Bonds

12 23
Avatar for LeaderIcarus
3 years ago

(A tale inspired by a post. Cover Photo by John Salvino on Unsplash)

I was exhausted. This freaking day was way too long. I entered my small dorm and I heard her wings flapping.

"You, again?" I said as I threw my backpack on a chair a little further. "Still here?". I went to my fridge so I can get my unhealthy food, once again, except that the door was remained shut.

I tried again... No, luck.

Once more... Same.

I turned slowly and looked at her. She was on my bed. Naked. She teased me with a seductive smile, while swung her wings, slowly.

"Come on. Let me eat something. And, please, don't..." I was quick enough to interrupt her answer "...say anything dirty". The fridge cracked open - almost - by itself.

"Why are you still here," I asked, while I was waiting for the microwave to prepare my super-sophisticated-non nutritious-precooked pizza.

"Why? Because I like you! Why are you like that? Is it the wings? Or the thorns? Ah, yes. The thorns...Well... I have thorns. As the matter of fact, I am thorny.."

"Oh, boy..." I mumbled

"But it is just a 'T', don't worry about it" she giggled covering her mouth with her left wing, while she got up from my bed.

"Alright. I will stop making jokes, or to try to seduce you. Let's talk seriously. Accept me, as your servant, so I can find who has summoned me in this realm of yours, and I will make it worth it for you."

"What are you going to do with the one that summoned you?

"Kill him, of course, to break the summoning spell, so I can go to my home. He, or she, is not strong enough, as the spell did bring me here, but not in the right place. As a result, I am stuck here with you.

"If you don't like it, you are free to go and stop complaining about it."

"What? Nooo... I am not complaining, In fact, I..." she paused for a second "...want to stay.".

Ding, the microwave was ready. I turned my look to her quite surprised.

"You want to stay?

"Yeah"

"What for?"

"Because I can't..." she lowered her eyes "...seduce you. Don't look me like that. I am a creature of the Abyss, after all, and I can tell that you are manly enough"

"What is that suppose to mean?"

"That you like girls."

"Yes, I do, so?"

"I know. It is really weird, though, as I did try to.. well... to make you mine, so to speak."

"Tried? How?"

"By my inner powers, of course." she raised her hands to stop me. "Let me finish. Where was I.. Oh, yes. I used my powers on you - and believe my I am powerful, but you stay unaffected in all and every attack and spell. There are some theoretical explanations, even if they haven't proven, yet, but I think that your inner defense and your willpower are great. This makes me trust you.

There is a rule that I can't be here without a bond with a realm native, but the summoner is a worthless piece of sh*t and abandoned me here. So, rules are rules, I can't be here but I must, so I am in real danger here. If you accept me I will be able to break the summing and I will be free to safely leave.

Also...I will awe you of my life!"

I was skeptical. Why I am bothered with her. Or even want to help her... It didn't make any sense. With a deep sigh, I nodded positively and said "Yes. Ok, I will help you."

"Oh!.." she looked a bit surprised, "Oh, you are the best... You will not regret it. I am going to be prepared for the ritual". She kissed me and then she opened the window and flew away...

Her kiss in my lips was a sudden move, but it felt in a friendly way, it wasn't...

"Wait! What? She is going to be prepared for the 'Ritual'???..."

oh, boy...I think I have already regretted it...

(credits for the inspirational post to @oriveda at Cent. This Part will be cross-posted on Cent and Publish0x and Read.cash )

Sponsors Block (?)

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of LeaderIcarus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeaderIcarus
3 years ago

Comments

Whaaaat??? Where the continuation...??? So this is how you felt reading "parts" of my fiction story. I demand part 2 ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Roger that! Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so what is she? hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes... Now you know the feeling...... Moohahahah... Revenge!!!..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha indeed...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Know you know the feeling"? Don't you mean to say: Now you know the feeling?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, yes... 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

... to be a servant... the story is cross posted I have more to wonder about if I read the comments and how it's written. Is it translated?.

Run Grammarly or start writing "i" with a capital letter, please.

👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean by "how it is written?"

It is not translated, but English is not my native language.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago