lady for choosing abortion. Like in the case of rape 🤷

$ 0.05
3 years ago

This one touch me eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article Subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Done ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please do not submit articles that are not your intellectual property to poems and flash fiction community or you properly reference the author.

And if its yours kindly provide prove.

$ 0.00
3 years ago