I am a fool but that's okay

6 28
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers it is me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. Time check: it is 7:52 in the evening and I just finish eating my dinner. I'm sorry for missing yesterday upload and for today's late upload I have some important things to do yesterday and earlier. But everything is now alright and I am just resting for today. For now let's head to the topic that come up in my tiny mind

I am a fool but that's okay

For sure you have experience it before. I wouldn't believe you if you said you haven't yet experience it. The moment of realizing that we know nothing at all. That even we wanted to is we can't do anything. A feeling of a child being lost in the mall. I know you do. Well I'm in that scenario for a million of times, and I'm just actually laughing at those moments of mine when I reminisced all those moments.

I am actually the type of person who's not good in direction. I lazysnail is fool in terms of direction. I have been lost for countless of times even in my city vicinity. Story time: When I am going to the place I am not that familiar. I am focusing on the road so that I could remember everyplace and so that I could go home safely. Especially when I am going on errand alone. But there's I time that I got lost. Just like when I go the different school when I'm in highschool. The reason for going to different schools is because I'm attending a MTAP or Mathematics Teachers Association of the Philippines it is happening in highschool when few students from different schools are going to one specific school to be teach in advance in the subject of mathematics. I am confident to myself in math but not in directions. After the classes ended. I then go to the station to ride to my home. But because I am too shy and scared to ask someone I immediately rode in a tricycle. I don't know if where is it heading I'm actually scared that time. But one thing I am sure Is that is is heading to different direction.

Instead of telling the driver to stop, I just let the tricycle to head to the next station so that I could ride another tricycle back to the school. The driver must be confused to what I did that time because I rode the same driver in that day.

So lesson learned for me is that always ask for something when I don't know the location. It is not actually just for location but for everything. Everytime that I don't know a thing is that I ask for someone who knows more than I am in that matters. Some people might look at me as someone who's seeking for attention but one thing i know is that I am one step ahead on them in terms of taking an initiative.

There is even a saying by confucius about this topic and this is " The man who asks a question is a fool for a minute, the man who does not ask is a fool for life" the meaning should resonate for anyone interested in learning โ€“ย You have a question, but youโ€™re afraid to ask it. You donโ€™t want to look foolish, stupid, or inattentive in front of your peers. So you say nothing, and having not asked, you never learn what you need to know.

Yes, you might feel silly asking the question, but this is just for a short time. If you did not ask, when would you have learned?

By not asking, you leave yourself a โ€˜foolโ€™ for the rest of your life. So be brave, ask that question and be the master of your own learning!

Author's thought

Well this is the reason why other people are asking me why I am better at a lot of things. They ask me why I am so confident in doing such things. And the reason are all of this. I believe in saying like confucius and the saying that you didn't know you can do it until you try to do it. Everything starts as a fool, we all was born as a child who knows nothing even how to talk. But time by time we learn we managed to to things on our own. And the fastest way to do it, is to take an initiative to ask for someone help.

8
$ 2.89
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago

Comments

Pain will end short be sure that you are going in the right direction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true actually, we must know if we are still on track to success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true, instead of being a fool for whole life, we should ask someone about the thing we are confused. It will make us better human being, as we would learn new things in this way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always ask about other people's hope too. It's better that way so I would never look a fool for a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is me huehue ang obob ko sa direction pero di ako ako magtatanong kapag ganyan. Mas napapangunahan ng hiya ee. Kapag ang Mama lagi ko kasama kapag may pupuntahan. Di naman laging ganito kaya need ko na din talagang pag aralan na mag ask if need. And dicdapat laging unahin ang hiya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will always be better to ask when needed than to waste your time figuring out what to do on your own when you have no idea at all. It will lead you in no direction if that happens, lol. I can relate to you. I am still a fool though, sometimes. ๐Ÿ˜ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago