Philophobia

6 29
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

I am scared of falling in love. Afraid. Intimidated, by the word "love".

I understand it, live it,preach it and breathe it. It's all around me,the very foundation of my home, the very material of my friendships - love. The irony lies in the noun becoming a verb - being in it. Falling in it. Or maybe my problem is in the "who". The being on the other end.

Why does this happen? How doest it happen? Understanding this would set me free I know. But I can't. It makes me cry,shows my weakness, breaks me down and it threatens the friendships I have with the male gender. The male gender that shows interest in me.

At first I'm elated - oh my! I'm being noticed - but then this isn't really news to me because I'm psychic. Reading people is an inborn thing. So that first thrill comes then it wanes.

No! HE wanes.

I notice every and each flaw and they make a huge imprint in my mind. Flaws easily overlooked becomes a big deal for me and eventually I just dislike him.

I'm aware of when I'm hating him, aware of when I'm in that transition and most times I try to fight it off. Sometimes I win. Most times I don't.

Happens with all the guys who have dared to ask me out - even crushes.

I should be worried, and I am. It's not spiritual, I doubt. It somehow doesn't bother me that much but I pray I get over it. I still think there's something, or "someone" I'm still holding on to that's giving these negative vibes. But for now I agree I'm Philophobic.

This was inspired from the confesssion of a friend of mine and now i seek your advice for her.

Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty

And to thank the admin @Ashma of my awesome community "Get Sponsored !!(2a0b)" for her rewarding system, helping me and other members gain more from read.cash. Thank you.

Need sponsorship? Yes? If you have the time, (which of course you do. Lol) feel free to join us and help the community grow!

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.09 from @Ashma
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments

Maybe the right person hasn't appeared yet... Everyone just has his side of Story about love, It's pathetic and at the same time admirable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe so too. She's such a lovely person, covering everything up with bright smiles💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @Leo_kitti I was thinking the same thing 2 years earlier but you know what I just celebrated 2nd anniversary of my relationship. It's really great to have love in life. Relationships might sucks sometimes but it worth for those special feeling and moments. So share my opinion with 'your friend'. ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for your thoughts❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fear of love may be made you cautious about love. Keep writing. And visit my article.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Thank you. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago