Went outside and end up with a Migraine

2 17
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article # 25

Friday, June 3, 2022

Hey Read. cash familiar! I wasn't here for the last two days. I was enjoying with my new friend @Beya3 although we met for the first time, but it seems like we know each other for ages. We enjoyed alot, talked all night ( i am making other people night owls too haha), watched the movie " parwaz h junon" and had a great time, hoping we will meet soon again.

I traveled to another city 1 day ago and it is so much hot over here. Today morning, I went outside and come back with severe pain in my left eye. I guess I am again under the attack of migraine plus I forgot to put on sunscreen now I got tan too. I had a very bad migraine last year in the summer. I remember, those days were very tough for me. I worked straight 10 hours in the lab in front of a laptop and faced lots of lights while working on practical stuff. It was Ramadan 2021, I was under a severe attack of migraine. I was working on insilico primer designing and was much afraid of my supervisor. I used to work on a laptop 24/7. Sometimes my migraine got worsened and resulted in vomiting and nausea but still, I didn't tell my supervisor. One day I collected all my confidence and went into my supervisor's office to tell them, that I have an issue with the continued use of my laptop and working on lights please give me some days off from lab, but when I went there I couldn't speak a single word, after some months when I felt his mood is good, I told him how I cope with migraine, he felt so sorry for this and said, why you didn't tell me this before?

I haven't written anything here, so I thought I must write something by today. Now I am having throbbing pain behind my eyes and it's now moving all over the head. But still, I am typing I have to finish writing with publishing this article. I am feeling like this platform has now become my obsession. I love scrolling over here rather than on Facebook and Instagram.

Before it gets worsens, I am going to take a quick cold shower, hoping it will help me out from this pain and then I will sleep in as much dark as I can.

If you are living in a hot area, please don't forget to put on sunscreen on your face, arms, neck, and hands. plus keep your head covered (with a wet cloth if possible) to prevent heatstroke. try to face direct sunlight as less as you can to avoid being a victim of migraine.

Lead image is taken from unsplash.

© Laiba 1

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.01 from @Auroraviolet
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ooh feeling sorry for you dear! I also face this problem whenever i used to spend my day out or in the university, try to consume more and more liquids especially ORS, take good care of your self and avoid using screen(phone.laptop) for some time, wish you a quick recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray no one face this situation ,thank you my dear for kind suggestions, prayers for you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago