Halloween, the origin of mask

12 45
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Third day of the month of November, and it's my second entry because I missed my first day because of some circumstances, I've already written an article about that one if you wanted to know the reason, you can freely read it in this given title : first day of Novem .I'm really planning to write different Article today, about my day yesterday when I become a photographer of my family because we all hang out after how many months of staying at home. But for some reason I decided to do another entry.

Halloween is widely known through out the world for a thousand of years and I was shocked to know that there are people who didn't know about this one. That's why yeah I'll try to make some entry of it.

Halloween definition

Halloween is the spookiest day of the year it came from the root word "hallow" - or holy person refers to the saints celebrated on All Saints' Day, which is November 1.So basically, Halloween is just an old-fashioned way of saying "the night before All Saints' Day" — also called Hallowmas or All Hallows' Day.

Halloween is celebrated each of the year a night before the first day of November which is October 31. This tradition were celebrated in Celtic Festival of samhain( a powerful and special demon) people back then would lit a bonfire and wear costume because they all belief that with this technique they could wars of demons and ghost to possess their body.

Look how creepy their costumes are image from this link https://www.google.com/search?q=halloween+old+costumes&oq=halloween+old+co&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j0i512l2j0i22i30j69i60.4665j0j4&client=ms-android-vivo-rvo2&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#imgrc=bKuuTO-wOnwWKM

People back then, believed that the ghost of the dead will gonna go walk to earth after October 31. Because they said that it is the weakest gate that divide the alive and the dead people. And that this is the time where Demon Samhain has the strongest power. Because of this the ghost and demon will walk through earth and that it will gonna take alive people to their place right after that day. That's why people think of a way to ward them of and this is by portraying as a dead people. They all wear costume so that the demon will not gonna possessed them. This also work the same as decorating houses and backyards. Ghost will gonna be attracted when they saw a human house and will wait for their prey but when they found out that it's also a ghost they will not gonna enter to it.

Trick or treating

As I remember, this trick or treating was made by an american when they borrowed the celebration of European Tradition.they wear scary costume and went house to house asking for food or money, this practice was used in every year and became a tradition. Around how many years have passed, a community in america makes a move where they made a big celebration for Halloween..all the neighborhood gets together wearing different costume and pranking each another. Parents were encourage by the community to dress as frightening as they could to win the Halloween costume awards. This also one reason why halloween parties became tradition in many part of the world.

Now people are doing this halloween for fun and enjoyment

This is everything I know about this halloween I hope it add knowledge to you.in addition if you want to broaden your knowledge about this corresponding topic you can visit my friend @TengoLoTodo and his Article "Did you know that halloween is actually Scottish?"

Closing Thought

I didn't know that there are people and religion who doesn't celebrate this halloween, I have little knowledge about why they didn't, but still we needed to respect their beliefs so they would d the same to us.

Also I wanna gave thanks to @BreadChamp and @Eylz2021 sa dalawa kong ateeee salamat sa Pag renew ng sponsorhip niyo po! Salamat salamat!

11
$ 3.67
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for this Snail. An interesting history of Halloween. I didn't even know :) I thought it was always just for fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome po! I also thought it was made for fun until I watched a documentary of it and got curious about this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the information. I used to think that we should be mourning at halloween so why is it celebrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's on November 2 the all souls day where we mourn for our dead relatives, but we can always mourn any time we want and reminisce every good things about them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems odd , the UK is essentially a Christian country and celebrate Halloween. Kids that go to church on a Sunday will go trick or treating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always see people celebrating Halloween but I was unaware why people wear these creepy costumes and decorate their house with creepy dolls, so this is the reason that demon will not gonna possessed them. Thank you for increasing my knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome po, and thank youu, indeed it is, people back then thought about souls gonna take the. To after life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another new learnings to me. Thank you for this snail. Now I understand. You have a lot of knowledge about this snail. Thank you for the explanation and how you describe it snail. Take care always.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome ateeee, I hope that I add some interesting ideas to you ate Jeee. Good afternoon po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes snail I learn today from you and thank you for this....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know what Halloween exactly means and where Trick and Treat started hihi. Thank you for this very informative article Snail. Also, you're welcome, deserve mo yan 🤗💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you rin ateeee, napanuod ko po KAsi yan dati in old documentary kaya naalala ko lang po at shinare ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago