an art of giving

17 22
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Actually, the hardest part for me in making a story or article is not the article itself, not the title to be chooses or on how I will going to flow the story. There's a lot of topic to be used, but for me the hardest part on making an article is on how I will going to start it.

I don't know how to make an introductory statements and so I mostly used almost the same introduction from every story I written. Because it's hard to think of. The introductory statements doesn't always need to be connected to the topic it's just, I don't know I love to make somethings not connected, connected.

(Yeah, that's what I used in today's introduction)

I actually don't plan to write an article write now, because I'm aiming to make a sketch of a of a novel entering in my mind, it's inspired to the spoken poetry I heard before and it's one of my favorite, so yeah. I'm asking everyone who reads this part, can you comment or give any suggestions. Is it illegal to make a story inspired from a song or spoken poetry you heard and listen? Though I'm planning to put credits, is it still illegal? Thank you for your reply🐌🐌🐌

An art of giving

This story happen when I'm with my sister, I knew my sister I'm with her in the same house for 20 years, though before I think 7 years ago at my 7th grade we fight for real to the point we hurt each others physically, emotionally, and mentally "I take blame on it". Yeah after that fight and got scolded by our parents we didn't talk to each other, I saw her every time I walk up, we passed to each other most of the time, we live in the same house for a lot of time, but we didn't talk to each other, I pretend she's a stranger and so she did on me. When I got mad on you I erase your whole existence, in my environment even though your infront of me. We do that for whole 5 years, yeahhh. Something I can't be proud of.

For the past 5 years I didn't hear a word from her communicating with me and so I am on her. It's our sin of pride that eat us alive. No one want to say a sincere sorry, no one want to make the first move, because we believe we didn't have any fault in the issue,

And so, my father got sick, that time my father drunk almost regularly, he drunk alcohol, he's not alcoholic but it's just that there's a lot of occasion from her friends and relatives that makes him hard to refused, the problem is that, he didn't ate anything before drinking and he drunk all night with them.

After a time had passed he got sick, his liver got damaged from alcohol and because he didn't ate anything while drinking. He then vomit blood, and even excrete blood, his body collapsed and needed an immediate hospital assistance and treatment.

My father got confined in a hospital for 2 weeks, my mother is looking at him in the hospital, so the only elder leafy in our house is my older sister and me the oldest brother. We need to communicate, but I still need to comfort her for what happen but I can't do that yet, we then do our chores and task as the oldest, we then tried to communicate to each other for time to time, it's actually hard not talking for someone you truly know for a long period of time is awkward. And so I help her and she help me for our daily task. We do our very best to give each other's support we needed to survive for a day. Our father got okay after 2 weeks and started his recovery, he then cursed the alcohol Lol.

That's the time we get to each other again, we make bond, and I felt that our bond become more stronger than before, we learn our mistake and learning from your mistake makes you stronger.

Another one

Continuation let's jump to the 1 years after that, I'm with my sister that time we're about to buy something, a gift from our father's birthday. We went to phase one Pinagsama, while walking , my sister turn around and walk away, I then follow her and ask where she's gonna go, she told me just to follow her so I did. She stopped at bakery shop and buy a breads and bottled water. She then go to where we're going earlier and gave a beggar the food and water she buy. I jokingly teased her, "yeahhh you'll going to become a saint for that" I told her. She said "well I have a spare money and doesn't want it to spend on useless things, besides that man will survive for a day"

I then got reflected on myself, we passed the beggar earlier and didn't even notice him at all, I was guilty and inspired at the same time. And so I told myself that time, every time I can offer my help I will not hesitate to do it. If I have spare money I'll try to buy food for a beggar and not gave the money directly. Because there's some circumstances where those beggar has a boss, who'll took a the money.

That day I aim to help someone in need.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Author's message

There's no small thing in helping with your heart on it. Help someone and you'll receive happiness and contentment that's a better rewards for yourself.

4
$ 3.14
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 1
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

It's always the pride that make things worse, but I'm glad that you are finally okay with your sister now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, it's the pride a deadly sin, I'm lucky to defeat it on me. Thank you for reading it🐌🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you and your sister are on good terms now. πŸ’— and yesss, let us extend help to someone who is in need πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeesss, our trash might be treasured to others, every time I have clothes to throw I separate it from the trash bag, and ii even gave my small sizes clothes to donation. House fire is common in our community. So they will need those donation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, you have thrown some of your clothes before? It's so sayang but that's okay because now you learn how to share it na to someone in needs.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuppp, I didn't use them so I did, but yeah Sayang nga po talaga, mas mabuting po tlagang donate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee, mas mabuting ibigay sa mga nangangailangan πŸ˜‡πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it isn't illegal just as long as you acknowledge or give credit to your sources and write in your own words. That's my opinion anyway, I'm not really sure :) I am also planning on an article based on a video I've watched.

And it's good to read that you're finally okay with your sister after 5 long years of not speaking with each other. I am quite shocked at how you did that :D It must have been really difficult. But kudos to you both that you patched up your relationship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your opinion madamm, I don't want to be subjected to copyright. And be called cheater. It's just I'm inspired to write one. It's actually hard, seeing her everyday and ignoring is not an easy task. Though I do to every people Im angry with. But I changed, and I'm a better version of myself. Thank you for reading madammmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's what we don't like, to infringe any copyright.

Hello to the better version of you :) You're welcome and please drop the 'madam' :D, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opooo, our hardworks and effort we put on something we like then just because a little bit of misunderstanding they called us that.

Hahahaha okay poo, I called madam as a respect po, pero as you said I will po, salamattt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes, ayaw natin gnon.

Haha salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup it is better to give foods than money...but i hope you'll will not have that pride again especially with your siblings... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuppp ate Eylz I learned my lesson already, the prideful man version of me is gone. It's me right now who loves to out smile on his face and spread positive aura. Sometimes my old friends asked me what happen, that i changed but they're also happy for me too. Thank you for reading ate Eylz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice... mas magaan sa pakiramdam pag everything around is is going well. keep it up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoo, I will!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago