Things that I am using as a writer

28 52
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Community, Writing

Most of us are having a routine before writing the whole content such as researching, making an outline etc. To make this thing happen, we need to use different things depends on its use and to write the article easily. Now let me share the things and my daily routine every time I write a piece of content.

Notebook

Ignore my penmanship, lol.

Usually I am using a traditional notebook to write my content and any other stuff related on my writing contents. This notebook is very important to me and I keep this thing beside me every time so I can’t miss any single movement or information that I want to take note. The content of this notebook is divided into three: 1. Outline, 2. Investments, 3. Seeds and passwords (or any information for security.)

The first division is the outline of my content, I mentioned on my previous articles that I am making an outline before I write the whole content because I can easily write every time that I am using it. This outline helps me to write the content chronologically. This division has a lot of reserved pages because outline is eating more pages compared to other division.

Second division is for my investments, every time I purchased anything, I am writing it to my notebook to monitor if I have a profit or loss. Also, I like taking notes on when I started investing of something so I will know if it is promising or not. I am also putting a note every time the asset was sold and bought.

The third one is for the security and privacy. I am writing my seed phrases, passwords, and wallet that I am using so I can say that it is safe, maybe you will ask me why do I need to use pen and paper for my seeds instead of writing it digitally, it is because I still don’t trust the internet and technology when it comes to security because you know, there’s a chance of hacking and leaks.

WPS

This application was designed for the people who’s looking for an instant Microsoft word, PowerPoint, excel, etc. using mobile phone. I am using this not only as a writer but also as a student. Since I am using my phone before, I am using this to write my contents, but we have a laptop now, so I am only using it now before I publish my piece. Some people may ask, “Why not writing directly on the platform?” the answer is simple, I want to have my own copy of my contents so I will have a remembrance in the future, who knows that the platform that I am using will crash soon, right? But I hope that it’s not.

Proofreader app

As a writer, we are using different software and applications to improve our content and avoid the mistakes that we did because even a professional writer can still do a mistake since mistakes are inevitable and no one is perfect so it is pretty normal. Now, let me introduce you the application that I am using to check my grammar and improve my content, it is proofreader app. This application really helps me a lot to improve the content that I am writing, you can use it without any subscription but only limited feature. If you didn’t avail the subscription, the feature that you can use is only grammar checker but when you avail a subscription, you will have a privilege to use another feature.

Ibispaint

Maybe some of you noticed the lead image and thumbnail that I am using on my content and it is because of this application. I am using this app to create the cover, lead image, and my thumbnail on my contents because I read on one article that thumbnail can help to improve and encourage more audience to read your article, besides, I also want to make an effort to improve the contents that I am writing to make it more pleasant to my readers.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

These are the platform and applications that I am using to improve the contents that I am writing and to make it more pleasant on my audience and readers. Mistakes are inevitable so we can also use applications and platform that can help us to correct our mistakes. However, I can’t say that using the grammar checkers AI is accurate, they are just a guide and they can also commit a mistake since they are programmed.

How about you? Are you using different software and platform to improve your contents? Let me know in the comment section!

15
$ 18.90
$ 18.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
+ 7
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Community, Writing

Comments

Your content is great. It is nice to know other apps that can be used in writing articles. A new meaning for WPS added to my vocabulary, before it was just the West Philippine Sea (WPS). haha. Great article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I didn't even know that WPS is West Philippine Sea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! Another advocate of WPS. Lol It's free, it's Microsoft-ish in feel and most of all, it's FREE. Though the ads that came with its new update are annoying, the over all usability of the app is pretty incredible.

Anyhow, I am seeing doraemon every where lately. We recently moved into a new apartment and there is a street leading there that has lot's of stores with doraemon paintings on the wall. Hmmm. Are those yours too? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah, I love the features of wps but it's eating much of storage😆

Ooh cool, I hope I'm living on that street. Where do you live? Of course it's not mine😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not pretty sure about the address but it's somewhere around Angeles Pampanga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool, are you reading wattpad? Is the name Lorelei Rios ring a bell?😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I used to be active there, and I don't think that I can say it's familiar. Although it's been a long time since I last visited the site. Why? Are you Lorelei??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, Lorelei is a Wattpad character.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. haha Then I am definitely not sure. :) Nice to know you here though. :) Also, now I'm kinda interested on what that story is about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to meet you too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and beautiful content... You give me an idea how to write. Thank you for this tips. Maybe many dont know what was the importance of writing an article. But for me i gives me a lot of imformation and help me yo enhance my capability on composing a paragraph. Heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have the same perspective, I think writing a real article is full of benefits

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh naols nalang may pa outline pa hahhashha sa formal essay ko lang gingawayan hahahsah dito kasi more on personal or as in lahat hahaha. pero ang alam pwede idownload mga files diba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not sure if pwede idownload yung articles pero parang nakitabko na yang feature na yan dito (not sure).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Si ate florie nag ddl siya ng ng files hehe. Kaya alam ko pwede iyon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aigooo Laulau, masyado mo ginagalingan A for effort talaga ee. Basta ako mag pa epublish lang araw araw. Puydi na yon ahaha. Wala ng outline chenez, mahihilo lang ss pag iisip haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

saaaameeee kaya ang dami kong typo eh hahahaha at kaya nadedelete all accidentally hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha dati wala din ako outline pero pansin ko nahihirapan ako magsulat kapag wala akong sinusundan. Makakalimutin kasi ako😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Balikta tau ahaha. Mas easy sakin walang ganyan basta sulat lang haha.

Free wrtiing ba ganon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha depende naman po talaga kung saan tayo komportable😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tamaaa, mas comportable kasi ako pag anjan sya, kaso walang kami 😒😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used paperrater.com for proof reading my article because it's free and no limited features. Maybe I will try the Proofreader app later and I prefer to write directly in the browser and I hope that this site will not crash just like what you wish. I used Phonto for creating thumbnails because I could import font text and the ads of it is limited so it's easy and friendly to use.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Geez I'm not wishing that this platform will crash. I'm just ready for the things that can possibly happen, it's possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Now I think on sharing mine too 🤔🤔 thanks for the idea. I'll probably mention you once I'm decided 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha cool, don't forget that my username has only 3 U's😆 Congrats to your badge. Am I late to notice it?😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WAIT, DO I HAVE IT??? HALA HAHAHAHAHA Kung hindi mo sinabi, hindi ko alam! 😭😭

Oo, tinatak ko na sa utak ko na tatlo lang u ng username mo 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha congrats! May badge ka hehe.


Geez hahaha madami kasi nagmemention sakin na 4 U's kaya di nalabas sa notif ko😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago