Who Motivates Me to Pursue Writing and Build My Website

12 58
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

Who is the person that motivates you to pursue writing?

Photo by Olya Kobruseva from Pexels

There will always be someone who motivates us to continue and pursue our passion. It could be your family, friends, relatives, or it is just your passion. 

Writing was not my passion, but I started to pursue it. There is a reason behind this. There is an inspiration and motivation behind my act. 

One day, while I was scrolling on YouTube, there was a video that caught my attention, it was about productivity. I like his videos, I visited his channel, and binge-watched the videos. Until I saw this title: “How Writing Online Made me a Millionaire”.

Who wouldn't like to become a millionaire? I opened the video, watched, and for about a 16-minute video, I was like a customer who was talking to a salesman. 

I got caught by his words, I was inspired and motivated. It added to my reasons why I should pursue writing as a career.

Since then, I always watch his videos. He is not a fake influencer who just loves getting views. His story was inspiring.

Ali Abdaal is a YouTuber who talks about life and some productivity. I love the way he presents his videos; I feel that it is not fake and not a clickbait.

On his vlog about being a millionaire by writing, he said documenting is one of the best things that he did in his early age. The future you will be grateful to himself when he reads his journal and documentation.

In that case, you can start building your website and then share your thoughts through blogging and writing. It could be the best way to journal your life. 

And here’s the thing, through your website, the people who read it can discover you, have some conversation, and give you a side-hustle or freelance job. It will be the start of your career, build your portfolio, and have potential clients.

Somehow, his reasons motivate me to start my own. He said do not stress yourself with the SEO, it could be true – if it is just your personal website and portfolio – which is my real purpose why I built my website. 

I started my website to become a professional writer someday. I want to be a freelance writer and become successful with the help of writing. 

My personal website will become my portfolio and will make my online presence stronger. Even Mark Manson, author of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck, was a blogger. He took the risk of writing rather than working (with the work that he did not enjoy).

Soon, he realized that he chose the best choice; he became successful by writing and blogging.

I am not dreaming, I am manifesting. I am not wishing to become the richest, I just want to tell myself that I took the right path. 

All of this is because of Ali, I became a subscriber who always watches his videos. I am even planning to read most of the books that he read. I am going to buy the book Show Your Work by Austin Kleon which he says, “the book that changed my life”. And if my memory serves me right, it is one of his favorite books (or maybe it is his favorite book).

I am not a fanatic or stalker – don’t get me wrong – it is just I watched his videos and learned from him. 

It was my personal decision to build my website. I was also planning to do it back then, his videos just pushed my gut to do it. After all, I think I won’t regret it. Some people said I spent a lot – yes, but I believe that it will help me from a long term perspective.

It could be priceless in the future. After the effort that I did from my website, I don’t think I will give it up easily. I have few views, but it’s fine, it is just the beginning.


Do you want to get featured on my website? Submit an honest review and be featured instantly! I will send an email once you are on my homepage.

In that case, you can also subscribe to Mind⁺⁺ Newsletter where you will receive a weekly email that has an informative and helpful content. It could be about cryptocurrency, finance, lifestyle, blogs, and sort of how-tos.


Originally published on my website: marklaurence.net


Published: June 22, 2022

14
$ 10.25
$ 9.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 10
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

Comments

I am not good also in writing and eventually I dont like it because its more on english grammar but my mind changed when I read alot of articles here in read.cash about how this community has a big help for them having friends virtually is quite enjoyable and sharing some personal thoughts makes me interested so much,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good one for you, Maria. You can always use Grammarly for checking grammar; it is free.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article Mark. I see all the effort you're putting into your work and believe that you're on the path to success as you have the right mindset. Keep going mate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, JaseMDF! Also for the sponsorship. Appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, wala akong tao na inspiration sa paggawa ng website at pagsusulat. It is just that, I want to work things out for my future. Gusto ko mas agahan ko yung pag-plot nung journey na gusto kong tahakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck! Mabuti nakakapagwork ka naman sa Upwork. It is hard to start on huge freelancing platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Planning build my own in the future to share my blogs and get a freelance job, too. Not now, since BCH is still in the dip, still gonna hodl haha. My main dream was to write a book since I was a kid. I'm on my way there through blogging.

Just keep manifesting, bud. You're doing good already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your plan! Yeah I think it's better to save it for now. Maybe you can start drafting a book.

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I too was very keen in building a website of my own but It is very costly, and that's why I restrained myself from that. I tried free web hosting viz. Wordpress but then it is not able to attract many people and that is why I dropped the idea.

If you do not mind may I know how much it costs you for your website monthly and yearly or any other expenses too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really expensive, you can stay for free websites first. Try Medium then check your country if it is eligible in Medium Partnership Program.

You can read my complete guide on How to Buy a Domain and Host It in Hostinger I also attached the total expenses for web hosting😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nashock ako bro na si Ali ang nag inspire sayo kasi napapanood ko din mga vlogs nya legit. I'm really, honestly so happy na nag website ka talaga. Ang daming opportunities dyan eh. I believe in you and manifest lang natin lahat ng successes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha thankful ako na na-discover ko si Ali. His productivity inspired me to become (more) productive.

Oo manifest lang talaga ako sa website I think di naman ako magsisisi dito. Hirap lang talaga maka-gain ng audience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago