Get to know me.

3 36
Avatar for Lalwrites
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Introduction, Myself, Writing, Blog, ...

This is a short introductory article about myself.

Let's start with a picture.

A portrait picture of me.

My name and country.

I'm Dorcas by name but known as Ellawrites on some of my social media pages. I'm a citizen of Nigeria.

Hobbies.

I love writing, I love singing, I love dancing, I love spoken word poetry, I love drilling in shorthand, I love going out and vacations, I love talking. The list seems endless but the best of it is my love for writing and spoken word poetry.

A sneak peek at one of my poems.

Religion.

I'm a believing Christian, and most of my spoken word poetry portrays Christianity.

Do I have any skills?

For now, I can't boast of one, but I envisage having my fashion brand this year and by God's grace.

Best colours/food...

My best colours are red and blue, I don't have a favourite food, I can eat anything and everything that's sumptuous.

What I do during my leisure time.

I sleep, see a movie, write, chat or watch diverse YouTube videos.

Introvert/extrovert.

I can't call myself an introvert basically because I know deep within me that I don't see myself as an extrovert basically because I haven't had the chance to explore and see other countries. I know deep down that I'm someone who would fancy travelling and going on vacations.

Cats/dogs.

For now, I don't have pets, but if I ever choose to get one, I'd prefer to have both.

@Ellawrites was my previous account before I forgot the password to log in, so I'm not new to read.cash, but I'm new to 'Lalwrites' page.

The introduction might be somehow short but that's because I don't remember all questions to ask about myself. There might be a second edition to this. I guess we'll just keep our fingers crossed.

Thanks for coming by and reading so far.

3
$ 0.09
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
Avatar for Lalwrites
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Introduction, Myself, Writing, Blog, ...

Comments

You are so cute and I'm so happy to see your face...love the hair and I miss your old handle...was really unique and catchy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, it's good to see you here again :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwww, Sis. I'm glad to be back.

It's good to see you too, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago