Brothers Fight

22 25
Avatar for LeaderIcarus
3 years ago

Brothers Fight

 

1

Watch the veil of night

Evil's already been born

We are ready to fight

Fight, Fight for our home

 

2

Brothers 'n' sisters are gathered

The moon is up 'n' high

These are our lands, Mother

I will not stand to die

 

Refrain

My friends are beside me

The enemy is in my sight

A voice sounds Behind me

"Fight, Brother, Fight!"

 

3

The battle's way I'll choose

I've got nothing else to loose

The enemy will be slain

By my hands, sword, and flame

 

4

Holding my sword and shield

Is what I ever need

I rush on the field

I don't care if I get killed

 

Refrain

My friends are beside me

The enemy is in my sight

A voice sounds Behind me

"Fight, Brother, Fight!"

 

5

Brothers the victory will come

But my eyes are filled with blood

Sisters, don't be sad

Take care my wife, please, swear to God.

 

6

Sister

Don't be sad

Take care my wife

Please, swear to God!

 

Lyrics By LeaderIcarus

Around 2009

Cover Photo by Patrick Hendry on Unsplash

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of LeaderIcarus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeaderIcarus
3 years ago

Comments

Song or poem?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Song!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is this? Song? Poem? Or the picture? Of sunset?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is a song, about how we can prevail when we are acting as one, despite the casualties...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wondered too what this is.

As a moderator, I can only say this is not a freewrite. Perhaps if you sing it you can join with a video @heartbeat1515 her community?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh... If I sing you would like to ban me for ever!!!

It doesn't matter if you not approve it. Just be with your rules...

Edit And I must add, as you can not tell that I was been friendly with the above statement..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt if anyone will be banned for singing. As long as it's your own song. If you cannot sing keep in mind many "singers" cannot and they talk or the music plays along with their voice. This I find very interesting.

I would go for the singing or poems. Lyrics are poems too. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will let him make the choice. Perhaps he already has a good community for this articles. I actually like the lyrics but I do prefer to hear the songs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, about this. No, I don't have a community for this kind of articles. The song was, as I had a hard disk failure, death/speed metal and I am not able to re-record it any more, I do not have the time..

But if any one wants to put some music, let them contact me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. It would be good if someone can sing this for you. I am not into metal music so much. I will let you know if someone interested.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just to let you know, though, you should be into metal. Your voice could easily fit in a symphonic metal song, like the famous Nightwish... Just saying.. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nightwish? Is that a title of the song? I will try listening to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a band...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will give them a listen and see if I like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I kidding about my voice.. And I am not a good looking, either, to be a singer without a voice hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gooood. I am looking forward to your song 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a song. I assume it is your own. As @wakeupkitty said if you can sing this in a video, I would love to have it in the Share Your talent community. I shared my own songs there too. The rules are simple. Record a video which you can put on YouTube, you can be the singer or you can have some else to sing. The video can be of you or an animated one. Then just write a little bit more about what inspired you to write the songs. I believe that every lyric has it owns a special story.

I cannot understand why someone will ban somebody for singing. Is that a new rule?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, no.. Just kidding about my terrible voice! And yes, it is mine.

In fact if anyone wants to give him/her some lyrics - with a descent voice - let me know...

$ 0.00
3 years ago