Discount Hunter

1 11
Avatar for Lartinatina
2 years ago
Topics: Life story, Truth

Who doesn't love discounts when buying or paying for something? Especially if the discount is for something that we need, most of the discount discounts come from vouchers or direct discounts.

I am a woman, it is said that women are more interested in discounts than men, because most of them their hobby is shopping. By getting a discount, it means that we can save our shopping money which we can later save or spend on other items.

There are even some discount hunter communities. They help each other provide information about which stores and what items are on discount, complete with the method, terms, and conditions. So that members alike can benefit from the discount.

I still remember a few years ago there was a television show called crazy couponers. I like this show that I don't want to miss it when it's time to air. This event contains the activities of discount coupon hunters. Sometimes they are so crazy, they will do anything to get as many discount coupons as possible. They also look for coupons in the trash. the vouchers are usually in newspapers, magazines, or store brochures. the trash can sometimes become a treasure hunt for these coupons. The main target is magazines or newspapers that were discarded by their owners whose publishing time has not been too long ago.They usually cut out coupons that are on one or more magazine pages, collect them and quickly shop with them before they expire.

At that time, online shops were still very rare. So they have to shop directly at the store to redeem the coupon. Another interesting thing is that they don't just buy what they need, but anything that can be cut in price with the coupons they have, they'll buy as much as they can. they collect it at home, in one of their rooms or garage, even to the point that it looks like a small shop

As a woman, every time I watch the show I want to be like them, that would be fun. But I don't know how to get those coupon coupons here and don't have enough money to spend a lot even at discounted prices.

Nowadays online shops have mushroomed, they compete fiercely to attract customers by giving big discounts at certain times, including free shipping coupons. But there are still terms and conditions that must be met, usually in the form of a minimum number of purchases that are limited to each account so that they are not bought up by certain people.

I can enjoy the discount. if I get some items at prices that are far below the normal price, I can use them for my use for my needs, I give them to my relatives and friends, or I sell them to my friends and neighbors. Usually, I wait for a certain day when discount events are announced. a few days before. Usually, these announcements are sent via email, advertisements on the internet, or notifications in the application.

I will patiently wait for that moment to come. so as not to miss the alarm I set a few minutes before the discount event started. sometimes it only takes minutes, even seconds the discounted items are sold out. I suspect, maybe someone is cheating by using advanced technology. Maybe the hackers use it to get the discounted items. because these items quickly sold out in seconds. It sucks for those of us who have tried the right way.

For you, discount hunters, be a good buyer and don't cheat. I hope you always have the luck of big and many discounts.

Happy shopping, Thank you for reading

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
Avatar for Lartinatina
2 years ago
Topics: Life story, Truth

Comments

Honestly, though I am just 20, I've been an avid fan of extreme couponers. I've watched a few videos of it on YouTube and all I could say is I have big respect for them. Discounts are discounts and as buyers, we should carefully think about our purchases. Too bad, this ain't real in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago