Advantages Of Being A Boring Person

2 34
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

https://www.pexels.com/search/boring/

Hi I’m a twenty years old 1st year college students.  Haven’t drink alcohol, haven’t tried smoking and I am not interested in some kind of stuff were most people of my age addicted to. I chosed to be this kind of person since the beginning of my awareness in my environtment. Being named as a boring person is a self-entitled. No one says I’m boring one. But I felt that. They all thinking that way because there are times that I am not getting invited in a party of one of my friends. I mean most of them didn’t invite me for being me. Being not invited in a party sucks. Being left behind in  a conversation really hurts. But sometimes, most of the times BEING A PERSON HAS ITS OWN ADVANTAGES

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

https://www.google.com/search?q=observant&rlz=1C1UEAD_enPH927PH927&sxsrf=ALeKk024qy764ZPVXaSHOimSWGuE3Wo2qQ:1626658029896&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiPwKuw_e3xAhWQBd4KHZQRAOcQ_AUoAXoECAEQAw&biw=2049&bih=985#imgrc=D1EBDwLgQgZPuM

A GOOD OBSERVANT

                Most boring person was isolated in a group, they’re the one who’s at the corner side of the room and mostly being alone. But then, they’re the one who saw everything. Watching a group can give them insight about their behavior, and hidden agenda. They can actually know if someone is lying or telling the truth or if that person is trust worthy.   

                One experiences I had is that in when I’m at my 9th grade. There’s one male classmates of mine he’s a cool kid and even smart. But they didn’t saw his dark side. He loves to flirt with other girls and make them broken after a weeks passed. And acting up like nothing happen at all. He then tried to make one of my friend his target. I saw it based on his action. And so, before that happen I did warned my friend. She became prepare and make that one cool kid taste his own medicine.

https://www.pexels.com/photo/photo-of-man-carrying-another-man-3130392/

HAVING REAL FRIENDS

                Most boring person has this one extrovert friend who has the exactly opposite side of your behavior. S/he will love to waste his time just to connect with you. Whenever they see you they’ll gonna approach you instantly not like any other people. This is because only few people like to hang out with us(boring person). It’s not that we didn’t like it, we just actually accustomed to it.But having few friends is also a good thing less problem, less talk, less hussle. And we can assure that those friend we already have are the true one.

                Just like what happen to someone I know. She has a lot of friend. She party almost 3 times  a week. Post something on social media about her friends. She’s actually joyful for having a lot of friends. But one thing she didn’t know. Almost half of her friends backstabbing her and even jelous with her abiut her attitude. And one day she got a problem no one help her and that’s when she knew whats actually happening. That’s one advantage we have over them. We knew who’s in there to help us and we can solve our problem on our own.

https://www.pexels.com/photo/accomplishment-action-adventure-challenge-461593/

GOAL ORIENTED

                Having few interaction with others gave us a lot of ample time to waste on anything we want. Less friends leads to less worries and less parties equals more time to reflect and recap on what we have done and what we wanted to do. We focus on our goal more than they do. Because, there’s few things we didn’t do that will just gonna waste our time.

                Being alone in most of the time, open me a bunch of skills that I acquired because boredom sparks creativity. I have this problem-solvong skills, I  can draw and portrait but I’m just an average artist who drew for fun. Make stories or article like this and right now im trying to learn how to play ukulele on my own.

https://www.pexels.com/photo/person-holding-a-burning-news-paper-close-up-photography-2538122/

YOU ARE PUZZLE TO OTHERS

                This is what I actually like in being a boring person. Almost no one even our very close friend can’t read us easily. Most boring person had higher emotional intelligent where they can control their emotion and hide it on their face. When no one can read you no one will try to manipulate you.  This might think us as weird one, on the other hand this could be a reason why some people take interest on us.

BEING BORING IS NOT ACTUALLY A  BAD THINGS .  it is ok to just be. Quiet confidence is a statement like no other.

do you have some boring circumstances that leads to an advantage??? Would you mind sharing it???

what do you like me to do next???

BTW. As you can see this is my first article I put online I hope you like it.

I’m planning to write a story I did when I’m at my 4th grade help me find my motivation please I’m becoming lazy to find it my own.

-Lazysnail

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @mariteen
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Don't think in terms of boring or not, just be yourself, as you feel happy to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's actually true. as long as you didn't hurt others and you're happy and contented that's enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago