Let's meet after 5 years

19 30
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

11|06|2021 5th entry for November

They said,

"When you're meant to be, you will be"

That no matter what happen you'll be with each other at the end of the story. But, is it the destiny who'll decide it? Or it us who needs to make an action? Who must write the story of our own book?


It's been almost 3 years as I remember. I'm an Ateneo student that time and we were required to support our basketball teams when they entered the finals. Our beloved team is facing the De lasalle Green archer othe rivals of our school in many terms. The battle inside the court is intense but I feel more intense the battle outside the court. "The battle between fans" we have no intention to be loss by their crowds and instruments that's why we also bring our own instrument and cheer as loud as we could. In the end our team loss, it's okay but I'm still frustrated.

After the game, we are all preparing to go home. Everyone in their own car and so I am. But when I'm at my car, I remember that I forgot my purse. I then went back to the bench I seated and I saw a man holding my purse, he look at me from a far and he realized instantly that the lost purse is mine. He gave it back to me and to show my gratitude I offer him to have a coffee at starbucks. He agreed without hesitation. (I forgot to tell you, my name is Christine and his name is Charles) I found out that he's cheering for our rival team De lasalle Green archer. We just both laugh and didn't make it a big deal. At the end we exchange number and email.

It's the 3rd game of the finals and the series is one to one draw. I went again to where the game is and charles phone me and says I have a reserved seat by him. I'm the only blue eagles in this side but no one on them is looking bad at me, even their fans has sportmanship. From that time every game where your teams faced we are seating to each other. After the series end our team won the series and crowned as champion. Charles then told me that he wanna court me. Charles is a good man that's why I let him court me.

After a month of courting I finally gave my Yes to you. We were great and click to each other. But when time passed we're both seeing the problem and flaws to each others. I love you but something's feels off. Maybe what people says are true that we are too young for this thing. That relationship are not for us yet.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

So I decided, we decided. That this thing we have be scheduled after 5 years. It hurts it is, but let us see what will happen after that year. Right now, we are facing number of quarrels almost everyday we are fighting, it's not the same as we first me and when we're just exploring each other's personalities. Maybe it's just a bad timing. So I told you, let's end this and see what will happen. I was shocked when you agreed on it. But it is me who decided it so I don't have any reason to be hurt.

It's been 3 years since everything happen. Your face is still fresh in my mind, and your smile is still as sweet as a sugar plum. But I shouldn't contact you, it is for us. We promised each other not to contact and even try to stalk each other. I wanna meet you already, my feelings for you is still the same as we first met. I just wish you feel the same. I hope that you're still thinking of me too. I wish that after 2 years from now. We will see each other and that time we'll be sure to each other. DID YOU KNOW HOW BADLY

I wish-

To see you again.

But in that time-

I mean there's no end.

But for now-

Let us both travel alone.

Because I know-

That no matter where we go

Each other is own destination

"Let's meet after 5 years"

"If we are meant to be, we will be"

__________________________

Author's message

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers Its me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. It's been a long time since I made a story, I don't know why everything just come in my mind. Without any inspiration or anything this poem was made up. I hope you like the story I made. It is a fiction indeed.

Do you think christine's decision is right? How about you guys? Would you let the destiny to do the rest? Or it is you who'll make an action?

14
$ 5.34
$ 4.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmm, fiction ba itey? May pinaghuhugutan wari ko haha. Pero ang sad lang, sana lang nga ang isa't ang isa ang distinasyon nilang dalawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wlaa po aking pinag huhugutan hahahaha. Happy lang ako Dito, sana nga po SIla talaga Pag dating sa dulo. Kayo na po bahala mag desisyon non

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many things happen in life. I have never known of people who split up in love only to give each other another chance. But anything can happen. Why not? You had a good inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oshiee.. Its quite touching. I also felt the sadness and pain.. I know, honestly, I really can't explain what to feel about this one tho.. But I am hoping for the best for them..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading my piece is enough to make me smile. And the emotion even passed unto you. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the decision you made turns out to be the best for both of you. Sometimes it is okay to take a break as long as both of you still over each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for leaving a comment. But The story is not about myself or my love story. As I put it on my Article that the story is work of my imagination and it's just a fiction. Still appreciated your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I am aware of that. I made the comment in direct relation to what you wrote. Thanks Lazysnail.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought the story was made by your baddii cause the characters is a lady, why your your good at making stories, paturo naman master. Anyway seems like their decision is good for both of them, their relationship is already toxic and they need to decide if they will continue or end it. The decision to wait 5 years is too long, we all know that human feeling changes over time and there's a possibility that they won't see nor met each other after 5 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not mahh badii's story but a fiction as you said. I'm still not good enough in making a story unlike you. (Pahumble tayoo dapat). I'm still thinking that my stories are still lacking for something I didn't know. Relationship is a choice since the start of courting. And when you think your relationship is becoming too toxic that it affects all your life then you need to Think again . They're still college student maybe that's one reason they decided to wait for 5 years. Let's just hope for a happy ending for both of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first they were attracted towards each other and fell in love,but later their love being end in qurrelles. Christine made the right decision to end this relationship, but still the love is in their hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quarrels are part of relationship but when it happen most of the times then it's unhealthy and needed to think deeply if both party are doing right things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really brother? Fiction? I was totally loving it & you just cut the whole story! Oh man! But it’s ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a Fiction brother! Thank you for appreciating my works. I think it is a nice strategy to end a story. A hanging ending that makes the readers decide the ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are meant to be, you will be. No matter what happen, how many days and years if you'll destined to each other. You will meet someday.

There are of scenarios happened like this snail. They couldn't expect that in the end they will going back to their ex-girlfriends and ex-boyfriends and that is what we called destiny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what destiny is. It is the God who wrote the whole story. No matter the time of being distant and no matter where you go if you'll destiny , you'll fall inlove with each other again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time and place set perfect time if you will destined to each other. You're right snail..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waw, I really love this, I had something similar, we agreed to come back after school and see if we both still feel the same but after the guy already impregnated another lady while in school which they later married. Now I have been alone since hoping to love another guy the way I love him. Christine should try and stuck him to know if he's still who she knows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww... I'm sorry to hear that one, and sorry for making this story remember your ex. I hope you're alright right now. And that you'll find the man who will love you the most

$ 0.00
2 years ago