March 2022 Highlights—smartBCH, Axie Infinity and Goals

20 57
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

As usual, March has ups and downs especially to my finances and investments. The market also gave us a rollercoaster movement where most of the coins are more likely pump and dump, we even experience a sudden downward movement. However, everytime that the market turns red, it is my signal to write and accumulate more satoshis to earn just like buying on the dip.

On the other hand, in the last week of March, there was a good movement in the market where most of the coins started to turn green and go upward. Bitcoin cash is one of those coins where it nearly reaches $400. I was also actively participating in its community to earn more Bitcoin cash and hold it for a long term. Hopefully it will surpass its all time high sooner.

Made with Canva

Furthermore, I am not active on other communities like Publish0x and Hive. I rarely join in contests and lose some opportunities. But I am looking forward to be active and participate with the events in these communities.

smartBCH

I started making a move to learn, invest and explore smartBCH. In fact, there are tokens that I invested in in smartBCH, not only tokens but I also support the artists inside the community by minting newly launched NFT projects. So far, NFTs are one of the best opportunities inside the community as people can spend more than 1 BCH just to buy NFT. 

I even minted three different NFTs and I can say that I got lucky with my investments. I minted Poolside Puffer NFT last December and sold it, I also minted Reaper NFT and sold it. The most recent was this month which is Pixs NFT. Luckily, I also sold my Pixs NFT.

Screenshot by the author from oasis.cash

I minted this NFT for 0.05 BCH and sold it for 0.1 BCH. It was x2 of the minting price and I am glad that I got some profit. It is funny that I just saw a post about this NFT and decided to mint it without researching. But I learned that it can be staked in the future and tried to sell it. Luckily, it was successful after 9 days of waiting. 

Axie Infinity

I have been playing this game for two months as a scholar with Blaze Scholar, it is currently a small guild since there are only three scholars. But I am thankful with the managers because they are not demanding and understand their scholars.

Recently, I learned that we can stake $AXS and earn interest with a higher yield so I decided to convert all of my $SLP earnings to $AXS to stake it. One reason that pushed me to do it is the supply of $AXS which is much lower than the supply of $SLP. I believe in $AXS rather than $SLP because the latter does have a huge supply to the point that it is more likely to have an unlimited supply. 

So far, I only have a decent profit from my $AXS and I don't regret converting my $SLP rewards into it. $SLP is moving slowly and I don't know when it will pump back to its all time high. 

Furthermore, I am also uploading my gameplay videos  in the Hive community to earn more tokens not only from the game itself.

Financial Goals

Fortunately, I achieved another goal for this month which is to earn $200 before the month ends. It is based on the USD value, but if we look at the BCH value, my goal is to accumulate 0.3-0.5 BCH monthly which I also achieved. 

Screenshot by the author from bitcoin.com app.

I managed to earn 0.61 BCH for this month which is equivalent to $236.04 as of writing. I am glad that I achieved this goal, well, I work hard to achieve it despite being lazy. For now, I will transfer this to my Main wallet and start a new goal for April. 

On the other hand, I have regrets after selling a total of 0.3 BCH which was equal to $100 when the price of BCH was $309. I sold it earlier and as of now, I am using it to trade other coins to get some profit.

Fitness

This month is not only about my financial goals but also my personal goals. As you know, I have been working out since 2022 started and I am glad that I added it in my routine. For now, I am seeing progress with my abdominal strength since I can do planking for a longer time than before. I somehow see some progress physically and I hope I am not hallucinating from seeing any progress. I need to keep my self-discipline although sometimes, I can't follow my schedule.

Scholarship

This scholarship is not for P2E games but it is for my educational scholarship. We received a message last March 14, 2022 about contract signing with regards to our scholarship. Thankfully, I got a scholarship that will help me financially in school. 

The allowance isn't that huge compared to other scholars out there but I am really thankful and happy that I got a scholarship. It will somehow help me and my parents to lessen the burdens financially. As of now, we are waiting for the update about the release of our allowance.

Conclusion

This month was full of blessings and I am glad that we finished another month for this year. Days are passing quickly so we must work hard for our future. On the other hand, let's enjoy the time and do anything we want that will nurture ourselves.

Finally, I am wishing that next month is a good one as well with more green in the market. Prepare our goals and do our best to pursue them. But remember, you must dream high but achievable.


Published: March 31, 2022

13
$ 19.09
$ 18.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

That's a huge profit already. Congrats. As for me, I have more expenses rather than investments this month. Gotta grind more this April.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to us for this month!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if you are invested in $Verse token, but not a financial advice, it's one of the good asset that can perform well in our portfolio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh is that the native token of bitcoin.com? Maybe I'm gonna make a research about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's fundamentally good. They just need to work a little on their tokenomics especially that it is also a reward token.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mkamint nga ng pixs na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sinwerte lang ako, parang di siya masiyadong hype. Ilang days na yata nakalipas di pa din ubos yung minting supply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo, ang dami mo talagang pinagkakaabalahan Laulau, may school kapa nyan ha nahaysuuu. Congratulations 👏🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po hahaha. Medyo swerte lang😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheee, saka masipag ka kasi yun yun OMG.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would really advice you to try hive. You can post the same content but earn twice for each article, here and on hive. Literally takes 5 mins extra per article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on Hive😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all sa 236 dollars haha baka pede pasabi kay Rusty paampon rin. Congrats with that achievement haha. Marami akong gustong ishare don sa Hive na sinasabi mo kaso ayaw nola ako paoasukin haha dami ko na nga naisip na entries eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka ba maka sign up sa Hive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, you really did well this month, hoping for a much better April to all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you had a great March in all your endeavours. Wish you even better April 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too! Goodluck to our April🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you achieved your goals for this month. You made a huge progress to your investments and become better physically. Congratulations to your university scholarship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago