February Highlights—Busy and Off to Crypto Month with Axie Scholarship

6 34
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

I was busy for the whole month of February and did not manage to write and work as a newbie writer. I have no time to write and be active on different platforms because I have tons of work in school. We had a lot of quizzes, school activities, and assignments. It was possibly because of the academic break that we had last month of January.

I don't reach half of my earnings from January even in Satoshi and USD value. However, I am still thankful that I got a decent amount of crypto.

Made in Canva

My February rotated at school where I usually spend my time doing schoolwork. When I have free time, it does not take so long so I spend it for myself and refresh myself by taking a rest. I believe that it is hard to force myself to write because it might drain my brain and cause me a headache so I just took a rest, watching random videos from Facebook and YouTube, or reading a book.

On the other hand, I admit that there are still times that I am just lazy and have no topic to write about. Those are my unproductive days through the month of February.

I also got an Axie Scholarship from the Hive Community, thanks to @blaze-scholars by giving me an opportunity to play Axie Infinity. I got the scholarship last January 26, 2022 and we were instructed to play it on January 28, 2022. I am still having a hard time playing this blockchain game but doing my best to have a high MMR.

I am playing this game in-between studying while taking a rest from Pomodoro. I also play it every night trying to increase MMR, but sadly, I am in a win-lose-win-lose cycle. As of now, I am lower than 1,000 MMR so I cannot reach my daily quota. Our manager is very understanding and they are doing their best that will be beneficial for us. I somewhat find it difficult to climb in a high MMR.

I also won $20 in Publish0x for being one of the 2nd placers in the contest #MyCryptoOutlook2022. I published my article about NFTs, blockchain games, and how it is related to celebrities that will possibly be the bridge to have a bullish market. I compiled it in the article #MyCryptoOutlook2022 - Celebrities Buying NFTs, GameFi and Metaverse.

Made in Canva

It was my first time winning in a Publish0x contest as a 2nd placer, I usually win from a Twitter giveaway which gives me $5 so being one of the winners is a milestone for me as a writer.

I also got a spotlight from the Hive community when @dbuzz included me in Dbuzz Community Highlight. I was happy because I don't really expect to become one. But I really appreciate how Dbuzz handles the community.

Photo from Hive by Dbuzz.

For those people who don't know Dbuzz, it is like Twitter and noise.cash where you can post micro-blogs and earn $HIVE when someone upvotes you.

Furthermore, I recently received badges from different communities in Hive. I received additional one badge from #WeAreAlive community which is the #AliveAndThriving badge. I can say that this community is one of my favorites as you can share your personal life by telling everyone that #YouAreAlive.

Screenshot by the author.

Somehow, you will feel motivated as the community are very generous and will never discriminate against anyone.

In addition, I also got a badge from @hiveph. I was interacting on Discord and attended webinar to learn more from the pioneers in the community. It was really a great webinar where I learned some tips about the Hive blockchain.

At last, in read.cash, I only earned $100 for writing articles. It is amazing that this earning is from 5 articles/blogs only. If I can write more, I think I will earn more so wish me luck next month.

Conclusion

Although this month was unproductive in crypto, I was productive in school by doing my responsibilities as a student. It is my priority after all. I also want to earn and learn in different communities at the same time so I am doing my best to grow and participate in events that I know. 

I still have other achievements in February like winning in the Torum CNY event and receiving Bitcoin Pizza Shards. 

Honestly, after writing this and remembering the achievements that I received, I think this month is also a productive one. We can be productive depending on how we look at things. I hope March is a productive one as well!

Published: February 28, 2022

9
$ 8.57
$ 8.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

Ilan quota niyo don sa axie? Simula noon, di na kami pinapaquota eh daily ehh pero di ka raw safe kapag below 700 SLP lang nafafarm mo each day. Gusto ko talaga iwanan axie kaso nanghihinayang ako hhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

40 SLP per day haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah sa amin 50 eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So productive naman po. Iba talaga kapag hawak mo oras mo at wala ka pang regular na day job. Hihi. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice content. thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago