Items That I Bought in 3.3 and 3.15 Sale

16 39

I told myself not to spend much money after seeing my expenses from last year in Shopee. It was not huge for others but I cannot believe that I can spend it just for buying things. I am really not a fan of shopping but buying things online is cheaper than personal shopping and its prices are very tempting. I even told myself to delete the app but until now it is installed.

Days on monthly sale like 3.3 and 3.15 which is the pay day sale is a sign of shopping as they are always offering a lot of vouchers where you can save a lot especially in shipping fee…sometimes there is also cashback. I really waited for these days to come as I have plans to buy things for school and for my personal desire.

Things that I Bought During Sale Days

Pots and Seeds

I am a fan of nature and planting but I have no talent for it because the plants are always dying after a few days so I did not pursue planting. But last week, our professor assigned a task for us to make a project for the community or even for ourselves. She said planting is one of the options that we can choose. Hence, I chose it.

I waited for sale day to save more money, especially for a shipping fee. I already bought it and am waiting for the pot to be delivered. As of now, I am planning to plant them in recycled plastic bottles temporarily to make the project eco-friendly.

Actually, I already thought about using it but since the pots are cheap I decided to buy them to make the project pleasant.

Glycerin and Mini picture frame

Last time, I posted in noise.cash that I have a dying plant which is special to me because it was from my friend and I want to take care of it. Sadly, I forgot to water the plant and the leaves started to dry…even an agriculturist student told me that it has no hope.

Luckily, when I posted the information, some of my friends suggested that I should preserve it instead…I immediately watched tutorial videos from YouTube about preservation of plants and the easiest way is to use glycerin so I bought one and a picture frame as the place to preserve the plant.

Remote Control Helicopter

You might be laughing or judging me but I bought a helicopter toy as a way of relieving my stress and killing my time when I am taking a rest from using my phone. I had the same toy but I never used it because it drops and breaks quickly. Hence, I bought one for myself as I noticed that I only bought things for school.

I admit that this is a want and desire but as I said, I am playing it when I am taking rest. Also, I cannot afford a drone so I use this as an alternative…it is a cool toy actually.

Samyang

This noodle became a trend years ago but I never tasted it not because I have no money but because I don't know where I can buy it as the products in my place are limited and I am sure no one will sell it here because of its price…unless you want to go on a trend.

I might be late in this trend but I can say that it is literally spicy to the point that I only had two bites with chopsticks. But I don't like the Buldak flavor. Also, I thought 3x spicy is not that spicy and nah I am wrong.

Conclusion

I spent a lot shopping this month and I think I need to control myself by buying things that I don't really need. I cannot do anything but keep sending money in my shopping wallet and buy things every sale day. It is funny that buying every sale day seems like a requirement to my sale as I can't control myself. 

Nevertheless, I am thinking of the best solution to stop this bad habit and turn it into a good one. Or maybe I should have a budget and fund for buying my needs especially in school. Always remember that needs and wants have a huge differences.


• Images are captured by the author.
• Lead image is made with Canva

Published: March 19, 2022

10
$ 10.30
$ 10.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 3
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Wow hmmm ako di masyadong nagshoshopee kasi masyadong mahina ang data ko kaya minsan tinatamad na lang heehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa list ko din yang de remote controll na chopper hihi.. tas may camera parang drone ba ..pero mahal ang drone eh haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pati pala samyang naoorder jan? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i saw the chopper. I felt normal. Hahah. In one of my long stays in the province i bought one of those mini drones. I have to or else I'd die of loneliness. Flying it is indeed stress-relieving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right! It is my stress reliever now😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, parang gusto ko ulit maging bata dahil sa helicopter. I think of buying for my kids, pero I know pag aawayan na naman nila, masisira lang agad, sayang ang pera. I have seen people eating Samyang, parang di ko talaga sya kaya, smell pa lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag batang-bata pa yung maglalaro baka madali masira. Pero matibay itong nabili ko haha nakailang bagsak na buhay pa din. Yung samyang di na lugi kasi masarap naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nung toy helicopter Laurence. Bibili sana ako para sa nephew ko Laurence. Try ko to search sa Shoppee. Sarap naman ng noodle Laurence. Sobrang sarap niyan. Perfect yan sa malamig na panahon Laurence tas spicy pa. 🤤❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Goodluck for buying!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano po yung Toy Helicopter parang gusto ko ding bumili hahaha. Para may pag laruan ako kapag bored ako lalo na these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

299 yan hahaha pero nakuha ko lang ng 260 kasi may voucher

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nakita ko yung helicopter parang gustong bumili din ng inner child ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bili na para di ako nag-iisa minsan lang maging bata😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha ayos yang helicopter toy ahh🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha iniinggit ko lang talaga yung mga bata dito e😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago