Buying WAX was delayed: Don't rush things if you are only an alga

4 62
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

I've been quite addicted to NFT since my friends are collecting it and saw their collections so I tried to have a research and got an idea about it so I started to collect it. I claimed a lot of NFTs from free drops even some of them has no value, It's still good to collect them especially they look good.

As time goes by, the nightmare came and I can't claim NFTs anymore because I don't have any RAM. So I asked some people about it and found out that I need a WAX to buy a RAM and I started to search on how can I get a WAX. 

I tried a lot of exchanger but most of them needs a credit card or need a bank to buy a wax, unfortunately I don't have any cards or bank so I tried other exchanger that accepting other crypto as payment but all of them has a note “Pair inactive'.

I tried Huobi but someone said that I need to undergo in KYC to withdraw my wax and I saw some comments that they had a problem and their money was stacked on Houbi so I avoided it. Now, I decided to watch a video on YouTube then there, I learned that we can use KuCoin in buying Wax so I signed up.

Actually, I got a problem in using KuCoin because I can't find the “Exchange” feature but later on, I solved it with the help of other people (I will include it on my next article, I think is all about on HOW TO BUY WAX ON KUCOIN). 

People said that we can only buy WAX in KuCoin with a BTC or ETH pair so I hesitant to continue my plan because we all know that those two coins has a high amount of transfer fee and since I'm only an alga in the middle of the whales, I can't afford it.

I had an idea so I find if KuCoin supports BCH/BTC pair and as expected, it has. I sent $1 in BCH to find out if it will work, luckily, I successfully converted it into WAX by converting BCH into BTC then BTC into WAX. Furthermore, I got excited and deposit another $4 in BCH because my only plan is to use $5. Likewise, I converted it again to WAX then things became worse when I saw the transaction fee, they are asking 10 WAX as a fee and as of writing, it is worth of approximately $2. Besides, I found out that there's a minimum withdrawal which is 17 WAX. I have 22 WAX but they are asking for 10 WAX fee so I only have 12 WAX left which can't suffice the minimum withdrawal. 

I, as an eager noob, I sent ANOTHER $20 so I can get a WAX but since the transaction was still ongoing and pending, I read an article while waiting then I read THIS article written by bmjc98 and realized that having a few amounts of WAX can't possibly suffice my needs if I will try to make my own NFT. So when the $20 arrived at my wallet, I converted to another $5 WAX into BTC and convert it again into BCH then send to my bitcoin.com wallet. As a result, I only wasted some of my BCH because of the fees on the transaction. Good thing is, KuCoin has no transaction fees in every deposit so I only spent fees in withdrawal. Another things is BCH has low transaction fees and I only spent 0.0005 BCH as a fee in withdrawing it.

The sad thing is, I really want to try creating my own NFT but I don't have any funds to provide my needs. Hmm...maybe someone is accepting BCH so I can buy WAX to you so I don't need to spend 10 WAX as a fee. 

CLOSING THOUGHTS

In crypto-space, we shouldn't rush things especially if we are doing something risky. There's always a right time for everything. Also, I have a goal which is to save 1BCH and I think I need to focus on that goal. Eybyoung once said, "Always choose the things that suits you", maybe sooner or later I can make my own NFT because to be honest I already had a plan and idea on what will be my theme on my NFT but it was delayed for now. 

1ntr.wam

tipb.ch/Laurenceuuu

9
$ 6.08
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

Comments

You know I want to make NFT too but like I always said make some priority. One step at a time, especially if you didn't reached your first goal.. So I am not making move on making NFT because I know you need to spend some wax on minting it. It's like a business you need to have capital before you start and earnings will come at last, spending always comes first. And one more thing, I don't know how to draw yet 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yes po, masyado ko pala namadali. Naexcite kasi ako eh hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I really waited for your article to come out! 🤣🤣

So it was the reason! I also want to try wax nfts but I think creating nfts is not my thing so I will cheer you up on this! Go lang ng go! Sana makahanap ka ng magbebenta sayo kapalit ng bch!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha did you gain anything? I bet nothing but thanks😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago