My life as a SPES employee

4 32
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers it is me once again your lazy writer Lazysnail. It's been a long week or two since I last published an article here. And that is because of my busy life. Feels like everything here is going back to normal. Haven't open this platform and I think of publishing one about myself.

Just last month, me and mahh badii apply for this SPES program,TheΒ Special Program for Employment of Students is a government programs aims to gave students a chance to have a summer job and something to do to earn money while waiting for the school year to start. This will help the students by giving them an experience to a real world job and also by handling them the money they earn that the students can be used to prepare for the next school year. Luckily both I and mahh badii was employed over thousands of students who apply on this program. Actually, we were assigned to far place, but we requested to change place which is the medical center near to us.

So how's my experience in working?

Well monday is my first day, and I must wake up at 6:00 am to prepare myself. It is no different to me because I am a morning person who usually wake up at this time but majh badii having a hard time because she mostly wake up at 12 noon. Going back. I just prepare myself, take a bath, eat my breakfast and stuffs. Then after I finished everything at 7:30 I went to mahh badii's house to check if she is done and I found out that she's almost done. I just waited in her house for like 5 minutes then we head straight to our work destination.

While walking to our destination, we saw some teenager walking the same path as ours and that's where we conclude that we are going to the same place and we are right. When we reached the center I was overwhelmed by the number of people in there. It is crowded by the patient and people who wanna get medicine for free in the medical center. After signing our attendance we SPES employee immediately spread out to assist everyone we can. We execute the social distancing because there's too much crowed in there. I actually don't know if what I am doing is right but I just do what I can to assist everyone in the area and what other spes employee are doing.

Before we take a lunch the people in the area got lessen a lot and that's where the doctor of the medical center called us all spes employee. They introduce themselves and let us talk about ourselves. They're all friendly and laughing a lot. After a short introduction of ourselves. The doctor gave us specific task for each of us. One is assigned in assisting in dental, one in OV I was assigned to assist those who will going to be swab that is taking RT-PCR and antigen. And the other was assigned to each of them.

After that it is lunch time. I didn't pack a lunch for myself because I thought I wouldn't need it that I will not gonna starve but I am wrong. I'm hungry before the lunch time. That's why me and mahh badii and one of her friends Alex look for a restaurant. We found a small karinderya and that's where we spend our lunch breaks. I was shocked that it cost a lot just to eat in restaurants and that's where me and mahh badii decided that we will going to pack a lunch for ourselves tomorrow.

This is all of us soes employee

After lunch break, we go to our specific area. I was assigned to assisting those who will be taking swab that's why I am wearing PPE a personal protective equipment designed to prevent me in catching viruses. Well, my experience is that, it is very hot wearing that PPE and I almost passed out because of it. But I manage to survive it. Because people needs me that time.

That's what I am doing for the rest of the time. It was 3:00 pm that time and there's no patient who will going to test for swab that's why the doctor call it for the day. He thanks me for my hard work for assisting her even though I think I didn't do much. After that time i disinfect myself. I went to where mahh badii is assigned and she is assisting in dental. I just sat there watching her do her things. After few minutes the doctor assigned to dental call it for the day too. And we just rest and wait until 5:00 pm.

4
$ 1.43
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments

Nice! It would be better to pack your lunch talaga to save and to ensure that the food you are eating is safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy ka pala snail dahil nag summer job ka. Ingat ka lagi snail. Noon gusto ko talaga makaranas ng summer job pero walang summer job na offer sa lugar namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate ehh, whole day po Ako Palagi sa work kaya Wala na din long time para makagawa po Ng article po ihh. Tapos nag prepare na din po Ako sa 2nd year college ko po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay snail. It's okay snail. Take your time. Mahalaga talaga yung studies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago