That's not just a joke!!

8 39
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, 2020, ...

It's been a long time since I'm gone and that time I observed my sorrounding while me staying in my room. I isolate myself from almost everyone but except from my own family and mahh badii. Besides them I talk to none, reply to none. I just feel not communicating with everyone and so I observed look at everything I could see. And there's one post in facebook that I saw where the boy committed suicide. He killed himself yes, and people says it's because of the bullies in his environment. He was used to be the bullied of the group. They make him as a clown where they throw some words to him. His so called friend expectedly defend themselves and deny the accusations. They said that they're all making fun and happy time that they just only want to make everyone laugh. All his friends are minors and so her parents can do none but to mourn to their sons dead body...

Jokes are half meant true- we all should be aware about what we says because not all jokes are jokes. There's some things that we can't just jokes around.

Physical features

As people says "fitness is a choice". Some people says too that they just care about your health and they want you to be aware of it. But it's a NO! NO! Especially when it is the features that can't be changed. This is the common things that was used to be making fun off. As they think it is a light joke but this smalls impact will be filed up and that will become a big insecurities. There are people with disabilities. Who can't see, can't walk and many more things that can't be changed. They're the one who knows how bad their disabilities more than anyone. That's why we should not make fun of it or even say anything about it. Tips. There's a five seconds rule that says "if what you notice in their body can't be changed within five seconds to a minute then it's not necessary to brag it out"

Depression

This one is what I have experienced before. I once open up to one of my friends about my problems and my thoughts about life. It was a deep moment for me for I felt relief when I say things that weight on me. But she didn't take it seriously and just laugh at me. Therefore I chosed people who actually wanna listen to me. Different people have different problems some have same but they have different ways to handle it. Not everyone could do what you can. Maybe this things it light for you but it's suffocating for others. People with depression and anxieties are suffering inside and they're a thin glass who might break in anytime.

Rape

What kind of human are you to make a joke out of it? But actually there are some brave dumb people who actually pull a joke out of it. Rape jokes are not jokes stupรฎd. That's just show how ignorant you are to make fun of it. Some people think that they're cool to pull it. But dude, have you ever think of that what if it is your sister or your mother's who was being fun of about that thing. Even cat calling is not a good thing. Dude grow up! You're a man.

Life status

As if the child below 18 years old can change the status of his life. It is not their fault to be born as a poor or have almost nothing at all. It is the child's faulty why his or her family is broken and not complete. They have no control of it. This kind of life status joke is mostly being used by the children who's below 10 years old. For they also don't understand what they're saying they're making fun of those poor people. It is the duty of us elderly to make them aware about this issue. We must make them understand that this is not a funny joke.

Suicide

Dark humor as they said. If you have friend who is suicidal and you have the comlete dumbness to pull up this joke then you are the worst person. As for the victim they been thinking about I for a very very long time and you're just giving them like a go signal to commit it. You are motivating them to kill themselves and you think that's funny? When one of your friend die because of you?

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Lazysnail's Thoughts

We are living in a democratic country. Where we have this so called freedom of speech. As eat bulaga host once said "it is a free country we can do whatever we want." That means we can say whatever we wants too. But everything must have a limitation. We must think about what others might feel. Try putting yourself on their shoes before saying a words. People do have problems in life and no one can solve their problem alone that's why we should lend a hand to those people who's suffering more.

8
$ 2.38
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, 2020, ...

Comments

Jokes have their time and places. you can't make a joke over serious conversations especially with those kinds of topics you mention. I guess younger generation these days often gets influenced by what they saw on the internet like parents tolerating their children's behavior and they think it's fine to do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long time no chat Snail, welcome back! I agree with you, we should not make fun of others, not all jokes are jokes indeed. You don't know what a person is going through and we have no right to hurt their feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rape is no joke, even just harassed. They don't know what was the impact to the victim. They don't know what they had been through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is a no joke. Even rape, mga taong naka experience nyan sa depression din nauuwi ee ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, we think before we joke. Because not of the joke you said it's a joke to others. I remember when I am working in the fast-food I am telling something I thought was a joke what I am saying isn't a joke to the customer that's why he report me to the admin. Then the admin said it to me and don't say it again to the customer or I will get a bad report. So think before you joke.,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother, you can share your feelings with me. I'm always there for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True snail! There's should be a limitations. It doesn't mean that we are free what are we going to say. There's should be a limit because if not you can make other people life into miserable that's why we should always be careful with our words. The way we speak. We should think first before we throw words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't seen you in a long time, lodi Snail. Whatever you're going through, this too shall pass. Please hang on to your faith. Bear hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago