First Future Trading On Binance

21 69
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

February 5, 2021

Bravery or Stupidity?

After reading this article, feel free to laugh and judge me. If you are new future trading want some guide on how to setup it, you can read the article written by Ate Jane: My first live future trading on Binance

Before I started future trading, I already watched some videos from YouTube, tutorials on how to setup it. The indicators that we can use so we can read and understand the chart but despite of those knowledge, I'm still not confident and I can feel that my knowledge is still not enough because I'm afraid that my prediction is not right. As a curious person, I want to know the feeling of doing future trading because I also tried some demo on Snapex and Stormgain but I think the Real future trading is much better because in demo, it's just like "It's okay if I will lose $100, this is only demo account" but on real account, every cents count. Since I'm only a newbie, I only transferred $5 on my wallet (in futures) wait...before I transferred it, I said to myself "I am ready if this will be liquidate" because as what they have said, "Invest what you can afford to lose" and you must ready if your money will disappear in just one snap. 

So...I choose the buy/long position in BLZ because the graph looks like that it will pump that time. 

As you can see on the photo, it is already 3:42 am that time because I woke up at 2:30 am and I can't sleep so I want to explore things. 

There we go! The position was set! I even forgot to set the TP and SL. Lol. Don't worry, I set my SL where my possible loss is -$1.46 and TP is $2+. You know what's the feel whne I pressed the buy/long button? My hands are shaking and trembling. I also feel my heartbeats and my hands are sweating (This is serious, because that's what I feel on future trading) 

I just stared on the graph...being stressed when the Unrealized PNL is turning red and became negative. 

7:13 am, my Unrealized PNL became -$1.02 and my SL is -$1.46 so I told myself that uh oh I will lose it, but some part of me said "Don't close it, it will pump" so I didn't close it but I already accept my fate, I know that anytime it will reach the SL and my money will be liquidate. 

I am frustrated that time so I left my trade and read some articles on readcash, scroll on some social media, make some noise in noisecash and I even washed my clothes. 

8:03 am, it is quite pumping so the Unrealized PNL also decreased. I said "Oh please pump!" Our class started that time so I need to focus on my studies but what I did is I put my phone in phone stand and look on the chart while answering my modules and schoolworks. 

Now, do you think I got a profit?

Uh oh it's a NO! 10:24 am, my trade reached the SL and lost $1.46. There's still have $3+ on my futures wallet but I decided to transfer it again to spot wallet because I'm afraid that I will lose it again. Every cents count. Loss is loss and gain is gain. Of course I am disappointed and frustrated to myself because to be honest, I don't have any idea on a coin that I bought. Now you might be thinking, "How did you discover it? Why did you trade using that coin?" 

There's a lot of coin, but why BLZ?

Well, I joined in one channel in Telegram maybe 3 weeks ago. They are giving a signal where to buy or where to sell, what coin that will be bullish. They sent a signal that BLZ will be bullish.

That is 3:22am. Well, I think my emotion controlled me and thinking that I will get a profit on my first trade so I tried it. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying anything against the channel on Telegram that sent a signal, because most of their signal are correct, it is bullish but I don't know what happened on BLZ, maybe it wants me to learn a lesson, lol. I want to include the link of that channel but I can't find the link. If I'm not mistaken they are exclusive group and not accepting new users. 

LESSONS and ADVICE

Captured x Edited by: Laurenceuuu

Do Your Own Research (DYOR)

Even you got a signal from experts, always do your own research about the coin that you want to buy because once you clicked it, there's no turning back. Personally, I even bought BLZ in my spot and I am nervous that it will dump a big dump. Now, I am just waiting for it to pump. I hope that it will be because I can't afford to loss my ≈$26 on my spot wallet. 

Make a plan

Always make a plan before opening a trade because planning is powerful and very important on everything. Again, personally I don't have a plan when I opened my trade, when I got the signal, I immediately open the trade and voila! LIQUIDATED. Well, I took it as positive, I paid $1.46 for a tutor so I will learn something.

Invest what you can afford to lose

Just like what I did, I said to myself that it's okay if I will lose it. Actually it's not okay, what I mean is I am ready on what is the possible outcome of my decision. 

Don't let your emotion control you

Don't follow my trading journey because this time, I let my emotion control me. Trust me, you'll regret it once your emotion control you. Once I received the signal, I became excited because of the description bullish I bought without research and plan.

