Celebrating My Christmas Like A Normal Day But I Received A Gift

21 51
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

In the past few days, I kept using Hive and tried my best to be active to grow in the community. At some point, it is quite hard to grow due to resource credits that you need to spend on each activity that you do.

I am republishing my contents from read.cash to hive, I think most of us here are doing the same. So far, I am happy with my performance in the Hive community. Recently, I got my highest upvote which is $44. Usually, I only get cents, still in shock to receive this upvote. It is the blog where I mentioned losing my Axie Team. It seems that some people were caught.

▶️ Join in Hive


At some point, I will celebrate my Christmas with a happy aura! Although, my family is not complete for this Christmas...I am glad that my virtual friends are there! Our family always goes to my grandmother’s house in Batangas to celebrate Christmas and New year. Our whole clan celebrates it together.

A lot of games, activities, singing in videoke, playing with cousins, and drinking alcohol during Christmas is the best especially if you are with your family.

Unfortunately, since the pandemic started, we cannot manage to go to Batangas to celebrate with them. You know, my family is on the middle-class status of life. We are not rich! The transportation fee is much more expensive compared to before since the vehicles are asking for almost double of the minimum wage in this time of pandemic. Also, we cannot risk our health outside the house. My mother and sister are not vaccinated yet.

So, to make my grandmother happy. I gave her a Christmas gift. The money that I spent was from my own pocket, it was my earnings from different platforms. She sent the picture of the dress that she wanted to my mother saying that she wants it, she said it jokingly.

I heard them talking (on the phone) about the dress, days passed and I asked my mother what my grandmother wants for Christmas. So she sent the picture to me and looked for the online store immediately.

I had second thoughts if I should buy the dress! You know, I was thinking that my grandmother would not like it or it doesn't fit her...but I am happy to see her reaction.

Our aunt took a video of her receiving the parcel from the online store. She was happy to receive the gift. She is thankful for what she received. You know, she took care of me when I was young and I was close to her when I was kid...until now. I always want to see her happy!

▶️ Watch in 3speak

I also made a Christmas gift to my family; parents and siblings. I made a QR code gift where you can scan and receive the funds to your wallet. 

You guys can also do this using this link: https://paperwallet.bitcoin.com

It is sad that gift.bitcoin.com isn't available right now so I explored bitcoin.com and seen paper wallet!

This is the first time that I did this, and I am glad that they like this thing. It gives them a thrill to choose the possible QR code that has $10.

Unfortunately, when they scanned the code, it didn't work. It is weird because I tried it before giving it to them. No worries, I just sent them the private keys to access the funds and let them choose what they want.

I also received a gift from my brother, he gave me a pop it thing hahaha. It is good though, a stress-reliever and good for killing your boredom while waiting for the internet connection.

He also got the $10 from the QR code, lucky him!

Overall, the celebration of our Christmas isn't that bad. Although, we used to go to Batangas when there was a special occasion, it was not bad...it is just like a normal day to me. 

I am still thankful for the additional year with my family and friends at Christmas, I hope that everyone feels the same. Again, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone.

Published: December 26, 2021

13
$ 22.24
$ 21.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Cassandra143
+ 5
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

It's great that bitcoin cash is a great help so that you can buy gifts and also make those paper wallets, I don't know the reason why it's not working maybe the print is already expired? just joking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is not expiring I guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahaysuuuu, magandang gift yang nay qr code na yaan kaso dapat sa bahay lang epprint mahirap na kasi you know. Anyways, Merry Christmas Laulau.

As for thr Hive, tinamad na ako mag post uliy jan hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry christmas ate ruffa! hahaha yes po may printer kasi kami sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nuxxx pwd kana may negosyo kung ganon UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa joke. Happy holiday.

Meron sa akin, sapatos pero hindi talaga dapat ako bibgyan non eh. Dapat yung regalo niya sa kapatid ko yung ibibigay kasi mas maganda yon. Alam niya pa lang trip ko yon pero bat di niya yon binigay. Kidding aside, congrats sa $44, pambili ulit new team joke lang hahahah. Ayun lang, sana talaga di masarap ulam nung kausap mong scammer haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha dunno kung bibili pa ako ng team pero want ko mag axie ahaha. kung bibili man ako ng team siguro for scholarship na lang. pero wala pa yun sa plano hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung paper keme halla gusto ko din magpagawa ng ganon pero how how de carabao? Need ba ng Printer yarn? Anyways, ung Pop it din talaga stress reliever ko. Yan ginagamit ko pag gusto ko mag isip isip at mag decide. hahahaha Kapag si Vincenzo ung lighter gamit nya, ako ganyan lang 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba syempre need ng printer if you want to print hahaha pero pwede namang save as pdf lang.

Vincenzo is one of my favorite Kdramas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Laulau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas ate jane!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute ng pop it haha. Nibili ko Nyan si anak kahapon 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha stress reliever nga😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's already December 26 pero Merry Christmas, Lauuuu! 🥰 Feel na feel ko na happy ang Christmas mo ah. Ako? Happy din kasi nakabawi ako ng tulog, hihi~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang January 1 pa ang pasko hahaha merry christmas. Not so happy, ayaw ko mag-celebrate ng pasko dito samin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami? Medjo di feel eh. Waley na kasi si Lola tapos nagka-war pa sila Mama with their brother. Ayun, hiwa-hiwalay tuloy imbes na iisang celebration lang. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and advance happy new year, ang sweet naman ni brother magbigay ng gift. Yung latest talaga pop it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really great, looks like you had a lot of fun with the beautiful family, may God protect you happy Birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago