Perfection

8 33
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

If I asked you to care, would you?

If I told you to look, would you see?

The blind innocence of a fighting spirit,

The hopeful smile masking a hopeless future,

The outward joy of an inner peace.

In lack and filth, troubles and disdain,

Proudly owning it, she's wealthy,

Comfortable in the weather-beaten shack,

Momentarily forgotten by the obese lifestyle of wants,

Towering intimidatingly over home sweet home.

And in the bold wake of the full moon

She sings her troubles to sleep.

Resulting from her lack of wants,

Are the scars of imperfection,

Overshadowed by a heart so pure,

Perfected by the abundance of the needful.

If I asked you to care, would you?

If I told you to look, would you see?

For in having all that is necessary,

There lies beautiful perfection.

Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments

Really such a winderful articles I ever seen. Thank you for share a wonderful poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. You're most welcomed☺️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a moderator of the community Freewriting, I cannot accept this. This doesn't follow the rules of the community.

I am curious how you can submit the same post to different communities. @Read.cash rules are one community only.

This means you cannot submit to other communities anymore which includes the community SYR:Poems my colleague mentioned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is more suitable to be in SYT: Poems than here in Share Some Thoughts but since it is already accepted by another community. I will still have to reject it there. I am sorry.

I am wondering if the question is, would I care for those who are in need? If I am the one with wealth to share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand.

In reply to your question, I believe there's a bit of selfless humanity in everyone. If you have the resources to help, I don't think you should hold back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with this but it has to be done in certain circumstances also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago