Batangas and Quezon Vacation: A Quick Escape From Reality

10 37

After almost 4.5 years, I finally went to my grandma's house…they are not living abroad or much farther from us, but due to the pandemic, we can't go with them. I went to my grandma's place last May 22, 2022. It's been a week and I'm still here, ̶n̶o̶t̶  enjoying my vacation. Don't get me wrong, I am enjoying it, but for some reason, I can't be productive. 

This image was captured by the author

On the other hand, what I keep pushing for is jogging. Despite my vacation, I want to stay healthy and fit…albeit I am not working out that much—push-ups— more than at our house, I think cardio exercises are still fine. Jogging is also what I am excited about, I can run farther than to my place which I am just going back and forth and I find it boring.

This image was captured by the author using the screenshot feature from Google maps

But of course, I also want to see my relatives. They were surprised when I went here because they did not expect it. Also, they said I became skinny—which is true—since I am on a diet. Some of them are not calling me by my nickname anymore because my nickname was from a fat kid on TV. It is funny, my nickname wasn't that good though.

I want to enjoy my time here but I can't stop thinking of my routine and habits. You see, I am not working out. I'm not even lifting anything here. Unlike from our place where I can lift a DIY dumbbell. I am also lifting pails of water. I don't do my skincare routine, you know, I want to take care of my face because the pimples are annoying. I write occasionally, the last time I posted something was 4 days ago. I have regrets for not bringing my keyboard. Maybe if I brought it I can be productive in writing.

One thing that I am thankful for going here is that my aunt asked on my last day if I want to go with her. We went to Quezon, it is also the place where two of my aunties are living…also my cousins. After years of not seeing each other, I finally saw them. I had a good get-along with my cousins. It is funny that we are now talking about money and the future unlike before when we were talking about nonsense things.

We spent the day talking about a lot of things, playing sports, and playing games. I am not a fan of sports but we played basketball and volleyball. I even downloaded Mobile Legends again after months of stopping from the game just to play with them. But of course, I deleted it after so I could avoid any distractions.

We also went to the cemetery to visit my grandpa, it was a great trip with my aunt because we only use a motorcycle so it is like a stroll for a long trip!

This image was captured by the author using the screenshot feature from Google Maps

For now, I only have two cousins that I haven't visited yet. They are also living in Batangas but I don't know the exact location. I am still not sure if I can go, I don't know where they live…but hopefully I can go because all of my cousins are the ones that I rarely see.

I still have a week before going home, my actual plan was to go home on June 4 or 5, but my grandma said that we will have swimming on June 9 together with the family clan. It is fine though, as long as I am productive, I can stay here. But the fact is, I am not productive here…but I am going to stay because maybe it will be a long time again before I see all of them. So it's family time.

But truthfully, I am nervous because there are rumors that we will have a qualifying exam on June 24 and I don't have a review yet…it's still a rumor and hopefully it is not real. I can't review in Batangas because my things are not complete!



Published: May 31, 2022

6
$ 2.73
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Traveling to relatives give happiness to both. Unfortunately my grandma are in Heaven but after one year I make a round there. I can remind the good moments we spent there. Have good trip with your aunt brother. Keep calm and be smart after diet also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks man!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think productivity is a thing of the mind, so if you want to be productive you need to give it a long shot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is! Kinda hard but we'll get there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Body shaming is normalized na talaga no to the point kala nung iba normal lang hahaha. Anyways, batangas din pala province nyo. May kaibigan akong dyan din nakatira tapos laging may dagat na pinapaliguan. Baka don din kayo maligo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sa Quezon swimming namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa Batangas ka pala ngayon bro. May plan ka ring mag beach dyan? For sure ang mga white sand, maeenjoy mo. Awit sa qualifying exam. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang budget for the beach hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all nakakapag jogging. Every Sunday lng ako nkakapag exercise lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy ka naman sa work haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago