How I manage to stop my addiction?

11 58
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

In our modern world, there are different discoveries and things that is created day-by-day and it is because of the technology. These things can be useful in different aspect in life such as entertainment, communication, work and jobs and etcetera...

...but in teenanger's life, the most popular is none other than, entertainment.

We have different form of entertainment, it is either about videos, writing, sharing your thoughts and lastly, mobile gaming. In this article, let us focus on Mobile Gaming because the number of people who plays Mobile game is continuously increasing.

Let us take a look on this information to support my statement:

Source: TechJury

In this statistics, we can simply prove that many people especially teens (under 18) has a huge part in gaming industry.

Now, let us talk in a particular subject which is popular in different countries such as Philippines, the Mobile Legends.

Mobile Legends has more than 100 million of downloads and having 26 Million reviews based on the Google Playstore. No doubts why it is popular.

Now that you have a little background in Mobile Games, let us talk my personal advice and opinion regarding to this matter.

I am once a player, a Mobile Legend player to be specific and I stayed for long time to play it even though I rarely play it because of the poor connection but in my free time, I always choose to play this game to overcome my boredom and give myself a reward.

As the time goes by, I became addicted on this game to the point that I always choose to sleep late at night and waking up in in the morning too early (sometimes 4:00-4:30 am) just to play it because this is the best time for having a strong internet connection.

I wasted my time in playing this game because I have this motto before that “This game is my stress-reliever, it is a reward for myself” however, despite of this motto, I realized that this activity is not worth of my time. There are different things that we can consider as a “reward” that is more productive than this.

I decided to delete this game when noise.cash was launched where I consider it as my resting place—virtually...

...the best thing is it has a lot of benefits like earning, building friendship, meeting new friends, express my emotion, and share my thoughts freely.

Now, how I solved my problem? How I overcome this situation?

...this is what are you waiting for!

Ask yourself

One of the best things that I learned is to ask myself. Talking to yourself is healthy, it is better if you will ask yourself if it is worth of your time. Did you gain something after the game? It is probably yes, but is it worth it?

Well, in my case, it gives a pleasure but this pleasure is temporary. After a minute, your mood is not like before when you won in the game. What if you always lose the game? You will only gain trash talk which can lower your self-esteem. You will only feel anger and madness...

...better to think!

What is more worth it?

We have different things that we need to prioritize, you need to ask yourself “Among these activities, what is more worth it?” Honestly, I deleted this app because of the Binance. I had a low storage before and I chose Binance over Mobile Legends, why? It is because in Binance, you can earn by trading assets, you can hold and store your assets, you can earn by staking and many more.

In Mobile Legends, you will be happy but did you earn money? Probably yes if you are a streamer but as a normal person, it's hard to accomplish it.

Have you spend anything?

Well, in trading and in crypto-verse, it is obviously need to spend for your data and internet connection, but good thing is you can break-even it if you gained a profit. If you are lose, then use read.cash and noise.cash instead. You can hold your assets instead of trading it.

Same as trading, you will also need a data and internet in playing Mobile Legends, but in this case, you will only gain anger and stress if you are always losing the game. Additionally, you cannot earn here.

In the end, I chose to delete my Mobile Legends to be more productive by choosing downloading non-custodial wallet and Binance.

Conclusion

To not make this bias, both of them has advantage, you will gain profit, pleasure, and friends. On the other hand, there's also downside, losing your trades, gain madness, increase your expenses.

Furthermore, the choice is always yours. You are the one that will decide for yourself. So better to choose wisely and productively.

Before this article ends, let me leave this statement:

“Spend your time productively, in the end, you will gain and earn something.”


Advertisement: If you want to have a smile on your face everyday and keep motivated, better to join in our official noise.cash channel, introducing Mind++.

Share your motivational and educational thoughts! Motivate each other and always use your mind:)

Join on this channel and be one of us where your mind is the limit!

Mind++

https://noise.cash/c/mind-kx1p2g10


Sources:

  • https://techjury.net/blog/mobile-gaming-demographics/

  • https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/talking-to-yourself

16
$ 24.72
$ 24.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

After playing mobile legends I got addicted too. Hehe I uninstalled it and installed again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-discipline is the key:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo tama ka. Ngayon alam ko na kung bakit madami may guston sa ML. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can i apply it to reduce my addiction of using mobile for whole day?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe? It depends on your decision and time management.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup will try I'm making decision to use mobile for less time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once you start something it is really hard to resist hahaha I am also a little Mobile games and anime addict 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck! We must learn to prioritize the most important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish my partner will read this so he can stop or at least minimize his addiction in ML😅😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you can share the link to him:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago