Secrets on how to focus on your studies

18 39
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Writing

It is undeniable that some users on this platform is a student and having a hard time in managing their time as well as focusing on their lecture because of different things surround them including the crypto-verse.

I know this feeling as I am also a student and experiencing this kind of situation but we need to control ourselves and boost our self-discipline so we can lessen its negative effects.

How can we focus on our studies?

We can do this one step at a time so we can maintain our focus and avoid the pressure which can only cause a negative outcome.

Disclaimer: The list is based on some facts and opinion of the author. This is edited, updated and republished.

Exercise

Did you know that this simple activitiy can help you to focus on your studies? According to studies, twenty minutes exercise can help you to focus on your studies and improve your concentration.

Another study shows that it can increase your heartbeat which can also cause more pump on your blood including your brain that can cause an improvement of your brain.

Set a goal

I would say that this is one of the best thing that you can do to focus on your studies. I do believe that setting a goal can motivate you to finish your stuffs immediately and almost perfect.

I am doing this to myself, for exampl, I can scroll in noise.cash or watch YouTube videos after doing my school works. In the end, you are doing your part as a student and be a productive guy/lady at the same time.

Make your own schedule

Honestly, I rarely do this before but then I found out that it can help me to finish the stuffs in my plates on time and be productive as I can.

We can also put 5 minutes rest or break after 3o minutes of studying so we are not pressuring ourselves and avoid unexpected things.

This is my common schedule:

6:00-8:00 am I'm doing some household chores including washing dishes.

8:00-4:00 pm is for school works, but the lunch time and break time is included.

4:00-4:30 Rest time

4:30-6:30 is for household chores and some stuffs.

The rest is for my free time, writing article, and making noise in noise.cash.

Sometimes this schedule is worthless and not accurate because as of now, we are busy and having more works on school.

It's really good to make your own schedule because it can help you to track the things that you need to do and what to finish.

Listening to music

The research says that they had a trials where one student who listened to a music for one hout while studying retained more information than those students who didn't listened to a music.

In myself, I am also doing this especially when the examination is coming. I'm always listening to classical musics because it is recommended by researchers and on research that I have read.

Take note that there's also students who cannot retain information if there's a hindrance on their environment including music. So maybe this topic depends on a person.

However, they can also listen to a music BEFORE they start to study as the research said.

Keep the distractions away!

One of the common problems of the student is distraction around them including their gadgets. These things can be a big hindrance on our studies, it's really difficult to focus one thing especially if we are doing something important.

I posted in noise.cash before that I prefer studying using books compared to pdfs because I can easily focus on books. If I an holding my phone, I ended up in doing the opposite on my schedule...scrolling on social medias!

Choose a peaceful place

This is related on the 4th on the list, it is easy to study on a peaceful place especially if it is pleasant and having a good ambiance. We can fix our study area so it will look more pleasant. A quiet place suits for every student who's having a hard time in focusing on their studies.

Choose a peaceful place
Choosing your peaceful study area can help you to focus on your studies. A quiet place is recommended for those students who can't concentrate and handle themselves when there's a lot of noise in environment. It's also easy to understand and get the information if you have a peaceful place.

Conclusion

Knowing these kind of information can help us in different situation so I guess it's better to share this to your friends, classmates and family so they will know the ways of how can we focus in anything in an easy way.

Trust me, this is a big help! I'm also using and applying these tips so I can focus in my studies.

However, there are things on the list where other person like and can be applied but on other person is not. We have different kind of taste when it comes to studying. The best thinf to do is to know your comfort zone so you can focus on everything with an ease.


Don't forget to:


Sources:


Published: May 13, 2021

Updated: June 29, 2021


14
$ 14.11
$ 13.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Glez
+ 6
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Writing

Comments

I am not studying, but I find these tips helpful. Because I did some similar stuff when I still was at school. Buti graduate na, haha! Good read. I like this one. <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad that you found it helpful, thanks for reading it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay pass.. Hndi na ko students🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good suggestions Laulau, Fightuuuu 😁💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Each one of us deal this kind of thing in various ways but the most important is to make a schedule or a planner to keep on track what to do in a certain day. That will also helps you to manage your time wisely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Schedule has a big impact! Agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako gumagawa ng schedule ko Hhahaha Nakakatamad din kasi minsan noon mag aral 😂 bUti nalang talaga at naka graduate ako ng with honor. bulakbol is me eh lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana all with honor!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep having a timetable really works and having a good ambience be sure that you are not facing your bed or it will be a distraction.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Also the phone is one of the distractions!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! So better keep that away too 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a student too, and I am just a newbie learning new things. Thanks for the list I will try to apply it once I started writing here, so I can have balance focused on studying and handling extra income ways.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Always continue! Don't look on the tips, just enjoy the platform and you will receive what you want soon! Welcome here:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, thanks for the tip and warm welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every students should master these points and see which one best suit them. I am a student too and I am always trying hard to shuffle my way with my studies and social media and I think it's helping me in some ways. Thank you for sharing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, the first thing to learn is to learn how to prioritize the most important😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago