She Got robbed; A True Story.

2 26
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article # 23

May 27, 2022

My parents and sisters were not at home, They were on a 5 days tour to another city to attend a wedding ceremony. My brother was leaving for the office so, I came into my room and start scrolling FB. Suddenly, someone starts knocking at the main gate of my house. I came outside and saw a small girl asking for money, she was a beggar. I came inside asking her to wait at the main gate ( i forgot to lock the gate). I was in search of some cash so I could handover it over to her. I forgot easily where I put my things. I was searching here and there in search of some cash. It took me approximately 10 mins to get some rupees. When I went outside I saw the girl wasn't there.

After some time, I listened to the doorbell ringing. This time I opened the desktop and start watching a recording of the camera that is fixed on the main gate. I saw 5 girls wearing white jackets standing there. I thought they might be from the polio team. As there is no kid at our house so I ignored them. They again start ringing the bell so I stepped out of my comfort zone. I opened the door, they told me that they are from the dengue team and they are here to inspect, if there is mosquito larva and for some spray too.

I didn't allow them first to visit my home. But, they forced me saying, they are from the government. So, I allowed them for inspection. One of those girls asked me to please visit her water tank. I go upstairs with her. She checked the rooftop well and when we came downstairs, I saw a girl carrying a bottle of water that was full of dengue larvae and claimed she got this larva from our house. She said, we need to spray shortly, otherwise, we will take action against you. This made me afraid. So, I allowed them to do so.

They start foggy spray, the spray fragrance was unpleasant, unexpectedly I felt like I am going to faint. After almost an hour I came to my senses when the Fogg spray vanished. I saw no one is there. I am alone at home. I start thinking about that team. When I was looking for them, I saw our LED isn't there anymore. My laptop is missing. The gold I was wearing in my ear and my gold chain & pendant are missing.

They were not from any team. It was a group of people who robbed people. the small girl who came first in form of a beggar was also a part of their team.

When my parents and my sibling came home, I told them about the whole situation. My brother started yelling at me about why I allowed them to enter the house. How can you be this careless? but now there was no use in crying about split milk.

This is a true story told by my friend. The purpose of the story sharing here is, please be aware of fraud and scams, and don't allow anyone to enter your house without investigation. If someone claims that, he is from any team or send by the government please check their card first. A group of thieves is roaming for a couple of days. Be aware of them.

  • (Disclaimer: This story is written for general awareness only. )

4
$ 0.18
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Auroraviolet
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Omg! Feeling sorry for your friends loss but tha k god she is fine and no one harmed her, yeah we all should be aware of these kind of frauds cos a few months back my whole family was at the family dinner and as i was not in a mood to go so i stayed at home and i have no idea when someone secretly entered our home and took some precious house hold things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so common nowadays. Feeling bad after knowing robbery at your house too

$ 0.00
1 year ago