A dollar a day (challenged accepted)

16 38
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Future are phenomenas that hasn't yet done but will just going to happen. Either after I wrote this, after I ate, after A day, weeks, months or years. Those are just some example of future. This things are something we can't predict, something that will make us wonder if what are our situation is after a given period of time. We might be a millionaire, happy, successful, in downfall, sick or deceased. One of this thing can actually happen to us in no time. But, No one knows if which of them is. Only if there's time traveler and time travelling is possible and already discovered. Despite the future is unpredictable we still can prepare on it or maybe we can actually write our future.

  • Owwww hello there readers!!!, It's me again "Lazysnail" AKA the Lazy writer. I actually wanna make an article about the continuation of my last story "my life as a senior high student" (here's the link if you wanna read this) https://read.cash/@Lazysnail/my-life-as-a-senior-highschool-student-849fa398

So yeah going back to the topic I wanna make an article about that. But then after I woke up earlier at 4:00 am in the morning, I started reading some articles from different people here. There's lutang or senior moment, I laugh for a second when I read from her that she ride from a wrong car and the owner of the car is in there. there's also "this or that" where he chooses from 2 different things , another "would you rather? This is more about situational question I have done it before and I'm planning to make one" And the last one is "challenged accepted" when I read the challenged accepted I got inspired and motivated on it.

The challenged I have read talks about him for challenging himself to save a dollar a day for a year, he even extended it to three years. This will make sure that there's something he can get when future come.

So for a reader who just found this topic and is fun of taking challenged I got motivated to do the same. As all you know I actually love to take something that will challenged me, and before I really saved some money for myself .50 dollar every day for a year. I saved almost 9000 pesos or 182 dollar for that year. I just spent it giving special gift to friends and to myself.

A dollar a day challenged accepted.

What this challenge want is simple. We just need to make another bitcoin wallet account and there is were we are going to put a dollar for every year. But that's not me, the way I saved is different from others. What I can do is to put 18 dollars just right now. I'm gonna start right now. The date is July 29, 2021 and this will be good until the 15th day of August 2021 and on 16th day of August I'm gonna add maybe 15 upto 20 dollars that will be good until the next month. I just need to do it for a whole year or maybe extend it until two or more years of everything went well.

I still haven't think what will I do to my money after a year, there's still no plan for it a 365 dollar is actually a great number. Maybe I'll just gonna make it as my savings to be prepared if something might bad happen.

But what my goal actually is, is to have something were my future will going to thank me. Saying that "I have money to pull of thanks to you."

Author's message

How about you? Do you think challenges are exciting? What kind of task do you want to follow? Do you wanna received thanks from your future? And in what way do you want to be thank with?

Future is something we didn't know and can't predict but we can be prepared and make our own future.

Before I published it I challenged you

@Codename_Chikakiku to also do the challenged.

6
$ 6.19
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 3
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

How I wish I could also do the same challenge but I think I had to work more. Saving for the future is really a great move for we do not know what lies ahead. I guess you are saving through a BCH wallet but it is also nice to save money through a coin bank or piggy bank.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do itt!! Just continue grinding on life and you'll find yourself with a lot of savings with you. Yeahh I'm saving through my BCH wallet. I don't want to cash out my money yet I still have my own tangible money with me from being a scholar in our city we're receiving allowance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for the words. I see, you have the tangible money too. That's really nice. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, I'm not a type of person who spend money on not that important thing so I sti have money from my last allowance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko ding gawin ang challenge na yan, hmmm sana makaya...hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayaa yannn. Kahit di 1 dollar. Basta consistent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gagawin ko nga new wallet 1 dollar a day 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On it, snappy! Kahit barya barya, basta may maitabi kada araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoo madammm. Walang maliit na bagay pag nag iipon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman po! Kaya go lang. Parang si turtle at si hare. Si turtle si napagod, push lng kaya sya naging winner hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... Save for tomorrow :) you never know when you are going to need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I'm thinking of. So let's save? I don't want tomorow to come with a penny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA ge ba, madali lang yan kspag malaki ang bigay haha kung wala edi OK lng bawas na lang ako dun sa main ipon ko.🤣 Naka 18 dollars ka kaagad? woww sana all, within 2 weeks di ako nakaiipon ng ganyan nung una ko palang dito. Congrats pare..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo master 1 1/2 weeks naka 22 dollar na ko. Hahaqhhqwh. Galing mo mag turo ehhh. San pa ba mag mamana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always good to save

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh, so that we can have something in case of needs. Thank you for always visiting my story

$ 0.00
2 years ago