Personally, I don't know where I will start futures again, maybe when I reached the $10 mining on Stormgain. I will focus on spot and hodl for now because I have a lot of goals that I want to achieve and I can't achieve it if I will step on the fifth stage even I didn't finish the step 3, did you get my point? Don't rush things, there's a lot of things that I need to learn before doing future trading. They said "One step at a time". 

After reading this, feel free to judge me. Regarding to my experience, is it Bravery or Stupidity? Let me know on the comment section! If you don't want your friends to experience what I experienced, share this to them and remind them the lessons and advices that I gave so they will know what they need to do.

NOTE:
Join in Publish0x and Readcash if you want to earn cryptocurrency by just reading and writing an article. I am using Presearch to earn free PRE.
Earn free cryptocurrency with:
Pipeflare
GlobalHive
faucetcrypto
free-litecoin
Some articles that worth to read:
Club1BCH-The Genesis
Earn free BAT by clicking ads
Don't read this
#Club1BCH
We💚BCH

14
$ 1.51
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @carisdaneym2
+ 3
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

Comments

You need more practice 😅 and learn more how to read the charts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes nga po hehehe Goodluck na lang sakin😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh well, now you know and you got an experience bhie but I will still call it as BRAVERY because in the first place you already said to yourself that it's okay to lose and that's a good sport you have! Fail+fail = success remember? Try and try until you succeed💚 Hahaha bakit ba ako nag eenggol dito haha kaya forever hold ako eh char may natutunan akong teknik kay ate bighhitte at ryryry hehehe pero di ko pa na apply medyo scared ako haha. Better luck next time nalang renren💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talaga ba? Hahaha ngayon ko lang ito nabasa, naklimutan ko na kasi mag futures kaya bumali ako sa tutorial ko hahaha😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoy awit hahaha gugulat ako kung saan to😂🤣 jusq nag time machine ka pala?😂🤣

Buti hindi ko ginawa yung nabasa ko sa noise🤣 yun yung time na nagdelikado $100 ni ate jane😂🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same thing happened to me.. I lost my 10$ in Stormgain trading but I got good lessons in the form of learning🕵🏻🕵🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

buy on dip, pero pag nagbuy ako nagdip pa haha, yung Liquidation price basehan ko if mag di-DCA ako, kasi possible na ang entry nating lahat ay NASA Trend. Plus pang malakihang funds si cross, kaya I prefer isolated haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano po yung DCA?(noob lang po ako hehe sorry) opo isolated din gamit ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat kasi nag SL kapa, malay mo bago sya maliquidate biglang mag pump sayamgggg chorr lanh haha. Bawi nalang sa sunod, kaya nga ako spot spot lang ee kasi wala oa akong future sa future haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awit ang layo po ng nadump n'ya after nung SL ko kaya okay na yun kasi baka maubos $5 ko😆 pero ngayon medyo tumataas naman na s'ya hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay so good decision ka dun kumg ganon. Sana nag detoken ka muna Laulau

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po nag Detoken na din po ako:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Share na din yarn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oops your experience on trading is not good because today you lost your dollars...........☹️ But Keep practicing one day you will become a good trader.........😋 Am also tooo much afraid of trading because i think if i trade i lost my money.............🙈 And also i don't understand trading tooo much after seeing the lots of youtube channel........😊 So ,i don't have any interest in it.........🙂 But you gave good ideas to us that helpful for some beginner traders

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I lost $$$, still trying to chase luck in crypto market as a new profession haha. Hope we offset our losses and gains will come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, best Of Luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the good comment! I also don't know trading from the start but I studied and learned from YouTube and different authors here. By the way, your comment is on the spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why It's Spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also don't know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag ma liquadate ba yung pera mo sa isang trade sa binance, then yung los is sobra pa sa laman ng wallet mo... Magkakautang ka ba o masusunog lang pera mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depende yata sa pinili mo eh, Cross margin and Isolated margin yata yun. Sa isolated yun yung ginamit ko, kung magkano ang margin ko ganun lang din yung maliquidate. Pero kung may set ka naman Stop loss di maliliquidate lahat. Basahin mo yung article ni Ate Jane, may tutorial yun. Nanood lang din kasi ako sa YouTube.

$ 0.00
3 years ago