Rose

14 33
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

'Be gentle with me.' She said

I smiled, touched her

The red on her was soft as the air

She was too delicate

Almost unreal

But here I was, holding her

'Be mine.' I whispered

She turned, wanting to get away

I pulled her back

Her scent tickled my nose

I let my hands run down her body

Down her legs

She bled when I broke her

Still she held on to me

As tightly as I held on to her

And from amongst the rest

It was she I plucked

The most beautiful of all red roses

To propose to the girl I loved the most

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

@Ashma

Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments

Please give me a subscription and I will like and comment on all your uploads

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol alright, I'll do that now. You can subscribe to me to😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is definitely the best poem about a rose I ever read.

SYT: Poems https://read.cash/c/syt-poems-bd19

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you❤️😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You had me going there :D This is an excellent poem, don't you think so @Winona ? I used to want to be a poet but it is SOO hard :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. I don't find it hard writing a poem tho but thanks 💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Give it a try @Ozzy. None of us started a poet already. But I guess practice and dedication makes a poet. Let your heart pour the feelings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. That's some good motivation, and I guess I'll see whether I can self-motivate as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure you can😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwe. Indeed @Ozzy .A descriptive and expressive poem about a rose. I never did thought of it. Nice work @Leo_kitti❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Your support means so much! 💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True love goes beyond emotions and superficial attraction it should be founded on mutual understanding of principles values and aspirations.... Keep on writing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I support that! Thank you💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago